Jump to content


Crazy graphics since update


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Putzy #1 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 01:20

    Private

  • Players
  • 22035 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-07-2012
Since the update, the graphics go crazy as i roll my mouse wheel to change zoom level.  Before going into sniper mode, there are 6 different zoom levels.  I don't remember that many.  But the highest 2 or 3 are completely useless.  The graphics jump all over the place with the tiniest of mouse movement.  Terrible.  I get completely disoriented as i roll between normal mode and sniper mode, back and forth.  sucks you know what now.

Putzy #2 Posted Jun 15 2018 - 18:40

    Private

  • Players
  • 22035 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    01-07-2012
bah!  After over 6 years, i find this new graphics unplayable.  after one or two rounds of this [edited], i can't stand it anymore and quit.  Please fix this ASAP!

GI_Ivan #3 Posted Jun 18 2018 - 16:33

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 24866 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    11-21-2010

I am having this EXACT same problem. When I scroll in it sometimes gets really close. When I scroll out it just about gets out to the rear-view of my tank then it suddenly zooms all the way back in again. It's very disorienting. I've played with the settings in 'General' and nothing I do resolves it. Interestingly, this is not a problem on my laptop (970 GTX) but happens on my desktop (1080 GTX.) The one thing that helps 'a little' is to set the zoom to toggle only when 'shift' is pressed. This still hasn't helped a whole lot, as my muscle memory is expecting me to do things the way I always have.

 

A very annoying issue.



GI_Ivan #4 Posted Jun 18 2018 - 17:43

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 24866 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    11-21-2010
UPDATE:  When I use the shift key to go into sniper mode the mouse wheel works fine. If I do not, and instead 'free wheel' my way to sniper mode, it is messed up.

GI_Ivan #5 Posted Yesterday, 06:26 AM

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 24866 battles
  • 99
  • Member since:
    11-21-2010
UPDATE:  This appears to have begun happening after I updated my NVIDIA driver to 398.11 (06/05/18) and it is only occurring on my 1080 GTX and not my 970m. Though the 970m is still on an older driver.

LeoLeonardo #6 Posted Today, 03:19 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 26511 battles
  • 16
  • [TKOC] TKOC
  • Member since:
    07-03-2011
I'm having this problem too, even after a clean install.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users