Jump to content


Mods Stop Game From Loading.


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

hetzerVSstug #1 Posted May 29 2018 - 16:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1796 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014
Hi my problem began after the 1.0 update. Prior to 1.0 my game ran perfectly fine with mods. After 1.0 I download a modpack installer (Aslain's) and download the usual stuff like XVM, auto return crew, ect. But  when i start the game its acts odd, the game will open and begin to load for about 2/3s of the way and then it will stop. during this time i cant get out of the window, I can alt+tab and bring up UI but cant see anything but the game loading screen. Eventually the loading screen will disappear and after a minute or two, re-open and continue to try and load. it repeats this process until I force it to end via task manager. After the latest update i download Aslain's modpack and download some mods. it does the same thing, but i can open the game is "safe mode" and play it. I know its supposed to not have any mods is "safe mode" but a few still show up. (just some small things like telling the team im reloading) that's the best i can get and its annoying. i have no idea what is going on and would love to know whats happening and if i can fix it. Oh and i have done the stuff WG tells you to like re-install the game and it doesn't help.

Edited by hetzerVSstug, May 29 2018 - 16:44.


The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted May 29 2018 - 16:50

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12746 battles
  • 2,951
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014
There is a mod conflict. Youll have to figure out which one :P

hetzerVSstug #3 Posted May 29 2018 - 16:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1796 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 29 2018 - 16:50, said:

There is a mod conflict. Youll have to figure out which one :P

 

Than you for replying, I had no idea what was going on.

hetzerVSstug #4 Posted May 29 2018 - 16:58

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1796 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 29 2018 - 16:50, said:

There is a mod conflict. Youll have to figure out which one :P

 

Do you know what would make mods conflict?



QuicksilverJPR #5 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 25878 battles
  • 4,169
  • [RPG] RPG
  • Member since:
    01-17-2013
You might be able to check your python log and see what is causing the error...

The_Illusive_Man #6 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:03

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12746 battles
  • 2,951
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PosthetzerVSstug, on May 29 2018 - 11:58, said:

 

Do you know what would make mods conflict?

 

Anything that shares the same files.

View PostQuicksilverJPR, on May 29 2018 - 12:01, said:

You might be able to check your python log and see what is causing the error...

 

This may work, but the game doesnt seem to write to the log everytime...

hetzerVSstug #7 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:08

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1796 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014
Ok i have a good idea of whats going on and how i can fix it. Thank you both for your help.

hetzerVSstug #8 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:16

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1796 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    07-29-2014

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 29 2018 - 16:50, said:

There is a mod conflict. Youll have to figure out which one :P

 

One thing is bothering me, I tried using Quickybabys modpack and it still happened. I know installed it properly.

The_Illusive_Man #9 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:19

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12746 battles
  • 2,951
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PosthetzerVSstug, on May 29 2018 - 12:16, said:

 

One thing is bothering me, I tried using Quickybabys modpack and it still happened. I know installed it properly.

 

Its still a mod conflict. QB uses a custom version of that. But due to rights and other things, he cant post that version. Id try them one at a time. The last one you install is having the issue.

Devildog8 #10 Posted May 29 2018 - 17:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 10365 battles
  • 6,290
  • [RSHRK] RSHRK
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
I use aslians and have no issues, make sure your graphic drivers are updated that will also cause conflict 

Vardeman #11 Posted May 29 2018 - 18:33

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 44002 battles
  • 526
  • [56TH] 56TH
  • Member since:
    11-26-2011
Aslain is very good about responding to bugs and conflicts.  If you run his log archiver utility and post your problem to his forum, there's a good chance you'll get a fix post-haste.

heavymetal1967 #12 Posted May 29 2018 - 18:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 65957 battles
  • 17,730
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

OP also run the integrity check.  Launcher upper right gear icon then support tab.  It'll replace any missing/corrupt files a lot faster than a reinstall.

 

I'd restart my computer after I ran it.  Also post on Aslain's site if you're still having trouble.  He'll need your logs.  There's instructions how to provide them to him.  I think it's in the bug section.

 

Only post if you're using his modpack though.

 

Good luck.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users