Jump to content


crashing to desktop on match loading


  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

mud6223 #41 Posted Apr 09 2018 - 06:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 15216 battles
  • 2
  • [XCATS] XCATS
  • Member since:
    12-16-2013
Well,  new driver crash after 3 games.   Call me back when the problem is fixed.

Das_Reaper_1 #42 Posted Apr 09 2018 - 08:22

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 10612 battles
  • 249
  • [R_A_T] R_A_T
  • Member since:
    03-17-2017

Was having the same crash upon battle start in this sequence, first 4-6 games, 1-2-3 crashes then I would go 1-2 hours issue free then rinse repeat.

Someone then mentioned upon opening the client (start up page with the play button lower right) to go to the settings in the upper right corner and click support>>>Check (check and repair game integrity)

It will then take roughly 5ish minutes and go thru your game files.  Did this and have had 2 full days incident free since.

Give it a try as it seems to have worked for me... cheers fellow tankers



Weevee #43 Posted Apr 09 2018 - 23:13

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14067 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    09-29-2015

i7-5930k 3.5

32gb ram

500gb evo ssd

titan z - 12gb ddr5 single card sli

win 7 64-bit

 

Windows/Nvidia - driver rollback 411

 

I went back in time before windows 10/dx12 took nvidia's attention, running 359.0 drivers, and I haven't crashed in 50+ games, no under clocking gpus, profile editing, or tweaking gpus with MSI afterburner.  So if you have 900 series or older, give an older driver a try, at least for WoT.  There are lots of drivers to pick from.

 

Video cards like the the 950 have 2nd gen maxwells etc need something newer, 355.59+.  People are not rolling back this far that have newer cards (maxwell/pascal gpus, not older keplars like mine), but some are having luck with rolling back to something before 391.01.

 

Newer drivers have optimal power setting which I don't think keplars like, and I only installed drivers and physx, choose custom install for this.  I can use worldoftanks.exe profile or global settings with stable results.  SLI will have to wait until this memory leak or whatever is causing these CTDs is fixed.  Both gpus are running when I enter a game, or return to hanger, so there is that, and that is where all my CTDs stem from.

 

Pure SLI doesn't seem to be supported, I should know, the titan z is a one slot SLI solution, and I can never fully disengage from it, but I can run full ultra at 50-70frames @ 2560-1440.  I have a 4k monitor, but the UI scaling is a horror show in this game so I don't use 3840x2160, and it doesn't play better anyways, just prettier.

 

Guru3d has drivers that go back 3 years, look around for one that makes sense for your gpu/OS:

www.guru3d.com/files-categories/videocard-drivers.html

 

www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html -ddu driver uninstaller - boot to safe mode (F8 key when rebooting) and use this first.

www.guru3d.com/files-details/gpu-z-download-techpowerup.html - GPU-z gpu info

 

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/nvidia-profile-inspector-download.html

- edit nvidia game profiles

 

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/afterburner-download-msi.html

- tweak vid card


Edited by Weevee, Apr 10 2018 - 06:34.


AirPig_ #44 Posted Apr 10 2018 - 15:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16580 battles
  • 56
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    09-12-2013

View PostWeevee, on Apr 09 2018 - 16:13, said:

i7-5930k 3.5

32gb ram

500gb evo ssd

titan z - 12gb ddr5 single card sli

win 7 64-bit

 

Windows/Nvidia - driver rollback 411

 

I went back in time before windows 10/dx12 took nvidia's attention, running 359.0 drivers, and I haven't crashed in 50+ games, no under clocking gpus, profile editing, or tweaking gpus with MSI afterburner.  So if you have 900 series or older, give an older driver a try, at least for WoT.  There are lots of drivers to pick from.

 

Video cards like the the 950 have 2nd gen maxwells etc need something newer, 355.59+.  People are not rolling back this far that have newer cards (maxwell/pascal gpus, not older keplars like mine), but some are having luck with rolling back to something before 391.01.

 

Newer drivers have optimal power setting which I don't think keplars like, and I only installed drivers and physx, choose custom install for this.  I can use worldoftanks.exe profile or global settings with stable results.  SLI will have to wait until this memory leak or whatever is causing these CTDs is fixed.  Both gpus are running when I enter a game, or return to hanger, so there is that, and that is where all my CTDs stem from.

 

Pure SLI doesn't seem to be supported, I should know, the titan z is a one slot SLI solution, and I can never fully disengage from it, but I can run full ultra at 50-70frames @ 2560-1440.  I have a 4k monitor, but the UI scaling is a horror show in this game so I don't use 3840x2160, and it doesn't play better anyways, just prettier.

 

Guru3d has drivers that go back 3 years, look around for one that makes sense for your gpu/OS:

www.guru3d.com/files-categories/videocard-drivers.html

 

www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html -ddu driver uninstaller - boot to safe mode (F8 key when rebooting) and use this first.

www.guru3d.com/files-details/gpu-z-download-techpowerup.html - GPU-z gpu info

 

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/nvidia-profile-inspector-download.html

- edit nvidia game profiles

 

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/afterburner-download-msi.html

- tweak vid card

It is an absolute shame that we have to time travel to be able to use a game that was supposed to be updated to the latest technology.  Again, wargaming breaks everything for a buck, more players sucked into lie with pretty graphics that works part of the time.  



