Jump to content


Best way to swap crews around


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

14fourteen #1 Posted May 30 2018 - 07:29

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 7464 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    03-30-2018
What is the best way to swap crews around, sending them one by one to barracks the one by one putting them in other tank seams to take two long. Is there a better way? Thanks.

__WarChild__ #2 Posted May 30 2018 - 07:49

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 33536 battles
  • 6,133
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

View Post14fourteen, on May 30 2018 - 00:29, said:

What is the best way to swap crews around, sending them one by one to barracks the one by one putting them in other tank seams to take two long. Is there a better way? Thanks.

 

I use Aslains modpack to switch around all my crews.  Makes it really easy.

heavymetal1967 #3 Posted May 30 2018 - 07:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 73237 battles
  • 22,337
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Post__WarChild__, on May 30 2018 - 01:49, said:

 

I use Aslains modpack to switch around all my crews.  Makes it really easy.

 

This OP.  There's a return last crew mod.  I think it's part of XVM, but Aslain's also has a non XVM version in his modpack.

Buttknuckle #4 Posted May 30 2018 - 07:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 52401 battles
  • 3,097
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013

No need for a mod to return crew. If you are moving them between two tanks you play frequently, like into a premium, there is a button to return crew in the vanilla client. Click the button above the list of crew members and you'll see it.

 

If you are moving them out of one tank and into another for the first time they need to go through the barracks - no shortcut for that.



GaussDeath #5 Posted May 30 2018 - 08:40

    Captain

  • Players
  • 55734 battles
  • 1,260
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    12-25-2013
As stated, you don't need a mod for this, 2 clicks are all you need (the red squares are added by me, click on each highlighted button).
Send to barracks (sends all crew to the barracks): 


Return to tank (takes them from wherever they are, even other tanks. Note: the crew must have played one battle in that tank to be 'attached' to it.): 

 

14fourteen #6 Posted May 30 2018 - 08:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 7464 battles
  • 58
  • Member since:
    03-30-2018
ahh neat did not know about that button. Thanks and hugs.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users