Jump to content


WoT 1.0 Pre-Download on Mac?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

R1S100 #1 Posted Mar 13 2018 - 16:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14709 battles
  • 98
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016

Hey all,

 

I just opened up WoT to check to see if someone had written be back, and it started a download that was 5795.8 MB. Could this be the 1.0 pre-download? And if it is, would this be confirmation that WoT has found a way for Mac players to get 1.0 running on their computers?

 

 



FrozenKemp #2 Posted Mar 13 2018 - 16:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 50560 battles
  • 8,658
  • [HUSLN] HUSLN
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011
The download is happening on PC as well - yes it's the pre-1.0 data download - but remember, the game doesn't really "know" it's running on a Mac, so I do not think this is confirmation that it will actually run. 

R1S100 #3 Posted Mar 13 2018 - 16:47

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14709 battles
  • 98
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016

Oh I see. So I'm still going to have to chill until the full update is released. 

 

Thanks!



ThEHaChA #4 Posted Mar 13 2018 - 18:08

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1700 battles
  • 499
  • Member since:
    03-04-2017

yeah and i have to manage my internet data now, THAT'S A BIG UPDATE!

5.7GBs


Edited by ThEHaChA, Mar 13 2018 - 18:08.


black_colt #5 Posted Mar 13 2018 - 18:53

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3957 battles
  • 2,787
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostR1S100, on Mar 13 2018 - 07:03, said:

Hey all,

 

I just opened up WoT to check to see if someone had written be back, and it started a download that was 5795.8 MB. Could this be the 1.0 pre-download? And if it is, would this be confirmation that WoT has found a way for Mac players to get 1.0 running on their computers?

 

 

 

View PostFrozenKemp, on Mar 13 2018 - 07:07, said:

The download is happening on PC as well - yes it's the pre-1.0 data download - but remember, the game doesn't really "know" it's running on a Mac, so I do not think this is confirmation that it will actually run. 

 

RS100,

 

We cannot make any assumptions about the WoT Mac Wrapper and World of Tanks 1.0 as the WoT Mac Wrapper [wraps] the native MS Windows game [in this case v9.22.01] effectively telling it that is running in MS Windows as FrozenKemp stated.

 

Also FrozenKemp is correct in that we cannot take the download to be confirmation that it will actually run.

 

Yes this is frustrating and I understand your angst. 

 

Just remember that Apple-branded Intel-based hardware can run MS Windows legally so, in case it does not work, you can run MS Windows and not lose any tanks, etc. while any issue is being resolved.

 

Again I have no reason to believe that World of Tanks 1.0 will NOT run using the WoT Mac Wrapper - just that I am risk-adverse and tend to prepare in advance alternatives so I can quickly get back up and running if there are any issues.

 



Emni_Petro #6 Posted Sep 29 2018 - 09:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-29-2018

My mac Wireless Optical Mouse has been playing up, mainly the problem of left-clicking not working properly, if at all. I removed one of the AA batteries and it works perfectly! What’s that about, then, my friend suggest me to contact hp customer carefor it. 



emni_clap #7 Posted Feb 27 2019 - 11:24

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    02-27-2019
when you get an issue with you website. dont' be worry about it just contact see our site which service host superfetch provide the solution related to the website or any issue contact by email.

robertsmith_2781960 #8 Posted Mar 11 2019 - 10:29

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-11-2019
The new wot is really good. I've tried it on mac and windows. I faced some frame rates issue in my laptop after installing wot. I contacted geek squad tech support team, Currently, I'm using wot on my windows at 60fps

black_colt #9 Posted Mar 11 2019 - 15:43

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3957 battles
  • 2,787
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postrobertsmith_2781960, on Mar 11 2019 - 01:29, said:

The new wot is really good. I've tried it on mac and windows. I faced some frame rates issue in my laptop after installing wot. I contacted geek squad tech support team, Currently, I'm using wot on my windows at 60fps

 

Did Geek Squad help you with macOS?

Linda_Graham_warrior #10 Posted Mar 11 2019 - 18:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-11-2019
World of Tanks Blitz is a multiplayer mobile action game (error codebiohd 8) in which you take command of a tank and battle it out with other players.

robertsmith_2781960 #11 Posted Mar 18 2019 - 15:15

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-11-2019
The geek squad team helped me by providing me geek squad webroot antivirus. The service was very good




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users