Jump to content


(Solutions Found) Load in time & Short 7 second freeze when look first time around

Bug bugs 1.0 bugs fps freeze freezing lag delay

  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

Poll: Solutions to BattleLoading (31 members have cast votes)

Did the Solutions work for you and if so which one best?

  1. Audio Sound Disabled (17 votes [54.84%])

    Percentage of vote: 54.84%

  2. Set Priority (6 votes [19.35%])

    Percentage of vote: 19.35%

  3. Error -404- Solution Not found (5 votes [16.13%])

    Percentage of vote: 16.13%

  4. Update: Set Priority & Reset Set Affinity (1 vote [3.23%])

    Percentage of vote: 3.23%

  5. Bob's Fix (2 votes [6.45%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.45%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

Altansar #1 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 02:36

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27467 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    11-13-2012

Found two Solutions, first one by member in forums Fatogatti_AR and another one I came up with.

 

1. Disabling Audio Fixes issues, but is not ideal because, you know sound is missing.  Can confirm this works.

2. Second method is one I found that works for me. ( Can confirm this works for me)

    1. Launch Wot

    2. Alt+Control+Del

   3. Select Task Manger

   4. Go to Details

   5. Right Click on Wot

   6. Go to "Set Priority"

   7. Change to "above normal" and hit okay.

   8. Can now enjoy wot.  Have to do this every time you open Wot till they fix issue.

 

Update: Some friends were still having issues and after playing around, resetting "Set Affinity" after bumping up "Set Priority" Seems to have helped.

  1. Do "set Priority as mentioned above.

  2. Right click on Wot on Details page

  3. Click on "Set Affinity"

  4. Uncheck "All Processors"

  5. Recheck "All Processors"

  6. Hit Okay

 

3. Bob's Fix action:

View Postbobilon, on Mar 22 2018 - 22:47, said:

hello. i had same issues, my game was on HDD (D: ) . I have also system on SSD (C: ).

so i have created directory C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\, where i have moved files audioww-part1.pkg and audioww-part2.pkg from directory d:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res\packages\

 

Ensure that you have read/wright/modify privileges on both old and new directories.

then i have created symlink to files in new directory

 

mklink d:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res\packages\audioww-part1.pkg c:\Games\World_of_Tanks\audioww-part1.pkg

mklink d:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res\packages\audioww-part2.pkg c:\Games\World_of_Tanks\audioww-part2.pkg

 

enjoy

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem:

I am having long battle loading times and for life of me I can't figure out why.  Once into game, moment I pan the camera around to look around the map, I get a massive freeze of about 5-7 seconds.  If my tank is moving in that time it continues to move.  Some times resulting in death do to enemy's or water hazards.  It is infuriating to me that I am loosing time getting into match, only to loose more time to the graphic freeze.   Also this is fresh install with no mods installed.

 

Tried:

1. Disabling Nvidia Overlay - no change

2. Update Drivers to (391.24) - Seems to be worst

3. Fresh install - no change

4. Turned graphics from max to lowest - no change

5. Restart Computer - no change

6. Beat my head into keyboard and slowly go insane - Some change, wait no, no change.

 

Hardware:

Mobo: ASrock H270 Pro4

RAM: 16gb of 2400 ddr4

CPU: intel i7-7700

GPU: Nvidia 1080ti - not overclocked

OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

HD: Crucial Mx500 1TB SSD

 

Edited by Altansar, Mar 24 2018 - 00:34.


HellsBrigrade #2 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 02:38

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 15518 battles
  • 134
  • [CHAI] CHAI
  • Member since:
    04-22-2015

View PostAltansar, on Mar 21 2018 - 19:36, said:

I am having long battle loading times and for life of me I can't figure out why.  Once into game, moment I pan the camera around to look around the map, I get a massive freeze of about 5-7 seconds.  If my tank is moving in that time it continues to move.  Some times resulting in death do to enemy's or water hazards.  It is infuriating to me that I am loosing time getting into match, only to loose more time to the graphic freeze.   Also this is fresh install with no mods installed.

 

Tried:

1. Disabling Nvidia Overlay - no change

2. Update Drivers to (391.24) - Seems to be worst

3. Fresh install - no change

4. Turned graphics from max to lowest - no change

5. Beat my head into keyboard and slowly go insane - Some change, wait no, no change.

 

Hardware:

Mobo: ASrock H270 Pro4

RAM: 16gb of 2400 ddr4

CPU: intel i7-7700

GPU: Nvidia 1080ti - not overclocked

OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

HD: Crucial Mx500 1TB SSD

 

 

Same, I load into a game, then it decides to freeze for a few seconds. I've tried everything still doesnt seem to fix it 

 

WG send halp pls


Edited by HellsBrigrade, Mar 22 2018 - 02:38.


RF_Van #3 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 02:47

    Captain

  • Players
  • 10550 battles
  • 1,776
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

Similar issues....I can hear the clock ticking to the game start but I am still seeing the team loading screen, and when the roll out happens I am still seeing the first loading screen for a few more seconds, then when I can finally see the game, many of the tanks have already moved away from the cap area.  When I begin to move I then get a complete lag stoppage for a few more seconds...and then finally I am ready to play.

