Jump to content


Game refusing to load into battle all of a sudden.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

_Spitfire1911_ #1 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 21:43

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19890 battles
  • 280
  • Member since:
    12-22-2012

I was just playing fine today until I tried to play a battle in my E-100 and got the Karelia map. I seem to be stuck in an infinite load screen and nothing I do fixes the issue. Closing out of the game using task manager, restarting my computer, etc etc. I haven't had much of an issue before and I am NOT running any kind of mods on my game. I also have the game installed onto a SSD, normally I load in before the countdown timer even starts.

Update: Now I can't even load into the garage after a restart of the game, it gets frozen on updating the garage. http://prntscr.com/k4wsje

Update 2: I have tried launching the game in safemode and it seems to not even get past the login screen now.


Edited by _Spitfire1911_, Jul 10 2018 - 21:58.


The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 22:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,898
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

Can you try to remove your game preferences file and reset your World Of Tanks settings back to default.

To perform this, please perform the following:

    Hold the Windows key and press “R”.
    In the Run window, type or paste “%APPDATA%\wargaming.net” (without the quotes).
    Delete the folder named WorldOfTanks.


Afterwards, simply launch the game.



_Spitfire1911_ #3 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 22:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19890 battles
  • 280
  • Member since:
    12-22-2012

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Jul 10 2018 - 16:02, said:

Can you try to remove your game preferences file and reset your World Of Tanks settings back to default.

To perform this, please perform the following:

    Hold the Windows key and press “R”.
    In the Run window, type or paste “%APPDATA%\wargaming.net” (without the quotes).
    Delete the folder named WorldOfTanks.


Afterwards, simply launch the game.

 

Nope the issue still is persisting. Still getting stuck at updating the garage...

The_Illusive_Man #4 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 22:24

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,898
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View Post_Spitfire1911_, on Jul 10 2018 - 17:10, said:

 

Nope the issue still is persisting. Still getting stuck at updating the garage...

 

Your the third person today to have this issue... I would submit a ticket. There may be something wrong on WG's side...

IX_Zann #5 Posted Jul 10 2018 - 23:12

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 40618 battles
  • 915
  • Member since:
    04-23-2012
Had the problem. Turned out to be a Windows patch.

The_Illusive_Man #6 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 00:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12744 battles
  • 2,898
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostDracheherr, on Jul 10 2018 - 18:12, said:

Had the problem. Turned out to be a Windows patch.

 

How did you fix it? My windows is about to update...

_Spitfire1911_ #7 Posted Jul 11 2018 - 01:56

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19890 battles
  • 280
  • Member since:
    12-22-2012

View PostDracheherr, on Jul 10 2018 - 17:12, said:

Had the problem. Turned out to be a Windows patch.

 

The problem is I was playing just fine since about around noon today. Played about 10 or so battles and then that happened out of the blue and I haven't updated my windows in awhile.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users