Stop the Seal Clubbing (Get more people to play)

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

Tom71 #41 Posted Jun 12 2018 - 09:18

Corporal

• Players
  • 18096 battles

View PostTrevorsT112, on Jun 11 2018 - 20:59, said:

I am relatively new to the game so I can't really say that I have done any seal clubbing yet, stats say it all,  but I'm not sure I see the problem in the same way as the OP. The biggest mistake I made at the start was to try and grind in a standard tank. My advice for anyone new is to get the low tier premium tanks (light, medium) to train your crews in as soon as you can. If you can spend a good amount of time playing, even a couple of months of premium time will more then pay for itself in credits. It really does not take much time to fully equip a couple of low tier premium tanks with 1 to 2-skill crews. From there, it really boils down to the skill of the player and how determined he/she is to improve their game. I just bought my first tier VIII premium light for a trial run in the big leagues, and well, apparently I have a while to go before I'm able to make the jump from seal to seal clubber. But I am having fun and see it as just part of the challenge that makes the game interesting for me.

If you read Trevors post here this is why we need the 30 day. Thank you for replying to this with all the crashing going on I hope we can get back to putting out ideas.

View PostTybeeMutt, on Jun 11 2018 - 13:12, said:

I honestly believe the way to retain the player base is expanding on game modes. Allowing people to progress in the game economy while not needing to rely on pub matches.

A shooting gallery mode that can allow you to build your gun handling skills.

Racing Mode to allow people interested in not just racing others but racing time trials. Bronze if you get a certain time on a circuit, silver, and Gold adjusted as well. Getting anything below that won't guarantee you make coin.