New Players 1.0 Review former players Old players

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

BadCasual #1 Posted Mar 21 2018 - 17:38

Private

• Players
  • 19703 battles
  • [MADE] MADE

Hello fellow tanks and new tankers alike!

I would like to welcome you to my review of World of Tanks 1.0  It's sure to bring a chuckle or two, and some great insight from a mediocre player, trying to compete.  

My handle is BadCasual, when I picked the name, it was because it's what I was, as many players would quickly comment, a bad player who does not play the game much.

The team at Wargaming have done their job.

tldr;Game looks better, sounds better, and plays better than ever before.

I logged in to a game that I have been playing since January 31, 2014.

4 years later the game plays like new.  The subtle in game changes made over time, such at nerfing artillery and curbing cheating, up to the massive changes in look, feel, and sound.  

It's a whole new game that can now easily integrate people with 44,000 battles(a lot) with mid range(my 18,553), down to those just starting up.  With the advancements in platooning and match making, you now get a full range of match ups.  The easy win(once in about 20 battles), the really good fights(17 out of 20) and the VERY hard match ups, 2 in 20(seems like more, but it's just old players giving up after their 2 very hard match ups went poorly and they stopped trying in the even challenge battles.  This new system works to curb that "I lose every game" feeling and encourages you to try harder in those good fights.  The harder you try, the better you get, the higher your win rate gets, letting you feel accomplish for your efforts.