Jump to content


Screen flickers and forces reticle up or down in sniper mode.

sniper mode zoomed in

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Pork_Sword #1 Posted Mar 16 2018 - 02:25

    Private

  • Players
  • 15043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Only when in sniper mode/zoomed in do I have this issue, and only when I'm trying to make precision shots on a target. It doesn't do it at any other time when I'm zoomed in or in any other program. The severity ranges from slight to unplayable and is completely random with no consistency. It's caused me to miss several shots and nearly hit my own teammates. Besides the screen flickering, it's similar to the reticle jumping between a nearer object and one further away but, WAY worse. Never heard of this issue and can't find any other posts on it.

NutrientibusMeaGallus #2 Posted Mar 16 2018 - 02:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 22674 battles
  • 5,663
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012

Step one... Check your graphics card drivers are up to date....

 



Pork_Sword #3 Posted Mar 16 2018 - 02:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 15043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012

I did, sorry. Should've mentioned that.

 

Also, "multiple screen tearing" (up to 5 or 6 on the screen at once) I think is a better description than "flickering". I would also describe the amount that the reticle jumps as massive. From on target to shooting almost to max gun elevation or depression.

 

My computer is a new and fairly powerful gaming laptop if that helps.


Edited by Pork_Sword, Mar 16 2018 - 02:42.


NutrientibusMeaGallus #4 Posted Mar 16 2018 - 04:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 22674 battles
  • 5,663
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012

Step two... Make sure windows and your bios are up to date.....

 

Being a new computer there probably is a bios update from the manufacturer. EVERY bios update I ever installed got rid of odd problems with the machine, worth doing this anyway, even if it doesn't fix this particular problem. Windows updates, probably not that but you never know.

 

Step three... Remove all mods and see if it does the same thing....

 

After that I don't know what to suggest besides putting in a support ticket (where they will ask u if you've done the above steps, and if not they won't be able to help).

 

 



Pork_Sword #5 Posted Mar 17 2018 - 05:32

    Private

  • Players
  • 15043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Verified BIOS and windows are up to date, removed only mod, moved the graphics settings around but, still having the same issue.

 

I'll keep trying different things.

 

Thanks!



UTurnTerminator #6 Posted Mar 18 2018 - 16:19

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 9168 battles
  • 710
  • Member since:
    08-25-2015

Just came to the forum looking for something similar. My reticule "jumps" as you've described quite significantly when I'm zoomed in.

 

I'm confident it's a WOT issue, as I've had it happen on both my Windows 10 PC and my iMac.



Pork_Sword #7 Posted Mar 18 2018 - 21:04

    Private

  • Players
  • 15043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012

I re-installed the game and it had no effect.

 

I'll let you guys know if I figure it out.

 

 



Pork_Sword #8 Posted Apr 11 2018 - 14:01

    Private

  • Players
  • 15043 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-26-2012
Still having the same issue. Not quite as frequent. Still completely breaks the game...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users