Jump to content


Update 1.0.2 Bugs and Issues


  • Please log in to reply
167 replies to this topic

Rommelman1 #121 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 22:50

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14216 battles
  • 34
  • [S_W_H] S_W_H
  • Member since:
    02-10-2017
there is a Stupid little rock overlord that is too tall and you get high centered on it and your stuck , its hard to explain exactly where it is..., but from the right side ( looking at my monitor ) I guess EAST maybe ? heading to the middle level before the beach , there are two tall rocks and a bunker you can hide behind....well the tall rock , has a little bitty pointy rock next to it on the east face of the rock and you get stuck on it...remove that stupid little rock and it would be great

Rommelman1 #122 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 13:26

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 14216 battles
  • 34
  • [S_W_H] S_W_H
  • Member since:
    02-10-2017
got stuck on it again last night , it doesnt like a rock there , I took some screen shots , it needs to be fixed 

JimmyJimboJimBob #123 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 18:33

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24343 battles
  • 20
  • [VIPR] VIPR
  • Member since:
    02-22-2012

View PostSherman_Panzer, on Jun 13 2018 - 16:27, said:

game crashing on battle loading.... about every 4th game

 

 

I was timing out in the Battle que. I restarted my computer and modem, now it logs me off if I click battle.

GAMESLAYER70 #124 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 07:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 35967 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    02-07-2013
[edited]YOU!

Bootknife #125 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 11:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 38779 battles
  • 555
  • [WDA] WDA
  • Member since:
    03-02-2012
The patch is rigged...

ShadowTracker50 #126 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 23:35

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3808 battles
  • 2
  • [PERCH] PERCH
  • Member since:
    02-20-2014
Game crashes after every battle before getting back to garage have to restart every time.

Taggeth #127 Posted Jul 06 2018 - 03:31

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 11533 battles
  • 587
  • [FRAY] FRAY
  • Member since:
    06-23-2012

Working here with no problems.  4 games straight without a hitch.



Bootknife #128 Posted Jul 06 2018 - 16:41

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 38779 battles
  • 555
  • [WDA] WDA
  • Member since:
    03-02-2012

All joking aside, no issues here with the patch.

 



Sisterhood_of_Steel #129 Posted Jul 06 2018 - 22:10

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25940 battles
  • 44
  • [4HIM] 4HIM
  • Member since:
    03-28-2016

Here add this to the bug ..... list

 

lets say you just died and there is one more person to kill and you exit the game..... it sits there spinning and spinning and spinning and not doing a thing... oh then it loses it connection to the server.  How on earth does program lose a connection, is a first for me but then again this is wot and wg. Don't have this problem in warships or warplanes only this one. Here is the kicker when it crashes to dump you out all the settings are gone.  Are you kidding me you don't maintain a backup of settings? What i mean by that is controls, sounds, etc. 

 

let's continue shall me, the MM sucks, get rid of 3-5-7, take the MM outside and shoot it.  past two days are your typical rigged matches of fails are getting worse, 

 

RNG, well you did warn us didn't you when you released 1.xxx you did say you were going to screw with the rng so stop playing with the settings. 


Edited by Sisterhood_of_Steel, Jul 06 2018 - 22:55.


Nemesis9 #130 Posted Jul 07 2018 - 17:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32870 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

View PostDarkcushy, on Jun 14 2018 - 22:45, said:

Zoom feature is still messed up for me, and it seems like there are very few who are also in this situation. I've been playing this game for years and I've never had such a bad bug in game before. I've had problems with the launcher but never one that's in game. Hopefully you guys can see how bad this is. 

 

http://wotreplays.eu...-m4a1_revaloris

 

 

 

I can make exactly the same statement. Your replay almost looks like your stuck in zoom. Mine goes to about 50x in the middle of my zoom range and then jumps back to normal when I move the wheel further. It gets me killed sometimes but not much. Very annoying. I would think the fix would be easy.

