Crew Perks Meta and Equipment per Tank Type?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Belgian_BrainY #1 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 19:57

Private

• -Players-
  • 6994 battles

Hi community,

I'm new at this game and I want to improve my skill by having the 'right' equipment. 

Is there a Crew Perks Meta per Tank Type? Also, if possible, go in detail per Crew Member as some tanks have different crew members than others.

Is there a meta for the right equipment per tank type?

Heavy:
Arty:
Tank Destroyer:
Light:
Medium:

Gothraul #2 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 20:15

Major

• -Players-
  • 2056 battles
Ask enough people or at least take notice of streams, videos, and screen shots then you will find that people generally use the same perks and equipment across all the classes minus the use of Vstab because it is not available to sky cancer and TDs.

RC_1140 #3 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 20:30

Major

• Players
  • 58864 battles
  • [-NHL-] -NHL-

Rammer, vstab, vents is usually good. Optics on some tanks if their view range doesn't suck. 6th sense, BIA, snap shot, smooth ride, off road driving, clutch braking, recon, situational awareness are usually good for any tank. Tanks that rely on camo should get that skill otherwise repairs. Get firefighting if you use food otherwise use an extinguisher. There are exceptions to equipment and skills but overall that should be fine.

On my 199 tanks I have 147 vents, 137 rammers, 55 stabilizers, and 57 optics. The rest of the equipment is random stuff for various reasons. The majority of my crews are fairly similar too. 

Edited by RC_1140, Apr 24 2018 - 20:34.

Da_Craw #4 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 20:55

Major

• -Players-
  • 25888 battles
  • [DOG5] DOG5
Check out vbaddict.com for common equipment and skills per tank. 

NomaeTheJester #5 Posted Apr 24 2018 - 21:09

Captain

• Players
  • 13909 battles