Launcher error

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Duaner02 #1 Posted May 12 2018 - 17:40

Private

• -Players-
  • 203 battles
  • [MAKI] MAKI
I lived in Asia when I first got into WoT and downloaded the game there (from the Asian website so I got the Asian client). Recently I have moved back to NA and realized that I would have to reroll my game progress. This time in the NA server. I uninstalled my Asian client and downloaded the NA one. When I ran it I was surprised to see that it was all set to go... no extra downloading required... I ran the game and saw that the only two servers available were Singapore and Australia. Showing me that the game still thought that I was running the Asian client. I contacted support and they sent me here after a rather confusing conversation. Can anyone help me?

Dain_Ironfoot_ #2 Posted May 12 2018 - 17:48

Major

• -Players-
  • 22913 battles
  • [4HIM] 4HIM
I'm no expert, but it almost sounds like you didn't have the Asian client completely uninstalled and it was just the launcher instead...?  I've never heard of support sending anyone to the forums.  Are you sure you sent a ticket to NA support?

Edited by Dain_Ironfoot_, May 12 2018 - 17:49.

Duaner02 #3 Posted May 12 2018 - 20:04

Private

• -Players-
  • 203 battles
  • [MAKI] MAKI
What support said
How would I uninstall completely? (sorry if it’s in the FAQ I’ll check it now)

GaiusMaximus808 #4 Posted May 12 2018 - 20:16

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 730 battles

I think you may be out of luck.  The issue is not the launcher, its where your account is located.  If you set up your account on the Asian server then the only way to get an account on the NA server is to transfer it (which I dont think that option has yet been implemented) or create a new account.  Hence the may be out of luck part.

Recommend you send in another ticket asking to transfer your Asian account to the NA server... maybe you will get lucky.