Jump to content


Single login


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Jim50 #1 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 17:48

    Private

  • Players
  • 36540 battles
  • 7
  • [HITX] HITX
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
They really did a big screw up with this single login thing now my kids who use my computer to play wargaming games can't log in without a big night mare hassle to login. What are they thinking Wargaming wake up.

Panman69 #2 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 18:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 33588 battles
  • 1,111
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Not sure if it's my mods(I use Aslain's), but, when I try that single login crap, it doesn't take me to the garage as indicated in their news post:

 

If you’re already logged into the WGC and you fancy playing World of Tanks, clicking “Play” will take you directly to your Garage thus skipping the login screen (the same goes with other games featured in the Center).

 

I still go to the "login" screen but with a slight difference. Now, the 'user name' and 'password' fields aren't displayed. I still have to click "Connect" button though.

Not sure what world WG actually lives in, but clicking "Play" at the Game Center and then having to click "Connect" (on a modified login screen), does NOT constitute going "...directly to your Garage..." or "...skipping the login screen...".

 

 

And, OP, on the "non-login" login screen, there's an option to switch accounts. Or, in the Game Center, if you click the little person-icon at the bottom left, it gives you the option to "Log out or change account". Although, they could have made that text a bit bigger and/or a different color so as to standout more.

 



ZoM_2014 #3 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 19:00

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14426 battles
  • 163
  • [MUSK] MUSK
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014
More random bs crap that no one wanted or needed.

Maj_Baker #4 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 19:04

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14647 battles
  • 226
  • Member since:
    02-13-2015
delete your cookies and when lofging into the forums dont dont click remember me.  it will still populate but wont auto login.  all u have to do is click the button or change user name.  i had the same issue till i did this

Gothraul #5 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 20:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 2016 battles
  • 4,448
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014
Another security risk for most users so it shouldn't take too long before tickets and forum complaints about missing tanks and stolen accounts.

Ded_man #6 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 20:10

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 24196 battles
  • 5,461
  • [-OGR-] -OGR-
  • Member since:
    09-23-2010
Is this a new patch for today? What is this about, single login?

Troll_Account_ #7 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 20:44

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 2051 battles
  • 39
  • [CAVE] CAVE
  • Member since:
    07-06-2017

View PostJim50, on Jul 12 2018 - 17:48, said:

They really did a big screw up with this single login thing now my kids who use my computer to play wargaming games can't log in without a big night mare hassle to login. What are they thinking Wargaming wake up.

 

View PostGothraul, on Jul 12 2018 - 20:02, said:

Another security risk for most users so it shouldn't take too long before tickets and forum complaints about missing tanks and stolen accounts.

Cant log on at all... "authenication error"  

WG cant even make a simple login without F'n it up...  



Jambijon #8 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 20:57

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 2677 battles
  • 134
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostJim50, on Jul 12 2018 - 16:48, said:

They really did a big screw up with this single login thing now my kids who use my computer to play wargaming games can't log in without a big night mare hassle to login. What are they thinking Wargaming wake up.

 

What's the issue with logging on?  If you don't use the WGC you will still have to log into the game client itself.  Both the client and the WGC have a "remember me" functionality.

 



Jambijon #9 Posted Jul 12 2018 - 20:57

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 2677 battles
  • 134
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostTroll_Account_, on Jul 12 2018 - 19:44, said:

 

Cant log on at all... "authenication error"  

WG cant even make a simple login without F'n it up...  

 

That could be related to DirectX.  Try reinstalling DirectX 9.

Camper_2000 #10 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 00:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 21751 battles
  • 30
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

View PostPanman69, on Jul 12 2018 - 14:13, said:

Not sure if it's my mods(I use Aslain's), but, when I try that single login crap, it doesn't take me to the garage as indicated in their news post:

 

If you’re already logged into the WGC and you fancy playing World of Tanks, clicking “Play” will take you directly to your Garage thus skipping the login screen (the same goes with other games featured in the Center).

