Jump to content


Stupid question.


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Fractured_Raptor #1 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 14:54

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 19182 battles
  • 901
  • [-RISK] -RISK
  • Member since:
    05-28-2016
When I logged in it said " Two slots removed " and said I was credited 50k silver. Garage slots I guess? Or is it something else? Never noticed it before. 

24cups #2 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 14:55

    Captain

  • Players
  • 22314 battles
  • 1,566
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013
Maybe the Frontline tanks ? Haven't been on myself.

Fractured_Raptor #3 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 14:55

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 19182 battles
  • 901
  • [-RISK] -RISK
  • Member since:
    05-28-2016

View Post24cups, on Jun 13 2018 - 08:55, said:

Maybe the Frontline tanks ? Haven't been on myself.

 

I didn't even think of that. I wonder if it was that. 

Nudnick #4 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 14:55

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 23563 battles
  • 3,165
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
FL tanks are gone.

Deputy276 #5 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 14:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 18274 battles
  • 4,970
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013
Did you check your barracks? Supposedly we got to keep the crews. I haven't been on today so don't know.

SirDoomykins #6 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:02

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1748 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    04-03-2018

View PostDeputy276, on Jun 13 2018 - 14:57, said:

Did you check your barracks? Supposedly we got to keep the crews. I haven't been on today so don't know.

 

I have the crew for the American T34, but not the T-44 for some reason. Which is odd really, I had barracks space.

Nunya_000 #7 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 20959 battles
  • 11,724
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

View PostFractured_Raptor, on Jun 13 2018 - 05:54, said:

When I logged in it said " Two slots removed " and said I was credited 50k silver. Garage slots I guess? Or is it something else? Never noticed it before. 

 

It was likely the Frontline Tanks.  The slots were the ones provided to support the FL tanks.  The silver was for the ammo.  As Deputy said, the crew should be in your barracks.

Kliphie #8 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 29907 battles
  • 2,524
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012
The crews from my FL tanks are not in the barracks, but I also never used them so they had acquired no XP to preserve.  

Ape_Drape #9 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:19

    Captain

  • Players
  • 39310 battles
  • 1,753
  • [SOT] SOT
  • Member since:
    06-13-2011
I banished the crews to the barracks and sold the ammo when FL went away.

ArmorStorm #10 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 34152 battles
  • 7,370
  • [F__R] F__R
  • Member since:
    08-12-2011
Dear lord, if they would only let me sell off the unused garage slots I have...

dominator_98 #11 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:23

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18950 battles
  • 3,110
  • [NUFFS] NUFFS
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014

View PostSirDoomykins, on Jun 13 2018 - 08:02, said:

 

I have the crew for the American T34, but not the T-44 for some reason. Which is odd really, I had barracks space.

 

I heard someone say they went to the IS-6 instead of a medium because reasons.

Awestryker #12 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 25154 battles
  • 2,642
  • Member since:
    01-15-2013
The ONLY stupid question, is the one not asked...

Nonamanadus #13 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 15:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 27455 battles
  • 3,782
  • [HBG] HBG
  • Member since:
    02-02-2013
I hope they put the equipment in my depo....

Deputy276 #14 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 16:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 18274 battles
  • 4,970
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013

View PostKliphie, on Jun 13 2018 - 08:07, said:

The crews from my FL tanks are not in the barracks, but I also never used them so they had acquired no XP to preserve.  

 

Intesting. I will have to check and see what I have.

Deputy276 #15 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 16:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 18274 battles
  • 4,970
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013

I just checked...T44 crew was in the barracks as an IS-6 crew. T32 crew....nothing. Vanished into the Twilight Zone. Since I never played Frontline on this comp, that is the result. Perfectly fine with me. :)

 

Correction....T32 crew is in barracks as a T34 crew.


Edited by Deputy276, Jun 13 2018 - 16:48.


Ape_Drape #16 Posted Jun 13 2018 - 17:21

    Captain

  • Players
  • 39310 battles
  • 1,753
  • [SOT] SOT
  • Member since:
    06-13-2011

View PostAwestryker, on Jun 13 2018 - 15:35, said:

The ONLY stupid question, is the one not asked...

 

That's not true.

docroberts #17 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 01:38

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18718 battles
  • 910
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
The crews were changed to a tier8 preem tank crew and the slots were removed 

docroberts #18 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 01:40

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18718 battles
  • 910
  • [TONKX] TONKX
  • Member since:
    03-08-2013
Quote from WG :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::Hey there!

Happy to clarify; the crews were assigned to the T34 and IS-6, respectively.

Typically, event crews are automatically retrained to the Tier I vehicle of the corresponding nation. However in this case, the FL Crews are too large to fit into the tier I vehicles which have less slots for crew, so they were assigned to Tier VIII Premiums of that nation.

Either way, retraining would be necessary to put them into a Tech Tree vehicle without penalty, and retraining is not necessary to put them into a Premium vehicl




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users