Jump to content


Update 1.0 - Post Issues Here Versus Threads for 9.2x


  • Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

DrXiu #21 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:31

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6295 battles
  • 2
  • [H8-ME] H8-ME
  • Member since:
    06-28-2014

View Postentenfliegen_1, on Mar 21 2018 - 18:26, said:

Tried Studly Utility: first, disabled torrents - no luck. Next, reset wrapper - still no luck. Tried slapping it in the face - no luck. 

Finally tried safe mode - still not launching.

The loading bar goes to about 65% and just stops.

I expected there to be a hangup, so I'm not shocked - just disappointed.

 

Agreed

 



Tanker_Tiger #22 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:32

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 23343 battles
  • 3
  • [LYB] LYB
  • Member since:
    11-21-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 21 2018 - 18:17, said:

 

Try [World of Tanks] [Troubleshooting] [Reset Wrapper] with the Studly Utility. 
 

 

Amazingly, after remove WOT with Study Utility and re-install the game, it worked. No freeze any more.

Sgt_Rock357 #23 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:34

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17442 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-31-2015
Just installed update 1.0 on Mac, loading screen stops at about 70% and hangs. Shutdown and restarted, same issue. Any ideas??? Anyone?

black_colt #24 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:35

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postentenfliegen_1, on Mar 21 2018 - 09:26, said:

Tried Studly Utility: first, disabled torrents - no luck. Next, reset wrapper - still no luck. Tried slapping it in the face - no luck. 

Finally tried safe mode - still not launching.

The loading bar goes to about 65% and just stops.

I expected there to be a hangup, so I'm not shocked - just disappointed.

 

Hmmm ... those are all the right steps.

 

What are the specifications of your Mac hardware including OS version?



black_colt #25 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:37

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostSgt_Rock357, on Mar 21 2018 - 09:34, said:

Just installed update 1.0 on Mac, loading screen stops at about 70% and hangs. Shutdown and restarted, same issue. Any ideas??? Anyone?

 

What are your Mac hardware specifications and OS version?

 

I am not experiencing this or any issues on my MacBook Pro or iMacs - but they have dedicated video cards so am trying to see if this issue is specific to discrete video cards.

 

 



black_colt #26 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostTanker_Tiger, on Mar 21 2018 - 09:32, said:

 

Amazingly, after remove WOT with Study Utility and re-install the game, it worked. No freeze any more.

 

Hmmm ... usually only recommend that as a last step - but glad it worked for you.

 

What are your Mac hardware specification and OS version?

 

 



black_colt #27 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostDrXiu, on Mar 21 2018 - 09:31, said:

 

Agreed

 

 

It appears from Tanker_Tiger that un-installing with Studly Utility and re-installing worked for them.  Usually that is a last step but you may want to consider.

 

NOTE: Un-installing with the Studly Utility deletes your replays folder. Make sure you back-up that folder if you want to keep your replays.  Highly recommend that you go to the Wargaming webpage and download the latest WoT Mac Wrapper from there versus using an [old] DMG.

 

What are your Mac hardware specifications and OS version?



black_colt #28 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostWinter67uk, on Mar 21 2018 - 09:31, said:

 

 

^ Same

 

  Model Name:    MacBook Air

  Model Identifier:    MacBookAir7,2

  Processor Name:    Intel Core i5

  Processor Speed:    1.6 GHz

  Number of Processors:    1

  Total Number of Cores:    2

  L2 Cache (per Core):    256 KB

  L3 Cache:    3 MB

  Memory:    8 GB

  Boot ROM Version:    MBA71.0171.B00

  SMC Version (system):    2.27f2

 

 

 

Interesting ...

 

Normally there is a delay loading into the server - I have seen it by almost a minute sometimes - exactly how long did you wait until you gave up?

 

 



Tanker_Tiger #29 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:48

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 23343 battles
  • 3
  • [LYB] LYB
  • Member since:
    11-21-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 21 2018 - 18:44, said:

 

It appears from Tanker_Tiger that un-installing with Studly Utility and re-installing worked for them.  Usually that is a last step but you may want to consider.

 

NOTE: Un-installing with the Studly Utility deletes your replays folder. Make sure you back-up that folder if you want to keep your replays.  Highly recommend that you go to the Wargaming webpage and download the latest WoT Mac Wrapper from there versus using an [old] DMG.

 

What are your Mac hardware specifications and OS version?

 

MacBook Pro, 2.5G Core i7, 16 GB 1600 Mhz DDR3, intel Iris Pro 1536 MB, OS X El Capitan

Sgt_Rock357 #30 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:51

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17442 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-31-2015

oops no specs:

 

Model Name:    MacBook Pro

  Model Identifier:    MacBookPro9,2

  Processor Name:    Intel Core i7

  Processor Speed:    2.9 GHz

  Number of Processors:    1

  Total Number of Cores:    2

  L2 Cache (per Core):    256 KB

  L3 Cache:    4 MB

  Memory:    16 GB

  Boot ROM Version:    MBP91.00D7.B00

  SMC Version (system):    2.2f44

  Serial Number (system):   

  Hardware UUID:    

  Sudden Motion Sensor:

  State:    Enabled

Hardware Overview:

 

 

 

Chipset Model:    Intel HD Graphics 4000

  Type:    GPU

  Bus:    Built-In

  VRAM (Dynamic, Max):    1536 MB

  Vendor:    Intel

  Device ID:    0x0166

  Revision ID:    0x0009

  Metal:    Supported, feature set macOS GPUFamily1 v3

  L3 Cache:    4 MB

  Memory:    1


Edited by Sgt_Rock357, Mar 21 2018 - 19:00.


sxelior #31 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 23969 battles
  • 16
  • Member since:
    11-16-2014
Loading bar stuck Mac latest Os I5 processor 8 gigs ram

Winter67uk #32 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:54

    Private

  • Players
  • 26538 battles
  • 6
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    03-08-2011

View Postblack_colt, on Mar 21 2018 - 17:47, said:

 

Interesting ...

