Jump to content


Soccer Tournaments Megathread


  • Please log in to reply
140 replies to this topic

CabbageMechanic #1 Posted Jun 20 2018 - 15:41

    Senior Community Manager

  • Administrator
  • 8435 battles
  • 8,388,607
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    09-19-2010

Calling all Tankers & Soccer enthusiasts!


As you know, we've got some cool stuff coming up on the competitive front for our Soccer mode, in celebration of the World Cup. To make sure you don't miss out on any of the excitement, we want to inform you of exactly what's coming up, as well as how you can participate.

There will be three different kinds of tournaments for soccer mode. which we'll explain below.


The first tournament is the Rolling Steel event, which is currently ongoing with the official in-game leaderboards. Your top 15 soccer matches are tracked, and if good enough, you'll find yourself on the Rolling Steel leaderboards, which you can view in-game. There are 4 stages to the Rolling Steel tournament, starting/ending on Thursdays at 23:00 PT. There are three separate leaderboards for each stage, based on each Soccer Mode vehicle. Placing in the leaderboards earns you some medals, Premium Time, Bonds, Directives, as well as some sweet cosmetic styles for your tanks. Players who earn first place in a bracket will receive a commemorative Soccer Ball, signed by none other than Gigi Buffon.

Results are only tracked to the Leaderboards during Prime Time
Prime Time (Central Server): 10:00 PT | 12:00 CT| 13:00 ET - 4:00 PT| 6:00 CT | 7:00 ET
Prime Time (LATAM): 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 20:00 ET - 20:00 PT | 22:00 CT | 23:00 ET


Only the top 1,000 Players in the leader boards will qualify for prizing in Rolling Steel, divided into the following prizing groups:
Group 1: 1-200

Group 2: 201-450

Group 3: 451-700

Group 4: 701-1,000

But you already know how Rolling Steel works, if you've been keeping up to date with our News Portal. Let's talk about the Silver & Gold Cups.


The Top 200 players from Each Leaderboard (Striker, Midfielder, Defender) from Stage 1 & 2 and Stage 2 & 4 of Rolling Steel will automatically receive an invite to participate in the Silver Cup. That means that, in order to qualify for the Silver Cup, you must place in the top 200 one one of the leaderboards.

This makes a total of 1200 Players that will receive invites to the Silver Cup. If you receive an invite, you will become a team captain and you will be able to invite teammates to play with you in the Silver Cup. All teams that make it to the Playoff Stage of the Silver Cup will receive additional prizes including Gold, Premium Time, Personal Reserves, and Tee Shirts signed by Gigi Buffon.

 

There will be two Silver Cup tournaments. The first (Silver Cup 1) will take place on July 1st 11:00 PT | 13:00 CT | 14:00 ET The second (Silver Cup 2) will take place on July 15th 11:00 PT |13:00 CT | 14:00 ET
Each Silver Cup tournament will consist of a Group Stage and a Playoff stage. The 1st and 2nd place team from each group in the Group will advance to the playoff stage.

The Top 8 (Top 4 from Silver Cup 1 and Top 4 from Silver Cup 2) Teams from the Silver Cup will automatically advance to the Grand Final, where they will compete with the Top 24 Teams from The Gold Cup.

The Gold Cup will be an Open Registration tournament. This means that everyone is free to participate, no invite necessary.


Silver Cup Group Stage Begins: July 1st. 12:00 PT |14:00 CT | 15:00 ET
Silver Cup Playoffs Begin: July 1st 13:00 PT | 15:00 CT | 16:00 ET

Gold Cup Registration Begins: July 9th  12:00 PT |14:00 CT | 15:00 ET
Gold Cup Registration Ends: July 20th, 15:00 PT | 17:00 CT | 18:00 ET

Gold Cup Group Stage Begins: July 21st  9:00 PT |11:00 CT| 12:00 ET
Gold Cup Playoffs Begin: July 21st, 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET


Grand Final Begins: July 22nd, 12:00 PT |14:00 CT | 15:00 ET
EDIT: 

Due to a technical error the Playoff Stage has been postponed to Saturday, July 28th.

We will be updating you shortly on timing for the Grand Final, as we are currently discussing the best way to run the Grand Finals while inconveniencing the smallest possible number of players.

Please stay tuned for more information which will be provided ASAP.

 

Updated Timing:

Group stages will be held starting July 21, 09:00 PT | 11:00 CT | 12:00 ET.

Play-offs will be held starting July 28, 12:00 PT | 14:00 CT | 15:00 ET.

Grand-final. Group stage will be held starting July 28, 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET.

Grand-final. Play-offs will be held starting July 28, 14:50 PT | 16:50 CT | 17:50 ET.

