WZ 111 5a noob

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

UltimaRatiio #1 Posted May 08 2018 - 17:31

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 9152 battles
  • [OTTER] OTTER

Ok, this isnt working for me, the tier 9 was doing fine, with this one im barely making a 50% winrate even with the same matchmaker as tier 9 and with a better tank and also making more damage.. i dont know.. just dont seem to win, im also not going to the correct places i guess, and armor layout aint helping me of course,

and before you come out all guns blazing, im not a total noob, i have a 3 mark lowe,  61-62% winrate, OBJ 257 61% winrate 2 mark, so i would like to know some tips and hints on how to improve my use of this tank.

ps: yes this is not my 1st account, not a reroll for stats or anything, just got my last account chat banned and that bugs me lol !!

heres what it looks like right now: 

AnArmyofBun #2 Posted May 08 2018 - 17:54

Major

• Players
  • 11026 battles
  • [BUNS] BUNS
The 5a is a great tank.  It's a better IS-7.  Drive to target.  Shoot target.  Pull back.

UltimaRatiio #3 Posted May 08 2018 - 18:00

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 9152 battles
  • [OTTER] OTTER

View PostAnArmyofBun, on May 08 2018 - 17:54, said:

The 5a is a great tank.  It's a better IS-7.  Drive to target.  Shoot target.  Pull back.

could you be more specific

Bad_Oedipus #4 Posted May 08 2018 - 18:34

Captain

• -Players-
  • 39602 battles
  • [PL1AD] PL1AD

Not that I'm qualified to give lessons on how to play it; however, I've recently acquired a Death Barn and played Death Star more;  I've noticed that HESH goes through 5A and 113 wheels/tracks like through knife through lard.

Perhaps you're getting shot through the sides, when you'd expect IS7 to bounce those shots without thinking.

UltimaRatiio #5 Posted May 08 2018 - 18:36

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 9152 battles
  • [OTTER] OTTER

View PostBad_Oedipus, on May 08 2018 - 18:34, said: