Jump to content


Video Card ERROR! HELP PLESE

HELP Video Card Error Issues

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

Hurk #41 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 03:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 51589 battles
  • 17,106
  • [KGR] KGR
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

View PostxNocturnalx, on Jul 12 2018 - 00:52, said:

k let me be clear, instead of all the assumptions. I'm NOT using SLI and my PSU is EVGA 850 G3. its barely just a year old. I've been playing this game since past 3 years now. Even after this new HD map was released, it was still running fine.. just started happening like 2 weeks ago. and even now i'm playing like other triple A games with very high settings. without any crash or error/ freezing etc messages. ie CS-GO, COD, star craft 2, Witcher, Diablo3, Tera and few others. None of them crashing and or giving me any error messages.. and they all able to run with pretty high if not max setting with fps over 120+. and and like some of u said this happens when i think but not sure, when i had window update just few days before.. then this started happening.. but i'm not sure if this is caused by window update or not.. cause after when i did the window updates i didn't play for few days. and when i started playing, 1st few battles it didn't crash or give me this error messages.. only few games in then this started happening.. 

I have fully used DDU and fully cleaned out the driver then reinstalled fully new version.. etc booted restart etc, fully deleted the wot cache files, no mods nothing.. and still crashing. i did do a run check and no issues found. 

i don't believe its video card broken or psu issues..or else i wouldn't be able to run other games or other stuff properly. 

 

have you tried a clean install of WoT, which requires manually deleting the files in the %appdata% folder ?

check for updated drivers for your chipset and sound cards? 

check for updated BIOS for your motherboard in case of known issues ?

check for updated firmware for your video card in case of known issues ? 



largeelvis #42 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 09:06

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 16358 battles
  • 373
  • Member since:
    02-03-2017

Block Quote

 just started happening like 2 weeks ago.

 

Me too. It is not a user issue. Too many people are experiencing the same problem, on different platforms, starting at the exact same time.


Edited by largeelvis, Jul 13 2018 - 09:06.


Tango_uniform #43 Posted Aug 16 2018 - 21:37

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27500 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    05-10-2011
Add me to the list. The only thing that has changed on my computer is the almost nightly updates to WOT. I'm guessing they are F*&7king with the graphics setup? I'm on a premium acct and everytime i crash i lose money. Not a happy camper WoT, STOP letting the new kid play with the code!!

AggieTutor #44 Posted Sep 04 2018 - 02:14

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 7545 battles
  • 1
  • [RYZIN] RYZIN
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

Is there an actual answer yet?

I have not been able to play WOT for months now!

Prem account just wasting away!

There is absolutely nothing wrong with my rig. I have run all the checks and tests possible and have no errors. I have uninstalled, reinstalled, deleted and tinkered... I have done everything the OP has done and have come up with the same results = nada, zip, zilch!

This is a WOT issue and nobody is giving an answer here!



eisen1973 #45 Posted Sep 20 2018 - 14:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 55964 battles
  • 2,431
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011

I have two rigs with completely different components and have the same problem in both, so that rules out ALL the theories exposed as it's quite impossible that the same component is failing in two (almost new) rigs. But I did what I found in this website yesterday and so far the game has not crashed at all. I hope it helps:

 

https://www.drivereasy.com/knowledge/solvednvidia-display-driver-stopped-working-and-has-recovered/



Pes_45 #46 Posted Sep 20 2018 - 15:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 9970 battles
  • 8
  • [VX9] VX9
  • Member since:
    10-30-2016

Hello

 

I have been having video card issues as well. AMD RX 580. I changed my power settings via the link you provided. Also getting black screen and client locking up. Had a ticket open on it as well.

Have noticed when you run gamecenter via admin client seems a little smoother.

Thank You.

 

Pes



ThePigSheFlies #47 Posted Sep 20 2018 - 15:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 63937 battles
  • 16,454
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostHurk, on Jul 11 2018 - 22:31, said:

 

if you want to purchase CHEAP PSUs, then by all means, keep getting those ~$50 750w+ monsters with loud fans, etc. 

 

 

don't make fun of the 12 horse shop vac that I use as a fan for my PSU.  that's why I play with noise cancelling head phones!

