Jump to content


Video Card ERROR! HELP PLESE

HELP Video Card Error Issues

  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

xNocturnalx #1 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 15:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 24486 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015

It just started last week, 

I don't know what's causing it. i've read many forums and did pretty much eveything. 

i've tried with and without any mods.

reinstalled wot game, cleared cache.

reinstalled graphic card, did full clean install. using DDU then installed latest graphic card driver. and still getting this problems.. tried putting setting in game to different low and high. and still having game freeze/crash in middle of game.   

it keeps giving me this error message:

 

"A video card error has occured.

This error is usually caused by the graphics driver crashing; try updating the drivers,

check the video card setting or restarting the game."

 

my rig is

i7 6700k

EVGA 1080ti

1600 GB ram 

1tb SSD

G-Sync monitor 144hz refresh rate

 

there is no way my pc can't handle it.. i've been playing this game for over 3 years and never had this error message. and i'm playing other games with no crashing problems. please if anyone know how to fix this any solutions would help. 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Video Card Error.png   73.05K

Edited by xNocturnalx, Jul 05 2018 - 15:32.


Kliphie #2 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 15:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 30478 battles
  • 3,022
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012
Tried rolling back to a previous driver version?

Mayhem300 #3 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 15:59

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43600 battles
  • 123
  • Member since:
    03-29-2011
I am have the same problem. In a 2 hour session, I will crash 3 to 4 times.  I have a new MSI Gaming laptop.  I7, 7700HQ, 16 GB with a 1060 GTX nvidia graphics card. I have also tried many things to fix it that have not worked.  Very, very frustrated.

Maegenwulf #4 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 15:59

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 846 battles
  • 162
  • Member since:
    02-24-2018

View PostKliphie, on Jul 05 2018 - 15:36, said:

Tried rolling back to a previous driver version?

 

Yes, try an earlier driver.  If you are lucky that is the problem, if not the GPU might be on its way out.

Ded_man #5 Posted Jul 05 2018 - 16:33

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 24822 battles
  • 5,639
  • [-OGR-] -OGR-
  • Member since:
    09-23-2010

I got this error a few nights ago on my rig that I haven’t played WoT on in a few months after getting a gaming laptop (and spoiled by the luxury of playing on the couch).

 

It was a Windows update that was causing the issue. Don’t know what or which, but whatever update came out in the last couple months finally installed and that message didn’t come up again.



largeelvis #6 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 23:10

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 16260 battles
  • 359
  • Member since:
    02-03-2017
I have a brand new video card, still get video card error occasionally. Nothing else has a problem. I think this is an error in the new update they just haven't got around to fixing yet.

Hurk #7 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 23:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 51158 battles
  • 16,792
  • [KGR] KGR
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012
try posting on the actual support forums instead of general. 

largeelvis #8 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 01:01

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 16260 battles
  • 359
  • Member since:
    02-03-2017

Block Quote

 try posting on the actual support forums instead of general.  

 

I think there are enough people with this problem that you can post it on both.



KnightOfEris #9 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 03:37

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 10477 battles
  • 518
  • Member since:
    12-20-2014

View PostxNocturnalx, on Jul 05 2018 - 15:30, said:

 

 

there is no way my pc can't handle it.. i've been playing this game for over 3 years and never had this error message. and i'm playing other games with no crashing problems. please if anyone know how to fix this any solutions would help. 

 

That could very well mean that your powersupply is giving out; you'd see this error once the PS doesn't supply adequate current to the videocard/system. Try stressing the system using cinebench or some such, and see if you can rule out the powersupply.

Edited by KnightOfEris, Jul 11 2018 - 03:41.


mr_rotary #10 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 04:02

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 8480 battles
  • 178
  • Member since:
    06-25-2011
Seems like a hardware related issue and something is on it's way out and about to go pop....

Gargoyle_UR #11 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 04:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 20347 battles
  • 285
  • [-UR] -UR
  • Member since:
    05-02-2013

Assuming you have power hooked up to your card correctly.

 

It could be the power supply

 

I have seen this before with another client. I has to shut down, remove card, boot up using the on-board video, and then do a clean uninstall. Reboot again, then open a command prompt in Admin mode and run chkdsk /f (this will check your system files for corruption and fix them automatically). Note: this will require a reboot to run the check disk. When it comes back up, launch another admin command prompt and run sfc /scannow. It will take a bit to run. Once finished, shut down and install the card. Boot up with the cable plugged into the video card. Download a 2 month old video driver and install. Reboot one more time when finished and then try WOT.



