new staff wg staff ama meet the staff wga

74 replies to this topic

DomoSapien #1 Posted Apr 09 2018 - 18:57

Community Coordinator

• Administrator
  • 13585 battles
  • [WGA] WGA

Hey Tankers!

My name is DomoSapien and I am one of your new Community Coordinators for World of Tanks PC!

(It's been a rough 60 days :P)

Some of you may know me (you’ve probably seen me in-game complaining about an empty flank at one point or another) and chances are I’ve answered one of your Customer Support tickets or Facebook Comments. I worked in the Customer Support department for a little over two years.

I’ve been playing WoT Since December of 2012, and I’ve been slowly dragging my stats into (somewhat) respectable territory since I started at WGA in 2015. I am by no means the greatest player, but I like to think I have a very solid understanding of game mechanics… I just make bad decisions which earn me express trips back to the garage.

Taking a page from CabbageMechanic’s book, I’d also like to do a Q&A so folks can get to know me better. I’ll start off with a few:

Where are you from?
Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, lived in LA for a few years, and I just moved to Austin about a week ago.

What’s your favorite tank?
Honestly it fluctuates. Depends on the mood, but my top 3 per class:
Heavy: WZ-111 5A, M6A2E1, KV-1 (Honorable Mention: T57 Heavy)
Med: TVP 50/51, Pz. V/IV, Obj. 907

LT: AMX 13 57GF, T92, Chaffee

TD: Strv 103b, Foch B, Hetzer

SPG: Not sure, I don’t really play them. Seriously, I haven’t even completed the StuG IV Campaign because I refuse to complete my SPG missions.  Respect to our resident Arty enthusiasts, but I’m just way too terrible at raining shells from above (seriously can you guys just stay put after I click so my shells land on top of your vehicles? Thanks <3)   

Favorite video game?