 

:P



TheManFromKekistan #48 Posted Sep 20 2018 - 21:58

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 9 battles
  • 517
  • Member since:
    02-03-2017

View PostWorland, on Jul 11 2018 - 16:16, said:

You don't need uber high wattage power supplies anymore. Your typical i5/i7, with everything in the machine spun up, may use 125W. The actual power requirements of the newer graphics cards are pretty low (60W-100W). You can easily run a machine with a new GPU and the stock 300W-350W power supply now days.

The minimum recommended power supply by the manufacturers take in account every machine out there. If you're running a 10 year old media center, yeah, you'll need a big ole PS to feed that dual core monster under the hood and a GPU.

 

This is true up to a point. This build with a 1080 ti uses 478 watts peak load so you will be wanting at least a 20% buffer to account for capacitor decay which will typically take off 20% of your rated watts over time.

 

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/v8XhYT

 

But with a less powerful card like a 1060 you could get by with a decent 450w psu with no issues as the peak draw then goes down to 348w.

 

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/HgKNBb



Hinchie3601 #49 Posted Oct 07 2018 - 23:55

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 210 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    03-20-2015

View PostNunya_000, on Jul 11 2018 - 15:10, said:

 

Many off-the-shelf computer units will have a great video card, but will have an inadequate power supply unit.  A GTX 1070 needs a minimum power supply of 600 watts.  If it is an SLI, it needs a 850-900 watt power supply unit.  If you are overclocking, I would suggest a minimum of 900 watts (though I do not understand the need to overclock for most units/games).

 

I would suspect that you have an inadequate power supply unit.

 

http://www.guru3d.co...0-review,8.html

 

If you're going to spew incorrect information and rubbish about a topic you dont know enough about, at least quote the rest of the post where he states he is using an enthusiast grade CPU that has been overclocked that would pull around 350W by itself. I have got an entire overclocked system running absolutely fine on a 500W bronze standard PSU. Here, i have copied the rest of the article for you.

"Our test system is based on an eight-core Intel Core i7-5960X Extreme Edition setup on the X99 chipset platform. This setup is overclocked to 4.40 GHz on all cores. Next to that we have energy saving functions disabled for this motherboard and processor"

eisen1973 #50 Posted Oct 08 2018 - 00:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 55964 battles
  • 2,431
  • [_B-Z_] _B-Z_
  • Member since:
    11-04-2011
Update of my previous comment: Still no crashes!

atila_xD #51 Posted Oct 08 2018 - 01:32

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 7113 battles
  • 236
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014

View PostBlasFemy, on Jul 11 2018 - 17:47, said:

The Microsloth update hosed my computer so bad it would not boot up. I ended up getting a new one.:girl:

 

You likely tampered with something when it was updating and im guessing it couldunt access the boot device, dont do this next time or just disable updates in general

atila_xD #52 Posted Oct 08 2018 - 01:35

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 7113 battles
  • 236
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014

View PostMayhem300, on Jul 05 2018 - 15:59, said:

I am have the same problem. In a 2 hour session, I will crash 3 to 4 times.  I have a new MSI Gaming laptop.  I7, 7700HQ, 16 GB with a 1060 GTX nvidia graphics card. I have also tried many things to fix it that have not worked.  Very, very frustrated.

 

Probs because u were cursed cuz you  bought a product with the i7  7thgen cpu xDD

Hurk #53 Posted Oct 08 2018 - 02:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 51589 battles
  • 17,106
  • [KGR] KGR
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

View Postatila_xD, on Oct 07 2018 - 17:32, said:

You likely tampered with something when it was updating and im guessing it couldunt access the boot device, dont do this next time or just disable updates in general

dont spew crap.

all OS upgrades are rife with risk. most people are better off never upgrading. but MS wont let you not upgrade windows 10. so you are screwed. 

 

i support 16000 OSes. and of those we have trouble with ~20/day. windows just breaks with normal use. and thats with multiple enterprise security frameworks in place to protect them from 99.9% of the garbage out there. 



jamesdoz #54 Posted Oct 08 2018 - 03:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 37599 battles
  • 2,354
  • [AMOX] AMOX
  • Member since:
    05-08-2012
If you have an on board card make sure it is not the card that is running,




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users