Unable to download updates, gaming center and all games

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Matticus_1 #1 Posted Jul 07 2018 - 18:33

Private

• -Players-
  • 1038 battles

I have been fighting with this issue for days.  Originally i started playing WoT and everything was fine.  Then i installed WoWp and WoWs and now nothing works.  They all give me the same error (including the Gaming Center) when i run them.

"Unable to download updates. Please check your internet connection and try again."

This message appears now anytime i even try to play WoT, because it goes through the gaming center.  Opening the game outside the gaming center runs it through the gaming center anyways.  And of course the gaming center is trying to update itself.

I have been through every solution imaginable, and in the end, support advised me to contact my isp.  I was hoping someone could give me a little more information on a screenshot of my PingPlotter results, as support was pretty vague.  All they said is that there is an issue at hop 8.  It seems too coincidental that this happened after i started trying to install other games, as i have had no other problems with my internet connection.

Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Attached Files

• Attached File   PingPlotterResults.PNG   111.03K

The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted Jul 07 2018 - 18:44

Major

• -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • [RDDT] RDDT

Hop 8 is high, but should still allow for a DL. Hop 9 and 10 are probs DNS servers, and will not respond to these requests. This is normal. Judging by the naming of the nodes, this is a cell network (Or satellite). Can you do wired?

Also, this is NOT the IP of WOT.

: login-p3.worldoftanks.com
: wotna3.login.wargaming.net

Edited by The_Illusive_Man, Jul 07 2018 - 18:45.

Buttknuckle #3 Posted Jul 07 2018 - 18:50

Major

• Players
  • 46464 battles
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