Weevee #45 Posted Apr 14 2018 - 05:35

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14067 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    09-29-2015
Turns out its the SLI profile for worldoftanks.exe, nvidia has been copy/pasting the same damn one since first of the year 2016, some where around the drivers in the 360's it starts.  I deleted it (sli profile for WoT), with nvidia profile inspector, in the newest driver, 391.35, and my rig runs the same as any of them.  Bastards.

Edited by Weevee, Apr 14 2018 - 05:37.


_ShakeNBake_ #46 Posted Apr 17 2018 - 01:25

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13297 battles
  • 577
  • Member since:
    11-04-2012
Welp. I had come back to see what 1.0 is like and it turns out to be CTD every 3-4 games. I'm not going to hamstring my PC just to play this. Bye.

Thorkhild #47 Posted Apr 17 2018 - 08:28

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 25964 battles
  • 116
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
Ditto.. I crashed to desktop on loading EVERY BATTLE! was able to load back in so i joined battled mid game.. I thought perhaps maybe since it had never loaded the new maps before it just needed to work it out or something.. but at the 6th or 7th battle when trying to load the overlord map i was not able to load into the battle at all with numerous attempts. This is messed up.. premium time lost.. so is a fair amount of respect for WG..  The time I should have experienced enjoying the numerous map adjustments and changes the devs finally put into the game was  wiped out by the black mark of such a failure of a non functioning system. going back to other games for a few months again until you unscrew yourselves.

sailorboy7982 #48 Posted Apr 19 2018 - 09:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20146 battles
  • 481
  • [STB1] STB1
  • Member since:
    11-19-2013
Had 3 CTD's in a row. Only able to log in after death.

Rekan12 #49 Posted Apr 20 2018 - 10:51

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 11493 battles
  • 90
  • Member since:
    07-23-2013
i5 7600, msi pro series  sli plus MB, sli 1080's, windows 10, 8 gigs of ram,  CTD randomly and getting graphic settings have changed lack of memory error. Shells hitting the ground looks like the game has major compression issues. I'v ran Heaven 4.0 benchmark, Furmark, gpu-z and all of these programs have no errors even when running on extreme pushing the cards temps to 92 c. I'v ran w/ and w/out addons. The only time game is stable is running standard graphics.

black_colt #50 Posted Apr 20 2018 - 17:12

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3722 battles
  • 2,692
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

Individuals running SLI/CrossFire - please see the following [emphasis mine]

 

If you launch World of Tanks enCore on a laptop with integrated and dedicated graphics cards, the app should use the latter by default. If it doesn’t, go to your graphics card driver settings and set enCore to use the dedicated graphics card. If your PC comes with a multi-card solution (nVIDIA SLI, AMD CrossFire or analogues), enCore might not work correctly as it is optimized for use with a single graphics card.

 

For your reference - [My PC has 2 graphic cards. Will it cause problems with enCore?]  - https://wotencore.net/3343_en1

 

 


Edited by black_colt, Apr 20 2018 - 17:16.


Jhonson13 #51 Posted Jun 11 2018 - 23:00

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 23083 battles
  • 3
  • [F-LAT] F-LAT
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014

View PostDas_Reaper_1, on Apr 09 2018 - 08:22, said:

Was having the same crash upon battle start in this sequence, first 4-6 games, 1-2-3 crashes then I would go 1-2 hours issue free then rinse repeat.

Someone then mentioned upon opening the client (start up page with the play button lower right) to go to the settings in the upper right corner and click support>>>Check (check and repair game integrity)

It will then take roughly 5ish minutes and go thru your game files.  Did this and have had 2 full days incident free since.

Give it a try as it seems to have worked for me... cheers fellow tankers

 

Testing........

Jhonson13 #52 Posted Jun 12 2018 - 00:00

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 23083 battles
  • 3
  • [F-LAT] F-LAT
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014

View PostDas_Reaper_1, on Apr 09 2018 - 08:22, said:

Was having the same crash upon battle start in this sequence, first 4-6 games, 1-2-3 crashes then I would go 1-2 hours issue free then rinse repeat.

Someone then mentioned upon opening the client (start up page with the play button lower right) to go to the settings in the upper right corner and click support>>>Check (check and repair game integrity)

It will then take roughly 5ish minutes and go thru your game files.  Did this and have had 2 full days incident free since.

Give it a try as it seems to have worked for me... cheers fellow tankers

 

Siiii.... Funciona

Jhonson13 #53 Posted Jun 12 2018 - 00:18

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 23083 battles
  • 3
  • [F-LAT] F-LAT
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014

View PostJhonson13, on Jun 12 2018 - 00:00, said:

 

Siiii.... Funciona

 

Ya volvioa dar el mismo problema :-(:enojado:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users