Jump to content


Update 1.0.2 Bugs and Issues


  • Please log in to reply
113 replies to this topic

Only_The_Tip #61 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 16:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 23638 battles
  • 3
  • [AR15] AR15
  • Member since:
    12-05-2012

I'm crashing to desktop about 2 seconds after I click 'Play' and get the first splash screen... WOT client never even registers in my task manager.

If I try to run the client directly, same thing... splash screen and crash, never registers in task manager.


And another day of premium time wasted.



fedaba #62 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 16:56

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 28728 battles
  • 12
  • Member since:
    06-11-2014

View PostOnly_The_Tip, on Jun 14 2018 - 15:14, said:

I'm crashing to desktop about 2 seconds after I click 'Play' and get the first splash screen... WOT client never even registers in my task manager.

If I try to run the client directly, same thing... splash screen and crash, never registers in task manager.


And another day of premium time wasted.

 

i have the same problem i put the game in mode safe and dont work..

JTM78 #63 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 17:04

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 19417 battles
  • 894
  • [OBSCN] OBSCN
  • Member since:
    08-16-2013
When Premium Vehicles is selected (left hand side emblem) can not click join battle button. I am also having issues with the platoon panel not open after leaving a match after my tank is dead. Lighting is also off in the garage unless you mean for it to be super bright!?

deskbound #64 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 17:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 13041 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-20-2011

View PostOnly_The_Tip, on Jun 14 2018 - 15:14, said:

I'm crashing to desktop about 2 seconds after I click 'Play' and get the first splash screen... WOT client never even registers in my task manager.

If I try to run the client directly, same thing... splash screen and crash, never registers in task manager.


And another day of premium time wasted.

 

My problem as well.  Frustrating as all #@#$%#$%

WOLPERTINGER_ #65 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 19:58

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 26060 battles
  • 377
  • [-TDU-] -TDU-
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

Easy fix for me to reduce the anger and frustration level.

I just stopped playing and do something more enjoyable with my time.



CraterBait #66 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:50

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31868 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    01-12-2012
Anyone having problems with their MOE percentage not moving since the update? I have had six games this morning in the same tank with a 100% win rate, good damage and assisted but the MOE percentage seems to be static. Is this a known problem?

Edited by CraterBait, Jun 14 2018 - 20:51.


papatanker_hero #67 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 22:14

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 1750 battles
  • 4
  • [RAIDM] RAIDM
  • Member since:
    01-06-2018
today all of a sudden I am having ping issues.  I have a speed test and it says i am at 116 download and over 50 upload.  I unistalled and reinstalled and still nothing.  I tried two soccer games and the ping was like 8 or something.  It is even slow when moving the mouse in the garage.  Everything else I am doing on the computer is fine. I can watch twitch with no buffering.  I rebooted the modem nothing is working.  I cant play it like this.  any ideas or things to try?

allstarface #68 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 23:25

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15719 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    06-06-2012

click on play button to launch game.  "world of tanks" splash screen appears for approx 2 seconds.. then it disappears.. leaving me at my desktop.  

i am reading lots of bugs.. any fixes yet?

 



allstarface #69 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 23:28

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15719 battles
  • 54
  • Member since:
    06-06-2012

another "me too" movement

 



Darkcushy #70 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 23:45

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6299 battles
  • 3
  • [SCHSM] SCHSM
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014

Zoom feature is still messed up for me, and it seems like there are very few who are also in this situation. I've been playing this game for years and I've never had such a bad bug in game before. I've had problems with the launcher but never one that's in game. Hopefully you guys can see how bad this is. 

 

http://wotreplays.eu...-m4a1_revaloris

 

 



tanks_alot_eh #71 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 00:59

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9249 battles
  • 1
  • [ATOME] ATOME
  • Member since:
    08-31-2014

View PostNemesis9, on Jun 14 2018 - 03:23, said:

 

Same. In mid-zoom it goes to maybe 50x, then back to normal till I touch the mouse wheel again. Same effect if on "16x & 25x" setting or not. (Even during the countdown it zooms in so the tip of my gun is bigger than my screen.)

 

same.... deleted my sight mod (only mod I use) as well as played with settings for zoom (disable x16 & x25 etc...), still have issue

Capt_Buzzaw #72 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 05:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10296 battles
  • 6
  • [OLD_I] OLD_I
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017
Crashing to desktop.....locking up battle loading...staying in battle loading screen....MM is giving out totally unwinable games in which one side are the other has a large advantage over the other...aka 15/1 15/2 and odds of winning in the low 30%abd have seen as low as 19%chance of winning,,,I would ask for a fix but I know that all I will hear is that it's working as intended. If this is so you need to get some real programing experts!

deskbound #73 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 15:08

    Private

  • Players
  • 13041 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-20-2011

looks like they pushed out a fix today but it didn't help the opening for 2 seconds and crashing to desktop problem.

 



Gunxlinger09 #74 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 23:02

    Private

  • Players
  • 18450 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-24-2013
Same issue, as post #10. With this new patch the game keeps shutting down by itself. Sometimes while loading, sometimes while in game during battle, sometimes right after a battle. can't get through more than 2-3 battles without this happening. Very frustrating.

Bohdan_Cimka #75 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 23:39

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 20922 battles
  • 18
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    03-02-2014
Crashing to desktop as soon as the garage displays upon logging in.  100% of the time.  No mods installed.  Precious premium time burning away.

Darkcushy #76 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 23:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6299 battles
  • 3
  • [SCHSM] SCHSM
  • Member since:
    07-27-2014
3rd day of the zoom feature messed up and the good people at WarGaming seem to deny that there is any problem. I've sent replays, screenshots, and even a video shot from my phone and they all claim nothing is wrong. They are treating me as if I started playing the game a few weeks ago rather than a few years. I know when the game is bugged, and its bugged.   

viper1431 #77 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 23:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 37890 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    06-19-2012

Getting random crashes at log in. then once I returned to garage from a battle... :/

and... since my game crashed during the 1st game after entering "mysteryball" code. I have no idea what I got for it...

 


Edited by viper1431, Jun 16 2018 - 00:02.


ORANGE_KHAOS #78 Posted Jun 16 2018 - 03:51

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3999 battles
  • 8
  • [PYRMD] PYRMD
  • Member since:
    02-25-2017

I'm crashing to desktop after battles ever since the 1.0.2 "I didn't sign up to play tanks for a soccer game" update.

This is also happening to clan-mates and happened to 2 of us at once after a skirmish.



Capt_Buzzaw #79 Posted Jun 16 2018 - 07:08

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10296 battles
  • 6
  • [OLD_I] OLD_I
  • Member since:
    01-29-2017
CTD about every 5 mins....hangs in battle loading screen...a target sometimes stays on the map after it is dead and stays on the next map ect till I crash!!!

EASYscap #80 Posted Jun 16 2018 - 07:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19636 battles
  • 11
  • Member since:
    05-03-2013
After last update the game will not load and crashes. I did the integrity check in support tab and also the ipconfig /flushdns plus reboot of PC and still crashes when I click play. Help.:amazed:

Click play button to launch game.  "world of tanks" splash screen appears for approx 2 seconds.. then it disappears.. leaving me at my desktop without error message or anything.


Edited by EASYscap, Jun 16 2018 - 07:37.





12 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 12 guests, 0 anonymous users