 

Silver Cup Prizes:

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd &4th Place 5-8th Place

30 days of Premium Account

  • 2,500  Bonds
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 40 Orderly Ammo Rack 
  • 40 Vent Purge 
  • 40 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 40 Aim Tuning

14 days of Premium Account

  • 2,000  Bonds
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 40 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 40 Vent Purge
  • 40 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 40 Aim Tuning

 

14 days of Premium Account

  • 1,500  Bonds
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 20 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 20 Vent Purge
  • 20 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 20 Aim Tuning

7 days of Premium Account

  • 1,200  Bonds
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
    20 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 20 Vent Purge
  • 20 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 20 Aim Tuning
9th-16th Place 17th-32nd Place 33rd-64th Place 65th - 128th Place
  • 7 days of Premium Account
  • 1,000  Bonds
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 15 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 15 Vent Purge
  • 15 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 15 Aim Tuning
  • 3 days of Premium Account
  • 700  Bonds
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 5 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 10 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 10 Vent Purge
  • 10 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 10 Aim Tuning
  • 3 days of Premium Account
  • 500 Bonds
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 10 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 10 Vent Purge
  • 10 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 10 Aim Tuning
  • 1 day of Premium Account
  • 300  Bonds
  • 2 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 2 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 2 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 2 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • Directives:
  • 5 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 5 Vent Purge
  • 5 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 5 Aim Tuning


Gold Cup Prizing is listed under 'rewards' in this article.

 

Useful Links:
Silver Cup Rules & Regulations

 


 


Edited by DomoSapien, Jul 24 2018 - 17:33.


Abagadro #2 Posted Jun 27 2018 - 06:13

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 57554 battles
  • 64
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011
So if you qualify for Silver Cup you can play in both Silver Cup 1 and Silver Cup 2, or just one of them?

1stTanks #3 Posted Jun 27 2018 - 17:04

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 36216 battles
  • 461
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    03-12-2011

You can play in both UNLESS you qualify in top 4 teams from Silver Cup 1.....

 

Which is pretty stupid because there are incentives for playing in both (i.e. both camo’s, upgraded medal, bonds etc)

 

Cabbage please explain this flawed logic



CipherWolf #4 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 17:47

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8639 battles
  • 24
  • [RDTT2] RDTT2
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
I did not realize this was going on for registration, didn't get the email. Luckily I caught it in time.

Edited by CipherWolf, Jun 28 2018 - 17:48.


ElfMagi2 #5 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 19:08

    Captain

  • Players
  • 53265 battles
  • 1,191
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

How do you join someones team or have them join yours.

I see no options for it.



Tuzban #6 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 19:18

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 28513 battles
  • 152
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    10-04-2012

So I was waiting for my invitation, and came here as I hadn't gotten one yet.

 

Just to see that the OP says: "The Top 200 players from Each Leaderboard (Striker, Midfielder, Defender) from Stage 1 and Stage 2 of Rolling Steel will automatically receive an invite to participate in the Silver Cup."

 

While the official event page clearly states (emphasis mine): "1.2. All players who reach the top 500 places in the Rolling Steel event are invited to take part in the Silver Cup and will become a team captain."

 

I was happy with my 350ish position, as this was going to get me an invite to the silver cup, and I didn't push harder.

 

I guess you need to send invites to everyone in top 500. Or should we expect some kind of a compensation if we don't get in?



Tanks__ #7 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 19:22

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 32344 battles
  • 134
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    09-12-2011

View PostTuzban, on Jun 28 2018 - 10:18, said:

So I was waiting for my invitation, and came here as I hadn't gotten one yet.

 

Just to see that the OP says: "The Top 200 players from Each Leaderboard (Striker, Midfielder, Defender) from Stage 1 and Stage 2 of Rolling Steel will automatically receive an invite to participate in the Silver Cup."

 

While the official event page clearly states (emphasis mine): "1.2. All players who reach the top 500 places in the Rolling Steel event are invited to take part in the Silver Cup and will become a team captain."

 

I was happy with my 350ish position, as this was going to get me an invite to the silver cup, and I didn't push harder.

 

I guess you need to send invites to everyone in top 500. Or should we expect some kind of a compensation if we don't get in?

 

The official event page was taken straight from RU and the numbers werent changed, if you looked in game then it showed that only top 200 in each leaderboard got the invite

votato #8 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 20:40

    Captain

  • Players
  • 30448 battles
  • 1,340
  • Member since:
    09-13-2012
The rules say top 500 get to play in silver cup, and top 200 are captains. this post says top 200 get to play. whats the word on that?

destro19 #9 Posted Jun 28 2018 - 21:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 7095 battles
  • 3
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-09-2012

View PostElfMagi2, on Jun 28 2018 - 18:08, said:

How do you join someones team or have them join yours.

I see no options for it.

 

Have the captain send their team link.

AppleDaD6 #10 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 05:14

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 42218 battles
  • 402
  • [A-O-G] A-O-G
  • Member since:
    07-08-2012

When will the first battle start, 1400 ET or 1500 ET?

