A very elucidating conversation with a fellow tanker

salt tears lol

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

o4kill #1 Posted Apr 16 2018 - 19:38

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 7994 battles

(Note: Names have been changed to protect the guilty.)

I recently got back from one of my best battles in recent history ( http://wotreplays.eu/site/4302922 ) to discover that I had in fact been playing World of Tanks wrong this entire time:

Block Quote

Arbiter Of Infinite Wisdom: placing you on my blacklist
o4kill: That sound you don't hear is me giving a hoot
Arbiter of Infinite Wisdom: i am on progetto mission i do not need some random player targeting me and denying me valuable xp

At this point I had to go check the results to discover that the Arbiter of Infinite wisdom is the M4A3E2 that I swooped in from behind and defeated in a circle duel. Apparently I was supposed to have given him xp instead.

However, I was a very poor student and didn't want to learn my lesson.

Block Quote

o4kill: You're stupid, you know?
o4kill: Every single one of us is on that
o4kill: It's called a multiplayer game

Or not. Apparently I was breaking the Fair Play guidelines. The Arbiter decided to give me some wisdom anyway.

Block Quote

M4A3E2 u had many players to sneak up on i had a [rubbish] team so no one was looking out for anyone

I would disagree and say he had a team that was in the middle stages of a full-fledged rout, but he continued before I could communicate that.

Block Quote

M4A3E2: you still aint that [fornicating] good

Somebody appoint this man a tank commander, he has functioning eyeballs! If I was good I'd have gotten 10 kills that game, not 6, I'd have a superunicum winrate and wn8, and I wouldnt have let him reverse into that building while I tried to circle strafe him!

Block Quote

o4kill: I know I "aint good", which is why I am not about to let you give me crap for a 3 medal game

o4kill: so, toodle-oo

Is not the purpose of the game to have fun?