Nemesis9 #131 Posted Jul 07 2018 - 17:45

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32870 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

View Postfabemuell, on Jun 17 2018 - 11:23, said:

Hade the same bug but only the first game of the runing game every start again 

The Final Statistics show the 

file path not the name of 
file patha 

 

And the arcade zoom is also bugy the last click of the scrollwhell brings me to ~x32 zoom but it stays in arcade one click mor and i land in scope mode at nomal setting the mouse sensitivity is still the same in this bugy x32 zoom as in acarde every time i try to get to the scope i get of target by fare  oh and two times i was in battle and the only thing i could do was turning my gun and look around like every button on keyboard and mouse ar broken lucky for my is only the game

 

same

Sisterhood_of_Steel #132 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 23:59

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 25940 battles
  • 44
  • [4HIM] 4HIM
  • Member since:
    03-28-2016
Still no sounds when getting hit, this has been on going it would be nice to get it fixed soon!

ThorsHammer95 #133 Posted Jul 14 2018 - 05:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 16043 battles
  • 13
  • [-CB-] -CB-
  • Member since:
    11-07-2013

View PostDarkcushy, on Jun 13 2018 - 11:57, said:

No idea if some setting got changed, but after this patch my zoom is messed up. Normally it takes 4 clicks on my mouse wheel to activate sniper aim, but for some reason that 4th click before the aim activates is zoomed in way beyond normal. It's at least x30, if not more. Then when I do go into sniper aim I go back to the normal.  It's incredibly disorienting when I've essentially been playing on the same settings for years.  

 

having the same issue. been playing on the same laptop for four years and only use XVM. but this started before redownlaoding XVM update and since the last patch. use the scroll wheel on my mouse to zoom and it zooms to like x30 in third person view, before going into first person. when i zoom back out it does the same thing, zooms out all the way in 1st person, then switches to x30 zoom in 3rd person before zooming out in 3rd person. and the reticle does not line up on tanks, or anything i point at for that matter, in 3rd person. so i am stuck in 1st person view and get totally lost and disoriented in 3rd person

Ed_Elrick90 #134 Posted Jul 15 2018 - 21:46

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10809 battles
  • 1
  • [WILDH] WILDH
  • Member since:
    02-25-2017
I do not work the interface of strengths I can not enter advances or skirmishes .. 
uninstall the game and reinstalled it but the problem continues .. some solution

Edited by Ed_Elrick90, Jul 15 2018 - 21:47.


Erik_Thorvaldsson #135 Posted Jul 20 2018 - 02:21

    Captain

  • Players
  • 29357 battles
  • 1,524
  • Member since:
    04-12-2012

fix the silent damage [edited]please

 



Hawkeye_49 #136 Posted Jul 21 2018 - 14:24

    Private

  • Players
  • 1990 battles
  • 7
  • [ROTM] ROTM
  • Member since:
    12-31-2012

Since the new update, I have been getting disconnected from the server on an approximately 1/2 hour basis, it doesn’t seem to have any particular part of the game that triggers it, it disconnects randomly.

thanks



Nemesis9 #137 Posted Jul 21 2018 - 18:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 32870 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

View Postcstoyer, on Jun 23 2018 - 18:17, said:

 

So I found something on the retical erratic movement.  FOV was set lower than the 95 deg normal.  I'm not sure why or how but I set it to 95 deg and vola no more crapzoom issues.  Now if we cn only get the CTD fixed.

 

SOLVED: I tried your suggestion and it worked! I had FOV at max before. After trying 95deg as the top boundary, I also tried a few more higher angles and it still works. Not sure how high I can go yet. Very pleased it works though.

 

Thanks for posting cstoyer!



njals_saga #138 Posted Jul 21 2018 - 20:53

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-03-2016

I cannot access “buy gold” from the store on Xbox. It’s a dead link. Can someone please advise?

 

dinally working again... no worries


Edited by njals_saga, Jul 21 2018 - 22:00.


fredbks #139 Posted Jul 21 2018 - 23:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14232 battles
  • 24
  • [H1VOC] H1VOC
  • Member since:
    03-15-2012

Game is crashing when trying to start. Once in awhile it will load and run, next time it crashes when loading. wants to send error report and then that crashes.  have disabled mods and now downloading mod update.  have been tryi9ng for over an hour now to load game. have tried game center and have tried application from game folder. nothing is working now.

 



Robert1945 #140 Posted Jul 24 2018 - 03:36

    Private

  • Players
  • 19390 battles
  • 1
  • [-ADP-] -ADP-
  • Member since:
    12-23-2012

All characaters, letter and numbers, that are part of the game display do not appear, instead replaced by a row of rectangles, this applies to game chat, score, etc.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users