There will be two Silver Cup tournaments. The first (Silver Cup 1) will take place on July 1st 11:00 PT | 13:00 CT | 14:00 ET .

Silver Cup Group Stage Begins: July 1st. 12:00 PT |14:00 CT | 15:00 ET.



Kickballz410 #11 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 05:45

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 36994 battles
  • 511
  • [PINGU] PINGU
  • Member since:
    08-18-2011
If anyone who is pro is interested in joining my team. pm me.

Maliphax #12 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 21:57

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 14770 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    11-24-2013
Received the email with the link (5 of them). When I click the link in any of them it takes me to the page with the details but says registration is closed. I'm not seeing anything to create a team or sign up. What am I doing wrong?

Observador_Del_Sol #13 Posted Jun 29 2018 - 23:19

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3188 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-17-2017

I'm looking for players I just discovered that I am a captain. Close day 30/6 if I'm not wrong on the other side. it seems that there are few teams

send pm by game

 


Edited by Observador_Del_Sol, Jun 29 2018 - 23:24.


sheler #14 Posted Jun 30 2018 - 06:19

    Private

  • Players
  • 56807 battles
  • 9
  • [MSFTR] MSFTR
  • Member since:
    12-27-2011
Never received a notification about when the soccer tournaments would start. I have a captains rating and now it tells me that registration is closed. I would like to register a team how can i do this. I continually checked my account notifications but nothing ever came up.

Jaspo #15 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 00:55

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 28395 battles
  • 396
  • Member since:
    03-12-2015

Sigh. Major WG fail, this. First of all, YOU SET A PASSWORD ON OUR TEAMS BY DEFAULT BUT DIDN'T MENTION THIS??? No reason whatsoever to pw protect them, since invitation is by direct link. And because of this, I have no team, instead of having a team. Second of all, registration is listed to not close for another hour, and yet the website isn't recognizing me as the captain of the team anymore...I'm logged in but it's only giving me the option to "Join" my own team. Wow. Because of this also, I have no team.

 

So Wargaming, here's the situation. There's only 42 teams registered for the tournament. Mine should be #43 except for the ridiculous obstacles you've thrown in my way. Let's look at the prizing to see what you owe me for this blunder of yours...

 

You may pay me sooner than later, thank you.

 

Edit: managed to scrape together a team just barely, but it's likely we won't have 3 actually available to play. If that disqualifies us from the prizing, the following demand for compensation still stands. Otherwise, ignore the following. Also, I would have had more than 3 players on the team but multiple people tried multiple times to register and were unable to do so due to the site being glitchy.

 

33rd – 64th

  • 3 days of Premium Account
  • 500 
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +50% Credits for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +100% XP for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +300% Crew XP for 2 hours
  • 3 Personal Reserves: +300% Free XP for 2 hours
  • 10 Orderly Ammo Rack
  • 10 Vent Purge
  • 10 Stabilizer Greasing
  • 10 Aim Tuning

Edited by Jaspo, Jul 01 2018 - 02:11.


JupitersOwnHandinDeath #16 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 03:27

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6139 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014
Team members could not register.  Says reg is closed.  Got my team up after having the same issue (registration is closed) finally after a trouble ticket.  Also did not recieve awards after week 2.  Did not recieve an email about silver cup either.  Would love if you could add us in, worked hard to compete for this.  We did try to make deadline but so many issues!!!!

Edited by JupitersOwnHandinDeath, Jul 01 2018 - 03:27.


JupitersOwnHandinDeath #17 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 15:44

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 6139 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    02-03-2014

alright super freaking peeved off by this.  no answer anywhere from anybody

 



ElfMagi2 #18 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 17:44

    Captain

  • Players
  • 53265 battles
  • 1,191
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

None of the times listed match up.

 

The first (Silver Cup 1) will take place on July 1st 11:00 PT | 13:00 CT | 14:00 ET

Silver Cup Group Stage Begins: July 1st. 12:00 PT |14:00 CT | 15:00 ET

1.1. Tournaments will be held on July 1 and July 15 at 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET

 

To top it all off the 1 v 1 Patriot tournament is at the same exact time. WELL PLANNED WG



King_Tiger_Kiler #19 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 18:43

    Private

  • Players
  • 35603 battles
  • 8
  • [M0B] M0B
  • Member since:
    07-06-2013

our team saw 2100 et so we thought 9pm et so we may not have a full team...thanks again wg.....2100et shown on tournement page  for july 1  and july 15......hmmmm dont know what to think right now

 



CipherWolf #20 Posted Jul 01 2018 - 19:06

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 8639 battles
  • 24
  • [RDTT2] RDTT2
  • Member since:
    10-14-2011
The matches are showing 2pm CT on the tournament page, why are the start times different.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users