Jump to content


Update 1.0.2 Bugs and Issues


  • Please log in to reply
167 replies to this topic

Dmorte #41 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 00:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27182 battles
  • 32
  • [80PRF] 80PRF
  • Member since:
    07-27-2013
Crashing to desktop almost every other match now.  It has progressively gotten worse over the course of the day.

KON_ #42 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 01:32

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 50
  • [-RDX-] -RDX-
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011

View PostTaurus454, on Jun 13 2018 - 12:10, said:

Game crashes everytime I leave battle and goto to garage.  Must restart everytime.

 

Same.. after battle, game crashes.  Restarted the game and played a couple of battles then I get a game crash again.  I have restarted the computer and ran without mods but the game will just crash. 

KON_ #43 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 01:35

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 24601 battles
  • 50
  • [-RDX-] -RDX-
  • Member since:
    09-03-2011
Also.. wasn't there an automatically return crew checkbox?  Or was that just in some mod I had? 

colin924 #44 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 01:50

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 29549 battles
  • 6
  • [-ARMY] -ARMY
  • Member since:
    03-27-2016
Game crash while loading
Sometimes while loading client, all the other times while attempting to enter random game

Winterpeger #45 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 02:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 51233 battles
  • 2,208
  • [DD-S] DD-S
  • Member since:
    10-25-2011

View PostKON_, on Jun 13 2018 - 18:35, said:

Also.. wasn't there an automatically return crew checkbox?  Or was that just in some mod I had? 

 

mod

BigDollarBillz #46 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 02:31

    Major

  • Players
  • 36801 battles
  • 3,011
  • [SBW] SBW
  • Member since:
    08-28-2011
Contacts list is broken. Just sits and spins.

64sherman #47 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 02:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26078 battles
  • 441
  • [MOZZY] MOZZY
  • Member since:
    03-21-2013
Yeah I noticed a massive bug.  When I looked at the armor stats of the object 430 II it had less armor than it did prior to 1.0.2.  This is obviously a mistake because there's no WAY WG would actually nerf the armor on that tank on purpose.  If this could be fixed as soon as possible that would be great because I'd actually like to play the game again.  

_Double #48 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 02:53

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 29582 battles
  • 162
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    05-14-2011
Why is it that every time a new patch comes out the [edited]chat server gets wrecked?

Odo_de_Barri #49 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 03:04

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 34498 battles
  • 18
  • [GKAD] GKAD
  • Member since:
    05-26-2015

With this latest patch (1.0.2), I now load into games between 40 seconds to 1 full minute after the match starts.  Additionally, every transition within the garage is delayed beyond frustration.  Others have complained of the same in my circle of friends.  Is this known?  Will it be addressed?

 


Edited by Odo_de_Barri, Jun 14 2018 - 03:04.


Nemesis9 #50 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 03:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 33009 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    04-10-2012

View PostDarkcushy, on Jun 13 2018 - 19:57, said:

No idea if some setting got changed, but after this patch my zoom is messed up. Normally it takes 4 clicks on my mouse wheel to activate sniper aim, but for some reason that 4th click before the aim activates is zoomed in way beyond normal. It's at least x30, if not more. Then when I do go into sniper aim I go back to the normal.  It's incredibly disorienting when I've essentially been playing on the same settings for years.  

 

Same. In mid-zoom it goes to maybe 50x, then back to normal till I touch the mouse wheel again. Same effect if on "16x & 25x" setting or not. (Even during the countdown it zooms in so the tip of my gun is bigger than my screen.)

thrashmaniac999 #51 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 03:34

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 13004 battles
  • 215
  • [-DON-] -DON-
  • Member since:
    02-15-2016

View PostOdo_de_Barri, on Jun 14 2018 - 03:04, said:

With this latest patch (1.0.2), I now load into games between 40 seconds to 1 full minute after the match starts.  Additionally, every transition within the garage is delayed beyond frustration.  Others have complained of the same in my circle of friends.  Is this known?  Will it be addressed?

 

 

same

The_Illusive_Man #52 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 04:20

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,904
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View Post64sherman, on Jun 13 2018 - 21:43, said:

Yeah I noticed a massive bug.  When I looked at the armor stats of the object 430 II it had less armor than it did prior to 1.0.2.  This is obviously a mistake because there's no WAY WG would actually nerf the armor on that tank on purpose.  If this could be fixed as soon as possible that would be great because I'd actually like to play the game again.  

