Medium Tanks - Concealment vs Repairs T5+?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Choker_of_Chickens #1 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 00:21

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 3685 battles
  • [W_T_F] W_T_F

For my specific context, Im grinding the Russian medium line and currently on the T-44.  My question is which crew skill is "more important" to train once Im beginning to get my 3rd skill?

T-34-85 crew

Commander: Sixth Sense, BIA, Concealment or Repairs 

Gunner: Snap Shot, BIA, Concealment or Repairs

Driver: ORD, BIA, Concealment or Repairs

Radio Op: Sit. Awareness, BIA, Concealment or Repairs

Loader: Safe Stowage, BIA, Concealment or Repairs

I guess Im trying to understand the value of Concealment/Camo for Medium tanks unless its specifically designed for camo like the B-C vs getting Repairs which helps when your Repair kit has all ready been used?

Im still learning the ins-and-outs of the small things so go easy on me please!  TIA  Plus, if you have better recommendations on my skills please let me know!  I have 3 MT crews with 3 skill crews.  Its just the other 2 crews are the 4 person crews so the setup is a little different.  (As you probably all ready know.)

Christojojo #2 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 00:30

Captain

• Beta Testers
  • 33049 battles
  • [CHEAP] CHEAP
View Range is more important to detect tds

Choker_of_Chickens #3 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 00:33

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 3685 battles
  • [W_T_F] W_T_F

View PostChristojojo, on Aug 12 2018 - 00:30, said:

View Range is more important to detect tds

So you are implying that Recon for commander is best instead of repairs or concealment?

rockbutcher #4 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 00:35

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 18692 battles
  • [69CBR] 69CBR

Yep, I'd go recon on the commander and concealment on the others, given the skill set he has provided.  Repairs can come next for the others, and camo for the commander.

Edited by rockbutcher, Aug 12 2018 - 00:36.

RC_1140 #5 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 00:38