Jump to content


World of Tanks [1.0] Released


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

R1S100 #21 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 00:44

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13520 battles
  • 93
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016
sorry to bother you black_colt, you're right - I'll shut up until tomorrow when it's released.

black_colt #22 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 00:56

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3705 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostR1S100, on Mar 20 2018 - 15:44, said:

sorry to bother you black_colt, you're right - I'll shut up until tomorrow when it's released.

 

No bother - no need to shut up either as this Forum is the only method of support for WoT Mac Wrapper users.



black_colt #23 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 01:01

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3705 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostTahllol, on Mar 20 2018 - 15:40, said:

1.0 just the next great disappointment since they refuse to fix any of the actual issues in the game. 

 

Actually, after playing on the Common Test server ever since it was up, I find the changes exciting given that I was playing on a server located in Europe with 200ms ping and 90 FPS.  Looking forward to seeing what the performance will be when it is a local server [same continent].

 



Silversound #24 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 01:08

    Major

  • Players
  • 38784 battles
  • 4,709
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    08-22-2011

Don't get mad at us for kidding around.

Your thread would have been totally dead otherwise.

 

At least the issue got some attention.



black_colt #25 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 01:43

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3705 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostSilversound, on Mar 20 2018 - 16:08, said:

Don't get mad at us for kidding around.

Your thread would have been totally dead otherwise.

 

At least the issue got some attention.

 

Not mad - we get so many MS Windows bigots that just want to come to the Forum and stir up trouble just for the sake of stirring up trouble and lumped you into that group since your intentions [kidding around] were not clear.  

 

I am quite prepared and organized to refute their bias/falsehoods/lies - as I am sure you have seen from some of my other posts.

 

I, at least, welcome some good fun and jest - as long as it is clear that it is all fun and jest.  I suspect many of the WoT Mac Wrapper users share that as well.  For me - it is [Start Cheeky mode][End Cheeky mode] when posting for fun and jest.

 

Actually I take the [totally dead] as a good sign in that the WoT Mac Wrapper users are not experiencing many issues.

 

And finally, we welcome concise, cogent, and relevant posts from non-WoT Mac Wrapper users as the more relevant knowledge we have access to then the more likely we are able to resolve an issue quickly.


Edited by black_colt, Mar 21 2018 - 01:49.


R1S100 #26 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 04:14

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13520 battles
  • 93
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016

Yeah so I'm going to break my vow of silence :)

 

Haha so I love how the WarGaming staff post the "Update 1.0 is here!" thing on their website at 11:00PM the night before it's released. Dang, way to get a guy's hopes up. Was hoping to be able to quickly open the game here and check out what's going on...but...nope. 

 

Funny to think that at this time tomorrow, the update release hype will be over for me, and another day will have passed. Eh. 

 

R1



MTA17_ #27 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 05:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10002 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    12-25-2016

As of today, I cannot connect to the servers using a mac.  They have nothing to offer other than referring me to this site.

 

Can you say class action?



You8What #28 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 07:13

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6876 battles
  • 8
  • [AR-PA] AR-PA
  • Member since:
    05-03-2015

View PostMTA17_, on Mar 21 2018 - 05:20, said:

As of today, I cannot connect to the servers using a mac.  They have nothing to offer other than referring me to this site.

 

Can you say class action?

 

Which servers?

 

I am on NA using the Mac client and have had no problems as of right now.



Staf_16274 #29 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 13:29

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-14-2014

Hey all,

 

As this is the forum where i always found the most help, just a little update of the EU server:

 

I did the update on the EU server, still using an old wrapper.
All ground i see in game and in the garage is blue and some mountains or slopes i can't see while i can see the tanks hiding behind them.

Don't know if its the wrapper or my (old) mac!

 

specs: 21,5 inch, medio 2010

3,2 GHz Intel Core i3

4 GB 1333 MHZ DDR3

ATI Radeon HD 5670 512 MB

OS X 10.9.5

 

Good luck with the NA update!

Staf



nastykiller92 #30 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 14:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 19102 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013
Issue with the NA version of the mac wrapper is it won't get off the loading screen as it freezes, most likely because the 1.0 update has code in a different code language Mac doesn't support than 9.22. I launches fine, but you can't get to the login menu. I'm not the only one that has gotten this as I can see it in the code weaver's forum for it. So, 1.0 is going be a wait for non-windows computer users.

Staf_16274 #31 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 14:03

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-14-2014

Deleting, downloading and installing the latest version of the wrapper (not the intire game!) solved the problem for me.

I can run the game 40-50 FPS with my old computer on minimal settings.

Feels very strange with the new borders of the maps!


Edited by Staf_16274, Mar 21 2018 - 14:05.


R1S100 #32 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 14:43

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13520 battles
  • 93
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016
What do you mean you deleted the wrapper and then re-downloaded it, but not the whole game?

nastykiller92 #33 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 14:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 19102 battles
  • 55
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013

I'm trying a solution that people used in 2016 to fix the freezing glitch. I'll put how it turns out, but so far I have to redownload the the 1.0 update.



R1S100 #34 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 14:55

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 13520 battles
  • 93
  • [GARBG] GARBG
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016
Okay, but what can I do right now to fix my game client? Staf here said he figured something out, but I need an answer folks. 

brianc53 #35 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 15:08

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 17562 battles
  • 396
  • Member since:
    11-27-2016
I'm also hoping for more information on this "delete, download and install" of the latest wrapper.  I have a mac and my 1.0 install is hanging at the "Loading...please wait" screen too.

AndrewSledge #36 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 15:41

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 31512 battles
  • 1,776
  • Member since:
    04-14-2014

View PostR1S100, on Mar 21 2018 - 05:43, said:

What do you mean you deleted the wrapper and then re-downloaded it, but not the whole game?

 

Go into your Applications folder, find World of Tanks.app, and delete it. Do not delete the WOT folder in your Documents folder. Go to the WOT website, and download the game, and install it.

 

This updates the wrapper, without needing to install the entire game again.



the_dude_76 #37 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 16:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 32275 battles
  • 3,084
  • [GSRM] GSRM
  • Member since:
    12-27-2011

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 20 2018 - 21:51, said:

 

Actually they did not - you chose to come to the WoT Mac Wrapper Support Forum and make it an issue.

 

Nope, I  pulled up the thread from the recent topics on the main forum page.

Staf_16274 #38 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 16:32

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3 battles
  • 25
  • Member since:
    05-14-2014

View PostAndrewSledge, on Mar 21 2018 - 14:41, said:

 

Go into your Applications folder, find World of Tanks.app, and delete it. Do not delete the WOT folder in your Documents folder. Go to the WOT website, and download the game, and install it.

 

This updates the wrapper, without needing to install the entire game again.

Exactly this! 

Sorry for the late answer..



brianc53 #39 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 16:48

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 17562 battles
  • 396
  • Member since:
    11-27-2016

View PostAndrewSledge, on Mar 21 2018 - 15:41, said:

 

Go into your Applications folder, find World of Tanks.app, and delete it. Do not delete the WOT folder in your Documents folder. Go to the WOT website, and download the game, and install it.

 

This updates the wrapper, without needing to install the entire game again.

 

This worked for me, it got me past the "Loading..please wait" page.  Thank you!

SkimpyLawnChair1 #40 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 01:33

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    02-01-2014

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 20 2018 - 23:58, said:

 

Not as daft as you for coming to the WoT Mac Wrapper Support Forum and showing your lack of knowledge in terms of support of the WoT Mac Wrapper by Wargaming.

 

 

 

This thread showed up on the "most recent posts" list on the front page. Are you rtarded?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users