 


4. Changes to Object 430 Version II:

 

  • Replaced the 100 mm D-54 gun with the 100 mm D-54U gun.
  • Decreased dispersion during movement of the enhanced suspension by 14%.
  • Decreased dispersion on hull traverse of the enhanced suspension by 14%.
  • Changed dispersion of the 100 mm D-54U gun for the enhanced turret from 0.38 to 0.35 m.
  • Changed the reload time of the 100 mm D-54U gun for the enhanced turret from 8 to 7.5 s.
  • Changed the aiming time of the 100 mm D-54U gun for the enhanced turret from 2.9 to 2 s.
  • Decreased dispersion on turret traverse of the 100 mm D-54U gun for the enhanced turret by 25%.
  • Decreased dispersion after firing the 100 mm D-54U gun for the enhanced turret by 13%.
  • Changed penetration of the UBR-412B shell for the 100 mm D-54U gun from 219 to 246 mm.
  • Changed the vehicle view range of the enhanced turret from 390 to 400 m.
  • Decreased hull and turret armor.
  • Changed vehicle durability of the turret from 1,600 to 1,500 HP.
  • Changed vehicle durability of the enhanced turret from 1,700 to 1,600 HP.

Read patch notes mate...



Unprofessional #53 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 05:15

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 15886 battles
  • 110
  • [OTTER] OTTER
  • Member since:
    08-22-2012
First time this has ever happened to me. I cannot connect to any of the servers. I went as far as uninstalling and reinstalling the game with no luck. Just says "Failed to connect to server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong".

The_Illusive_Man #54 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 05:53

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,904
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostUnprofessional, on Jun 14 2018 - 00:15, said:

First time this has ever happened to me. I cannot connect to any of the servers. I went as far as uninstalling and reinstalling the game with no luck. Just says "Failed to connect to server. The server may be unavailable, or your network connection settings may be wrong".

 

Try rebooting your PC and modem?

Whambow #55 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 06:47

    Private

  • Players
  • 11664 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    12-12-2012
Game crashing after every few games as well. have to restart my computer just to try and play. cant even end process in my task manager.. windows 7

Shado_the_Wolf #56 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 07:06

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27775 battles
  • 52
  • [VA1OR] VA1OR
  • Member since:
    06-26-2013
I may have found a Temporary fix to the CTD issue, I was having a similar issue with another game i play with a constant CTD every 20ish min
Enabling vsync seems to have worked for me on both games, which is actually kind of funny but also disappointing  

Edited by Shado_the_Wolf, Jun 14 2018 - 09:07.


Lucid_Nonsense_1 #57 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 09:39

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3896 battles
  • 35
  • [4RENB] 4RENB
  • Member since:
    05-22-2018

View PostSherman_Panzer, on Jun 13 2018 - 18:16, said:

and now one i have never seen before

 

so...since the new patch, 3 crew members that i am training for when i buy a soviet tank...have been magically changed from t29 crew members...to IS6 crew members, which is a tank i dont even own, nor ever intend to buy


commander
driver 
loader

 

 

Sounds like they were crew from the free tier 8 tank (frontline?) those tanks disappeared from my gge, and the crew turned into is-6 ones.

jesse098 #58 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 10:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 75145 battles
  • 73
  • [MMAD] MMAD
  • Member since:
    02-17-2012
i wonder if wots techs test there updates before they release them if they did maybe this bs would not happen or wot needs techs older the 12

Edited by jesse098, Jun 14 2018 - 10:21.


Stroud1987 #59 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 12:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 12628 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    02-27-2012
Day number 3 where I still have not been able to play at all.  Will get one match, maybe 2... Then crashes and can't connect to server for awhile.  Eventually log in and play a game or two, only to repeat.  Then servers down for maintenance/update.  Okay, fair enough, wait patiently.  Finally lets me log in half a day later.  A few games and am booted from game and can't connect to servers yet again.  Go bartend last night 7pm CT.  Off at 3am, downloaded the update, played 1 game this time, then server boots me for scheduled maintenance again.   Go play another game for awhile, come back and am able to log into Central server.  Only to get booted yet a freaking again...  Really starting to get frustrated here.  Can I just play the damn game that I personally pay for?  3 days premium account wasted, a few hundred matches worth playing in premium tanks trying to grind credits out.  Am beyond pissed.  Please for the love of god, undo whatever you did in the damn update and at least run it through a test server next before rolling it out to your paying customers.  I am certain I am not alone, that there are thousands of players pissed off that you guys are literally stealing money. 

MONZA #60 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 14:55

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43462 battles
  • 28
  • Member since:
    07-15-2011

Gun will not fire in Sniper mode, regardless of the tank used.  Shoots fine otherwise but just never in sniper.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users