These events are occurring the same way at the beginning of every game so far.



tufftraxx #4 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 02:55

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 57699 battles
  • 237
  • [Y0L0] Y0L0
  • Member since:
    12-25-2012
Try restarting your computer, worked for me.

xBuckleyx #5 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 02:59

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 10551 battles
  • 37
  • [REL-A] REL-A
  • Member since:
    07-12-2015
Same issue.  Exactly - complete with the 5-7 second freeze.

Edited by xBuckleyx, Mar 22 2018 - 03:12.


_Enemias_ #6 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 03:32

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 25584 battles
  • 306
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    07-31-2013
same

lu1000 #7 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 03:41

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30427 battles
  • 1,039
  • [MYRS] MYRS
  • Member since:
    10-01-2011
disamble the audio, is the true

Edited by lu1000, Mar 22 2018 - 03:42.


LeaveIT2Beaver #8 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 03:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29649 battles
  • 8,167
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
  • Same issues!!!!  All drivers up to date, NVIDA overlay off

Plus

  • Not seeing team for up to 60 seconds on map or visually
  • loading in up to 90 seconds into game
  • lagging badly

 

14:31  on clock and I do not see the team on map or the vehicles

 


Edited by LeaveIT2Beaver, Mar 22 2018 - 04:02.


RyanRP #9 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 03:52

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 29022 battles
  • 305
  • [T-GBU] T-GBU
  • Member since:
    05-09-2013

removing sound helps, went from tanks at other side of map when I loaded in to now being in game with 4 seconds left.

game still glitches for the 7 seconds



Fatigatti_AR #10 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 05:40

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 47032 battles
  • 220
  • [-4K-] -4K-
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
SOLUTION : http://forum.worldof...ad-time-solved/

Altansar #11 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 06:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27467 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    11-13-2012

View Posttufftraxx, on Mar 22 2018 - 01:55, said:

Try restarting your computer, worked for me.

 

View PostFatigatti_AR, on Mar 22 2018 - 04:40, said:

 

Restarting doesn't fix it.

 

Turning off Audio does, but not best solution.

 

Found a working solution.  Launch game, open task manger, go to details, select wot. Right click and go to set priority and change to above normal.  Solved my issues.  No delay loading in and no lag a few seconds in, at least so far.



RF_Van #12 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 08:39

    Captain

  • Players
  • 10550 battles
  • 1,776
  • Member since:
    04-13-2013

Thanks OP, changing the priority to "above normal" in the task manager worked for me.

 

edit: from day 2. I log into the game and when I am in the garage I go to the task manager and change the priority as we discussed. The first game I still experience some problems as has been described, but the second game and all games after that have played perfectly normal.


Edited by RF_Van, Mar 23 2018 - 06:33.


latvius #13 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 13:50

    Private

  • Players
  • 25515 battles
  • 8
  • [ORDER] ORDER
  • Member since:
    11-26-2013
I have the same problem, will try the priority.  Running without sound is not a viable option for me.  Thanks for the post BTW!

Blackstone #14 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 14:29

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 14600 battles
  • 1,398
  • [-IGC-] -IGC-
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011

View PostAltansar, on Mar 22 2018 - 00:59, said:

 

 

Restarting doesn't fix it.

 

Turning off Audio does, but not best solution.

 

Found a working solution.  Launch game, open task manger, go to details, select wot. Right click and go to set priority and change to above normal.  Solved my issues.  No delay loading in and no lag a few seconds in, at least so far.

 

I was having the same issue last night. I'll give that a go as well. 

 

Thanks :great:



afganhuladancer #15 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 15:23

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 24944 battles
  • 41
  • [HARM] HARM
  • Member since:
    12-11-2015
any ideas what would cause my dual graphics cards to only work in single mode?

stalkervision #16 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 17:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 56561 battles
  • 8,754
  • Member since:
    11-12-2013
WOT priority seems to be set on LOW in default in Task manager. I set it to a higher level and this helped a bit.

Fatigatti_AR #17 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 18:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 47032 battles
  • 220
  • [-4K-] -4K-
  • Member since:
    02-01-2012
"Set Priority" dont work fine for me, try with "realtime" and get a bit better but still delayed and freeze for a seconds at start

makalu2k6 #18 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 18:24

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 61809 battles
  • 541
  • [CHKRA] CHKRA
  • Member since:
    07-09-2011
set priority made it better for me but still an issue. Next disable sound I guess.

xBuckleyx #19 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 19:00

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 10551 battles
  • 37
  • [REL-A] REL-A
  • Member since:
    07-12-2015
Same as above.  I think the priority trick helped but it's still bad with freezing.  I'm not going to disable sound to play a game.  Would be nice if WG would at least acknowledge?

Altansar #20 Posted Mar 22 2018 - 19:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27467 battles
  • 62
  • Member since:
    11-13-2012

View Postafganhuladancer, on Mar 22 2018 - 14:23, said:

any ideas what would cause my dual graphics cards to only work in single mode?

 

Sorry afgan, I don't have a answer.  Would suggest checking your Nvidia control panel profiles and seeing what your wot.exe SLI rendering mode is set at.  If that is not the issue, try turning off v-sync.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Rest of you, try to also reset your "Set Affinity" Settings.  Had a few platoon mates as well that were stilling having issues.  So after more playing around, we found that helped fix more issues.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users