Jump to content


Frontline bug, can't shoot objectives?

Frontline

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Mettie7 #1 Posted May 09 2018 - 00:38

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 16374 battles
  • 591
  • [WAIFU] WAIFU
  • Member since:
    08-06-2012

When attacking I can't seem to shoot the objectives, like when I get to the back or sides and click to fire my gun, nothing happens, the shell does not shoot at all. Tried running in vanilla too and same thing? Works for when I'm defending but on more than one occasion we'e lost the gsme because my gun won't fire. Any ideas?

 

Won't make a new thread for this but my master volume keeps getting reset to 0 at the beginning if every frontline battle. Not sure why.



IcedBroom #2 Posted May 09 2018 - 01:05

    Major

  • Players
  • 33107 battles
  • 5,486
  • Member since:
    04-02-2013
My platoon mates said the same thing although myself I have not experience it yet. Weird bug.

Folkisher #3 Posted May 09 2018 - 03:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 29698 battles
  • 18
  • [RNSTR] RNSTR
  • Member since:
    04-04-2011
I have the same issue get to objective and can't shoot at it. WHY?

Fishercat #4 Posted May 09 2018 - 20:42

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21976 battles
  • 99
  • [FILOX] FILOX
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011
Same here.  I aim at the back of the turret from 30 meters away.  Left mouse button goes dead ... wth???

sooner55 #5 Posted May 10 2018 - 01:45

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 13357 battles
  • 1
  • [-1NA-] -1NA-
  • Member since:
    05-31-2012
Same here can't shoot turrets side or rear......it's like it doesn't register my mouse clicks when targeting it.....

DukeOfEarl #6 Posted May 10 2018 - 03:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 64480 battles
  • 13
  • [RS] RS
  • Member since:
    02-25-2011

Solution:  aim at objective; right click (and hold the right mouse button down throughout); turn away from objective;  left mouse button to fire.  A little awkward to be holding the right mouse button down and pressing the left mouse button, but at least you can fire.

 


Edited by DukeOfEarl, May 10 2018 - 03:59.


MetalMatrix #7 Posted May 10 2018 - 07:12

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39541 battles
  • 333
  • [A-F] A-F
  • Member since:
    02-02-2011
Same thing here, I played over a few days and unable to shoot the objectives.

MuleThumper #8 Posted May 10 2018 - 17:17

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18428 battles
  • 11
  • [FN_DP] FN_DP
  • Member since:
    02-13-2013
One of your mods is causing the issue.  I was using Aslains and had same issue. Not sure which mod in Aslains is causing problem cuz others in my clan us Aslains and do not have this problem. Went back to vanilla client and issue fixed. 

SparkyGT #9 Posted May 10 2018 - 17:38

    Major

  • Players
  • 44603 battles
  • 4,062
  • [-NHL-] -NHL-
  • Member since:
    02-05-2012

View PostDukeOfEarl, on May 09 2018 - 19:59, said:

Solution:  aim at objective; right click (and hold the right mouse button down throughout); turn away from objective;  left mouse button to fire.  A little awkward to be holding the right mouse button down and pressing the left mouse button, but at least you can fire.

 

will give this a shot, havent been able to shoot them yet.



sector7ge #10 Posted May 10 2018 - 21:31

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19821 battles
  • 92
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    03-15-2012

same here



Abijid_Shailk #11 Posted Jul 04 2018 - 13:27

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-04-2018
Nope, I am running no aim helper mods or such. Had the saim idea. I am running aslains modpack, checked every option there, nothing which would indicate why it doesn't work. YouTube Go | Blackmart





Also tagged with Frontline

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users