Jump to content


Stuck at Synchronizing game files....


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

BeigyIsGod #1 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 19:19

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4853 battles
  • 36
  • [FART-] FART-
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017

so yet again wargaming released another update which we all know just opens more problems for non-HD users... well this time around i get stuck at the login screen either continually showing "logging in" or "synchronizing files", i left the game for like 30 minutes to come back to it STILL being stuck at loading screen. i removed XVM and tried again, repaired game files and tried again. unsurprisingly nothing worked. GG wg.

 

Edit: "synchronizing consumables and equipment" not game files. Second, safe mode does no better.


Edited by BeigyIsGod, Jun 14 2018 - 19:23.


The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 19:48

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,893
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

Do this: Windows key + R, then type in %APPDATA% (hit enter after that) Then go to roaming, then delete the wargaming.net folder. Then try to login.

 

Youll have to redo all settings. And reinput your login details.


Edited by The_Illusive_Man, Jun 14 2018 - 19:51.


BeigyIsGod #3 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:04

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4853 battles
  • 36
  • [FART-] FART-
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Jun 14 2018 - 19:48, said:

Do this: Windows key + R, then type in %APPDATA% (hit enter after that) Then go to roaming, then delete the wargaming.net folder. Then try to login.

 

Youll have to redo all settings. And reinput your login details.

 

im running it on mac wrapper, i know :(.... but i deleted the whole game including files, and reinstalled it. still get stuck at login screen and ive tried both of my accounts, only happens to my main account. which ran out of premium recently... hmm:teethhappy:

The_Illusive_Man #4 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:13

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,893
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostBeigyIsGod, on Jun 14 2018 - 15:04, said:

 

im running it on mac wrapper, i know :(.... but i deleted the whole game including files, and reinstalled it. still get stuck at login screen and ive tried both of my accounts, only happens to my main account. which ran out of premium recently... hmm:teethhappy:

 

You may want to post this in the mac wrapper support forum then. Also, read this, and this before posting.

BeigyIsGod #5 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:18

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4853 battles
  • 36
  • [FART-] FART-
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Jun 14 2018 - 20:13, said:

 

You may want to post this in the mac wrapper support forum then. Also, read this, and this before posting.

 

well its not necessarily a mac problem if my other account loads in perfectly fine...

The_Illusive_Man #6 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:23

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,893
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostBeigyIsGod, on Jun 14 2018 - 15:18, said:

 

well its not necessarily a mac problem if my other account loads in perfectly fine...

 

Unfortunately, since you are using a mac wrapper, there is nothing most of us can even say. That forum is made for the wrapper. The issue you are detailing is usually caused by appdata being corrupted. But you are on a mac, so you cant delete that folder :P

BeigyIsGod #7 Posted Jun 14 2018 - 20:36

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 4853 battles
  • 36
  • [FART-] FART-
  • Member since:
    06-02-2017

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Jun 14 2018 - 20:23, said:

 

Unfortunately, since you are using a mac wrapper, there is nothing most of us can even say. That forum is made for the wrapper. The issue you are detailing is usually caused by appdata being corrupted. But you are on a mac, so you cant delete that folder :P

 

crap, ok thanks




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users