Jump to content


Update 1.0.1 Bugs and Issues

wot 1.0.1

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

1984BigBrother #1 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:03

    World of Tanks Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 15481 battles
  • 10
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    10-28-2012

Welcome to Update 1.0.1!

 

Let us know if you're encountering bugs or any other issues that haven't been mentioned below. Patch details and update notes can be found here. Take some time and read our in-depth guide to Adjusting Graphics Manually to maximize your experience. Remove the auto-detect tooltip by going through each highlighted graphic preset or by playing a defined number of battles (tl:dr - about 10). 

 

Let's Battle!

 

 

Known Issues

 



nuclearguy931 #2 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 74413 battles
  • 9,415
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011
OK so far.

sgtrieker #3 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:07

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 62547 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    01-07-2011
I have now lost the audible notification for 6th sense.  All other sounds work.

__WarChild__ #4 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:13

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 17472 battles
  • 2,428
  • [FGTVE] FGTVE
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

I am not going to submit a ticket, but I cannot signal which tanks to shoot (T) when I'm in the Tier V Italian tank. And I have been running vanilla since the update (and I hate it).

 

__WarChild__


Edited by __WarChild__, May 03 2018 - 17:13.


Dam_The_Bots #5 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:22

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 44886 battles
  • 734
  • [X-OUT] X-OUT
  • Member since:
    11-21-2011
Unable to download update.  WTH?

JeffXandra #6 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 37870 battles
  • 334
  • Member since:
    03-21-2014
Looks like the Italian Mission tokens are crossing over into the On Track to the Centurion AX missions

CaptKelly_1 #7 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10103 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016
I am also unable to update . I uninstalled and attempted to re-install. Now I can even install the game. It attempts to update patch first before the rest of the game.
Customer support copy and past response was totally useless.

BabA_YA6A #8 Posted May 03 2018 - 17:48

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 26191 battles
  • 760
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013
so far so good

MFGrant #9 Posted May 03 2018 - 18:08

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 11339 battles
  • 2,087
  • [DVAB] DVAB
  • Member since:
    01-04-2015
Yeah, I have to work.  That's a bug right?

poconosms1 #10 Posted May 03 2018 - 18:43

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20970 battles
  • 23
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

I was playing the Tier 1 and Tier 2 Italian lines. With exception of one instance, every battle was on Abby - 3 times in a row on the Tier 2 tank.

 


 

I thought you were not supposed to play the same map 2x in a row.



t8z5h3 #11 Posted May 03 2018 - 19:13

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 37344 battles
  • 1,065
  • [RC125] RC125
  • Member since:
    04-23-2013

1984BigBrother, is there a way we can get a list of maps and what tier's they are seem by?

and mode.

also will the new map released in this patch be deployed to the Clan Wars Map?

thanks,

t8z5h3


Edited by t8z5h3, May 03 2018 - 19:15.


charlespiombo #12 Posted May 03 2018 - 19:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9741 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-20-2016

Same Issue But seems worse now , I also have no updates available for any my Tech.

 

Before :

 

After :


Edited by charlespiombo, May 03 2018 - 19:55.


CynicalDutchie #13 Posted May 03 2018 - 20:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 39098 battles
  • 3,554
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011
Impact sounds from shells still go missing, I've noticed this mostly if not exclusively happening with shells from unspotted enemies

CaptKelly_1 #14 Posted May 03 2018 - 20:24

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10103 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-24-2016

When I tried to update I get (Error extracting update file) . over and over.
This lead me to uninstall and start fresh,no dice. It installs the 4.2mb direct X package then instead of installing the game client,,,it goes straight to the update for this patch. And fails again.
Been working on this for hours and I am at a loss.
Customer service is no help.
This is all the updater log shows....


 


[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Start "WargamingGameUpdater.exe" params="-protocol 1 -command notify_started -caller_pid 5060"
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Info for "WargamingGameUpdater.exe": Version: 0.3.25.152, Comment: "Built: 20171228 091626, Revision: #627537 (stable_3.25)"
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Processing CLI request with protocol 1
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Loading localized resources...
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Loading configuration...
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Process configuration file: 'C:\Games\World_of_Tanks\WoTLauncher.cfg'
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Download speed is unlimited
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Auto update settings: install(2); display(1); check period: 14400 sec; install period: 14400 sec
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Update localizations...
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Attaching to host...
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Host window: 0x0014023A; PID: 4828; Generation: 5.0
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Sending message: protocol=1; type=notify_started; key=wot; locUid=292D27409A06458BE80861AFE80861AF948BBB49; update=install(2); install_timeout=14400; check_timeout=14400; first_check_timeout=14400; force_op_timeout=0; pid=5060; mode=; title=; root=C:\Games\World_of_Tanks; upgraded=0
[pid=4560] 03/05/2018 14:19:45          Exiting instance...

 

 



ElfMagi2 #15 Posted May 03 2018 - 20:24

    Captain

  • Players
  • 50873 battles
  • 1,040
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013
No sound when being shot.

1984BigBrother #16 Posted May 03 2018 - 21:34

    World of Tanks Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 15481 battles
  • 10
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    10-28-2012

View PostElfMagi2, on May 03 2018 - 19:24, said:

No sound when being shot.

 

This is now a known issue, I will edit the OP when I get the full list known issues. Thanks for the report!!

phoenix1583 #17 Posted May 03 2018 - 21:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 13582 battles
  • 40
  • Member since:
    02-28-2013
I have no interface in the hanger what so ever. Also, when selecting a tank from tech tree (since no interface exists that allows you to select tank) it just hangs on "loading interface".

Eronark #18 Posted May 03 2018 - 23:36

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1058 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-14-2015
.

Edited by Eronark, May 03 2018 - 23:50.


wideawake_ #19 Posted May 03 2018 - 23:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 6822 battles
  • 5
  • [7AD23] 7AD23
  • Member since:
    10-08-2012

Can not download patch. Not sure how to add attachment, so here it is

 

Updating localization package:

critical error

unable to extract updates

the application cannot continue.

 

 



zhymm #20 Posted May 04 2018 - 02:10

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 34575 battles
  • 191
  • [TTP] TTP
  • Member since:
    01-12-2016

No battle screen.  Just the minimap and a nice picture from whatever map the battle happens to be on.  And over-the-tank markers for teammates and enemies floating in the picture if I happen to look the proper direction.  Game is now unplayable (for me).

 

OMZ

 

Follow up:  I tried changing all sorts of settings (HD vs SD, mods vs vanilla, Win 10 vs Win XP, etc.), even a clean new install of the game, all to no avail - no battle screen.  Then reset to what worked (for me) in 1.0 and the problem 'disappeared' (for now).  I am mystified, not sure what 'fixed' my issue.


Edited by zhymm, May 04 2018 - 18:01.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users