 

I still go to the "login" screen but with a slight difference. Now, the 'user name' and 'password' fields aren't displayed. I still have to click "Connect" button though.

Not sure what world WG actually lives in, but clicking "Play" at the Game Center and then having to click "Connect" (on a modified login screen), does NOT constitute going "...directly to your Garage..." or "...skipping the login screen...".

 

 

You are already logged on that screen, as you can see you nick name on it.

The only purpose of it is that you can choose the cluster you want to connect at.

View PostJambijon, on Jul 12 2018 - 16:57, said:

 

What's the issue with logging on?  If you don't use the WGC you will still have to log into the game client itself.  Both the client and the WGC have a "remember me" functionality.

 

 

I think they use different accounts. In that case, it is true that it's not clear on how to logoff / change accounts.
 


Apache1990 #11 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 01:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 34795 battles
  • 6,710
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011
Personal recommendation: Don't use the Wargaming Game Center thing, I only ever hear complaints about it.  Launch the game directly from worldoftanks.exe, or the WoT launcher.

Avalon304 #12 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 01:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 18533 battles
  • 7,895
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostApache1990, on Jul 12 2018 - 17:15, said:

Personal recommendation: Don't use the Wargaming Game Center thing, I only ever hear complaints about it. Launch the game directly from worldoftanks.exe, or the WoT launcher.

 

Been using WGC for like a year now... never had an issue.

Hurk #13 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 02:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 50199 battles
  • 16,296
  • [KGR] KGR
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012

View PostAvalon304, on Jul 12 2018 - 17:37, said:

Been using WGC for like a year now... never had an issue.

i have to use WGC due to warplanes requiring it. its been annoying at best, only because when you have it, it removes your ability to just launch the game. i dont always want to use the launcher. 



Panman69 #14 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 02:42

    Captain

  • Players
  • 33588 battles
  • 1,111
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostCamper_2000, on Jul 12 2018 - 23:19, said:

 

You are already logged on that screen, as you can see you nick name on it.

The only purpose of it is that you can choose the cluster you want to connect at.

 

That's not the point. The news post stated that it takes me "directly" to the garage. A modified "login" screen where I have the option to choose the server I want to log into, is NOT my garage.

Personally, I always checked the 'remember password' option. So, when I get to the login screen, all I have to do is hit "Connect". Yes, there's really no difference in how I get to my garage. But, just disappointed that the reality of process was not correctly portrayed in their article.

 

All this change is really doing is moving the actual login process to the Game Center (if you use the Game Center). Even though it may have seemed like a great idea on paper, somebody didn't actually think it through. What should have been done was the server selection options for each game should have also been moved to the Game Center. That way, players could select their preferred server, which should be remembered, and when they hit the "Play" button, they could actually go directly to the garage. 



Avalon304 #15 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 02:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 18533 battles
  • 7,895
  • [CMFRT] CMFRT
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

View PostHurk, on Jul 12 2018 - 18:25, said:

i have to use WGC due to warplanes requiring it. its been annoying at best, only because when you have it, it removes your ability to just launch the game. i dont always want to use the launcher. 

 

I literally just launched WoT by clicking on the exe in the games folder and it launched just fine... so... not seeing how the WGC stopped people from doing that.

GrummbleBum #16 Posted Jul 13 2018 - 03:34

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 40691 battles
  • 157
  • [F-3] F-3
  • Member since:
    11-10-2012

Anyone else logging into the game getting switched straight to to LAT server?

I hadn't had that issue until this micro login patch.

 



pickpocket293 #17 Posted Jul 15 2018 - 06:57

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 26798 battles
  • 780
  • [FD_UP] FD_UP
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015
The issue I have with the single-login thing is that now there's no way for me to select US Central before it just dumps me in the garage... on the LATAM server. Why is the LATAM server ever an option for me? Good question. Now I have to remember to switch back to USC every single time I log in though, which is incredibly annoying. Let me pick a default server please, FFS.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users