• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Double_O7 #1 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 18:06

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 4663 battles
  • [W_T_F] W_T_F

Good morning ya'll. 

I recently purchased a new laptop (lenovo yoga 730-15 ). As usual I installed all the necessary programs I need and WOT.

The game itself works fine. I get about 90 fps, there is sound, effects, and all that jazz, but I keep getting incredibly annoying ping spikes that go from 20ms to 999ms. One moment I'l be rounding a corner in my T7 combat car, and the next thing I notice I'm stuck on a wall, turned, trying to climb a rock, or dead. (Most of players that see my resulted driving probably think my crew is drunk or something, and that I'm a total noob). The spikes are very frequent in battle, so the game is pretty much unplayable because of this. 

I have tried updating my routers, changing power settings, and turning off bluetooth-Nothing  changed. The only thing that I haven't done that I can think of resetting my wifi network. I'm not really sure if I want to submit a ticket because last time I did that, WG customer service was very unhelpful with their vague copy paste response.

Any ideas on what to do?? Has anyone else experienced this recently?? 

Here are my specs in case it helps.

Windows 10 operating system

i5-8th generation processor

8 GB RAM

Intel UHD graphics 620

90 GBs are free to use on my hard drive

Wireless mouse

Thanks

Edited by Double_O7, Aug 12 2018 - 18:10.

DefendYourBase #2 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 18:19

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 29404 battles
  • [SOYUZ] SOYUZ
Windows 10 is usually on all new laptops. Be sure to check if its not updating in background. I had huge problems with my windows 10 installation downloading random crap in the background while playing. Hit CTRL + Alt + Delete and go into task manager and sort by network usage and check to see if any windows program is downloading.

DefendYourBase #3 Posted Aug 12 2018 - 18:25

First lieutenant

• Players