Valentine II Question

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Thirty_BR #1 Posted Jul 14 2018 - 07:03

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 177 battles

So I am still learning ins and outs of game, I picked up the tier IV Valentine II, the tier III T-127, and the Tier V Matilda. Regardless if I drank the cool aide, I have read in posts that mention using premium ammo is still profitable after each random battle in premium tanks. Is this true?

Also, what other benefits are there to using premium tanks aside from leveling up crew skills and perks?

The Valentine II, regardless of the many negative posts, is one my my favorite tanks thus far.

Absolute_Territory #2 Posted Jul 14 2018 - 08:37

Major

• Players
  • 19620 battles
  • [NICO] NICO
If you're in a premium tank and have a premium account it is very much possible to lose credits. Every round bounced is going to cost you a lot more on resupply than if you weren't spamming gold.  

Thirty_BR #3 Posted Jul 14 2018 - 10:31

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 177 battles
Ok, thank you. I have AP rounds for the most part, only bounce off HT’s, few times off mediums or lights and td’s. I been using the reticle that shows penetration and it is teaching me to aim better. I tried the T-127, but I actually find the Valentine II more complimenting to my play style and I am saving the Matilda for when I have a better understanding of the game. Compared to UK tier 4 Matilda, the premium Russian Matilda is not as powerful gun wise, but I think after getting use to it, I should find it just as complimenting as the Valentine II.

Thirty_BR #4 Posted Jul 14 2018 - 10:35

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 177 battles
I did play a random battle using all apcr, but I found it is way more expensive and to answer my own question, it is not profitable. In fact I was in the red after battle was over and we won. So premium ammo is out as far as only using that. I will carry maybe 10 rounds for HT’s as I am able to pen them with apcr.