SporkBoy #12 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 04:49

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 35871 battles
  • 614
  • [PZB] PZB
  • Member since:
    02-06-2014
Overclocked? I've had many weird things happen from overclocking.

eisen1973 #13 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 09:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 55000 battles
  • 2,416
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011
I have this problem too and I assumed it was my old GPU giving up (GTX 750 ti), but I see people with better cards are having the same problem.

SgtZak #14 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 13:24

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 27210 battles
  • 146
  • Member since:
    04-29-2014
I feel you have two cards you CANNOT run in SLI mode.  For some reason WG does not support SLI

Nunya_000 #15 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 15:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 21033 battles
  • 12,650
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

View PostxNocturnalx, on Jul 05 2018 - 06:30, said:

It just started last week, 

I don't know what's causing it. i've read many forums and did pretty much eveything. 

i've tried with and without any mods.

reinstalled wot game, cleared cache.

reinstalled graphic card, did full clean install. using DDU then installed latest graphic card driver. and still getting this problems.. tried putting setting in game to different low and high. and still having game freeze/crash in middle of game.   

it keeps giving me this error message:

 

"A video card error has occured.

This error is usually caused by the graphics driver crashing; try updating the drivers,

check the video card setting or restarting the game."

 

my rig is

i7 6700k

EVGA 1080ti

1600 GB ram 

1tb SSD

G-Sync monitor 144hz refresh rate

 

there is no way my pc can't handle it.. i've been playing this game for over 3 years and never had this error message. and i'm playing other games with no crashing problems. please if anyone know how to fix this any solutions would help. 

 

Many off-the-shelf computer units will have a great video card, but will have an inadequate power supply unit.  A GTX 1070 needs a minimum power supply of 600 watts.  If it is an SLI, it needs a 850-900 watt power supply unit.  If you are overclocking, I would suggest a minimum of 900 watts (though I do not understand the need to overclock for most units/games).

 

I would suspect that you have an inadequate power supply unit.

 

http://www.guru3d.co...0-review,8.html



blagger #16 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 15:14

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 28746 battles
  • 35
  • [I-U-D] I-U-D
  • Member since:
    10-21-2010
make sure the graphics card is at x16 in the main slot because if dust gets in the pci e slot it wont crash straight away my bro had this issue use gpu Z to check  

Deputy276 #17 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 16:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 19063 battles
  • 5,411
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    06-17-2013
I am having in-game video problems, but it seems to be map-related. Some maps will show weird flickering and walls of grey. Sometimes when I zoom in a little more, it seems to disappear.

BlasFemy #18 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 17:47

    Captain

  • Players
  • 73546 battles
  • 1,313
  • [GNZX3] GNZX3
  • Member since:
    06-09-2012
The Microsloth update hosed my computer so bad it would not boot up. I ended up getting a new one.:girl:

Absolutely_Degenerate #19 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 17:57

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21542 battles
  • 1,330
  • Member since:
    12-24-2013

View PostNunya_000, on Jul 11 2018 - 15:10, said:

 

Many off-the-shelf computer units will have a great video card, but will have an inadequate power supply unit.  A GTX 1070 needs a minimum power supply of 600 watts.  If it is an SLI, it needs a 850-900 watt power supply unit.  If you are overclocking, I would suggest a minimum of 900 watts (though I do not understand the need to overclock for most units/games).

 

I would suspect that you have an inadequate power supply unit.

 

http://www.guru3d.co...0-review,8.html

 

Stop spreading false info. A 1070 will run fine on a quality 450W unit. 

 

This problem has nothing to do with a PSU, if it did the system would hard shutdown during games or other heavy load tasks not give you an error about video drivers. This bug is directly related to the Windows 10 1803 patch and Wot in the 1.0+ version, I've seen it on several different systems now that all play other games (much more demanding titles) with ease. The message is not generated by Windows but by the game client itself when it crashes.  



Nunya_000 #20 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 18:08

    Major

  • Players
  • 21033 battles
  • 12,650
  • [PACNW] PACNW
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

View PostAbsolutely_Degenerate, on Jul 11 2018 - 08:57, said:

 

Stop spreading false info. A 1070 will run fine on a quality 450W unit. 

 

That funny, as GeForce themselves recommend a minimum of 500 watts

 

https://www.geforce..../specifications

 

While it can certainly run ok on only 450 watts, that does not mean that there will not be issues.  From personal experience, I agree with the review that I posted in the thread above.....a minimum of 600 watts.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users