 

Normally there is a delay loading into the server - I have seen it by almost a minute sometimes - exactly how long did you wait until you gave up?

 

 

 

I gave it 30 minutes the first time, about 5 minutes each time after that. Still trying a few things, will post here if I get anything useful.

entenfliegen_1 #33 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 18:57

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8518 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-13-2017

Deleted the app from the applications folder, then reinstalled. It's working now!

 

Only played one game, so I'll keep you posted if there are any glitches.



Wasabi_Dictator #34 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 19:01

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20308 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013
Update: got it to work by deleting the world of tanks application from the application folder and deleting my world of tanks folder as well. Reinstalled a fresh installation from the World of Tanks website and managed to get past the loading screen and start playing. I made sure to restart my computer as well.

Sgt_Rock357 #35 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 19:17

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17442 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    12-31-2015

Well this is weird, it finally loaded, took almost 18 mins to get to the logon window to connect to the server. Now to try to quit and reload game....does take a long time to log off and quit game too....forced quit game. Restarted, loading screen opened took about a minute this time, got to logon screen and logged on, game launched, laptop temp already at 165 degrees. 

Maybe it takes a long time for wine to initialize the update and launch. Seems to be working now.....time to give it a shot!

Thanks to all who made suggestions!!!

Thank you!



black_colt #36 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 19:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

 

View PostSgt_Rock357, on Mar 21 2018 - 10:17, said:

Well this is weird, it finally loaded, took almost 18 mins to get to the logon window to connect to the server. Now to try to quit and reload game....does take a long time to log off and quit game too....forced quit game. Restarted, loading screen opened took about a minute this time, got to logon screen and logged on, game launched, laptop temp already at 165 degrees. 

Maybe it takes a long time for wine to initialize the update and launch. Seems to be working now.....time to give it a shot!

Thanks to all who made suggestions!!!

Thank you!

 

Yeah - the game is pretty demanding on your video card and you should always expect the fans to spool to full-speed after a minute or two while playing the game on a portable.

 

I have run, for several years, Mac Fan Control which allows me to have the fans respond to the GPU diode temp versus whatever macOS monitors to avoid the OS limiting processor speed/shutting due to too high an internal temp.  

 

Easy to set-up, it is free, and for me there is a MS Windows native app which I use as MS Windows seems to be even worse than macOS in monitoring temps and spooling up the fans appropriately.

 

Mac Fan Control is produced by CRYSTALIDEA - just do an Internet search.

 

And yes there are other apps that do the same thing - but I have not had the same rock-solid performance from them as I have had from Mac Fan Control - your mileage will vary


Edited by black_colt, Mar 21 2018 - 19:41.


BossYeh #37 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 19:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4618 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    07-09-2016
Tried Studly Utility, disable torrent and reset wrapper didn't work. I reinstalled and it worked! So reinstall everybody!

black_colt #38 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 19:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

I will reach out to CodeWeavers and ask them to look at the replies on this Forum to see if this is a one-time issue or a precursor of something more serious.

 

To recap for those with issues for things to try:

 

First - restart your Mac

 

Turn off Torrents - probably the best way to do this is to use the Studly Utility

 

Give the WoT Mac Wrapper a minute or two to load - if longer than one minute - restart your Mac

 

If that does not work - then delete the WoT Mac Wrapper and the WoT folder in [Documents] and re-install using the latest DMG from the Wargaming webpage.  You can use the Studly Utility to to this.  

 

REMEMBER: Deleting the WoT folder in [Documents] deletes your replays.  If you want to keep your replays MAKE SURE you back-up the [replays] folder.

 

Thanks for all the posts to the thread - this is how we solve issues for the Community.

 

And I should have mentioned this when starting the thread - please include your Mac hardware specifications and the version of OS X/macOS you are running.  Why?  It allows us to quickly see if it is an issue related to a specific hardware spec - e.g. discrete - and/or OS version.



Winter67uk #39 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 20:12

    Private

  • Players
  • 26538 battles
  • 6
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    03-08-2011

View PostBossYeh, on Mar 21 2018 - 18:43, said:

Tried Studly Utility, disable torrent and reset wrapper didn't work. I reinstalled and it worked! So reinstall everybody!

 

Same process with the Studly Utility - tried disabling torrents and resetting the wrapper, no joy. Used the utility to delete everything and reinstalled from the WoT site, working now (many cups of tea later.)

taroko #40 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 20:58

    Private

  • Players
  • 21573 battles
  • 4
  • [BBICT] BBICT
  • Member since:
    06-30-2013

My client freezes in the middle of battle. 

Tried disable torrent, reset, fresh install, restart, but the freeze still happens every 1-2 games. Considering updating to osx 10.13, but I don't think that will help. 
Anyone not having any freezes? What is your setup and OSX version?
 

  OSX: 10.11.6

  Model Name: iMac
  Model Identifier: iMac13,2
  Processor Name: Intel Core i5
  Processor Speed: 2.9 GHz





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users