Jump to content


★ PSA: You CAN still recover your Premium vehicles in-game. Here's how. ★


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

Scorpiany #1 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:14

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

Hey folks,

 

I saw several Threads quite confused about the new Store / Depot interface, and in particular, whether or not you can still recover your Premium vehicles in-game. The answer is that yes, you can still recover your vehicles, but not through the Store interface. Here's how you do it.


 

Firstly, go to your Service Record and press the "Vehicles" tab.

 

 

 

Then, find the vehicle you're trying to recover in the list of your tanks. Click on "Add to comparison".

 

 

 

 

Then, on the bottom right corner of your screen, you'll see the "Comparison List" tab pop up. Click on the "(1) to compare" button.

 

 

 

 

Next, Right Click on the vehicle from the comparison tab, and then click on "Preview vehicle".

 

 

 

 

Now you can recover the tank by pressing the Recover button on the bottom of your screen!

 

 

 

 

(R.I.P. Credits. I also tested this with my Lorraine 40t and Pz. II D so I'd have enough credits to actually recover a tank under the new interface - This method worked!)

 


 

I hope this helps clear up some confusion! I will be uploading a full guide on the new UI (User Interface) soon, and I'll cover all of the changes they've made, including things that they've added, moved around or removed completely!

 

Good luck, both on the battlefield and in real life, tankers!

 

Edit: The UI guide is finally here! Check it out! [Hyperlinked]


Edited by Scorpiany, Aug 18 2018 - 01:01.


_Gungrave_ #2 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 45784 battles
  • 16,299
  • [-SRP-] -SRP-
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

When I saw this mentioned in a suggestion thread I nearly fell out of my chair laughing at how stupid this is.

 

+1


Edited by _Gungrave_, Aug 14 2018 - 02:18.


spud_tuber #3 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:26

    Major

  • Players
  • 60428 battles
  • 9,375
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013
Well, that's simple enough, right?  Lol

heavymetal1967 #4 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 74194 battles
  • 23,108
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Man I can't friggin wait to see the next new 2.0 version of what they improve next.

 

 

 

 

 

 



Scorpiany #5 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:35

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View Post_Gungrave_, on Aug 13 2018 - 17:16, said:

When I saw this mentioned in a suggestion thread I nearly fell out of my chair laughing at how stupid this is.

 

+1

 

Why they had to change this, I don't know - It was much easier being able to recover directly from the Store tab... Not to mention that you can't buy ammo in bulk anymore!


Edited by Scorpiany, Aug 14 2018 - 02:45.


_Gungrave_ #6 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:50

    Major

  • Players
  • 45784 battles
  • 16,299
  • [-SRP-] -SRP-
  • Member since:
    12-07-2011

View Postheavymetal1967, on Aug 14 2018 - 02:30, said:

Man I can't friggin wait to see the next new 2.0 version of what they improve next.

 

I think they might try to "improve" the tech tree menu since they have a tendency to mess with the menus people use the most.

tod914 #7 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 02:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 66010 battles
  • 7,186
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Thanks Scorp..  I'm sure that will come in handy at some point in the future.  Almost as convoluted as turning off tracking features on an Android. 

Edited by tod914, Aug 14 2018 - 02:54.


Black_Paw #8 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 03:00

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 33612 battles
  • 925
  • Member since:
    05-27-2013
Thank you...!

RC_1140 #9 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 03:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 64920 battles
  • 2,981
  • [CLAWS] CLAWS
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013
I don't know  why people bought ammo in bulk, its not like it ever went on sale (well, a long time ago) so its  the same as auto resupply right?

riff_ #10 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 03:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 29239 battles
  • 10,120
  • Member since:
    08-02-2013

View PostScorpiany, on Aug 13 2018 - 20:35, said:

 

Why they had to change this, I don't know - It was much easier being able to recover directly from the Store tab... Not to mention that you can't buy ammo in bulk anymore!

 


 

Change for change's sake I guess.

GJ on the post and helping players out OP.


Edited by riff_, Aug 14 2018 - 03:15.


Scorpiany #11 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 03:37

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View PostRC_1140, on Aug 13 2018 - 18:04, said:

I don't know  why people bought ammo in bulk, its not like it ever went on sale (well, a long time ago) so its  the same as auto resupply right?

 

It helps with managing your credits, if you're prone to wasting them. Two ways to do this:

 

1) Buying ammo ahead of time for tanks you plan on playing for longer sessions - Such as if you plan on doing a 3-mark grind in the future. That way, if you waste your credits before then, you'll still have all of the ammunition you need to 3-mark the tank without having to grind again.

 

2) Buying the T7 Combat Car ammo to "save" your credits. You can buy and sell it for 1 credit per shell, which means that if you have a bunch of credits lying around, and you want to save them so you don't waste them, you just buy T7 Car shells. 


 

Because when you have tanks like this in your Service Record...

 

 

And the ammo costs for them look like this...

 

 

You can imagine how easy it is to waste a lot of credits in a very short period of time.


 

So by buying ammo ahead of time, or just stocking up on T7 Car ammo, I won't accidentally waste credits that I'm trying to save up. That way, if I buy 1.5 million T7 Car shells, 1,000 Obj. 260 AP shells and 250 Obj. 260 HEAT shells, then if 3 days later I begin playing tanks like the MT-25, I don't waste any of those credits / shells.

 

Then, if I decide to try to 3-mark my Obj. 260, or if I want to buy a new mid-Tier tank, I don't have to grind credits again - I still have the credits / ammo I had saved up from before, since I won't have wasted it during my MT-25 sessions.

 


Edited by Scorpiany, Aug 14 2018 - 04:05.


RC_1140 #12 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 03:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 64920 battles
  • 2,981
  • [CLAWS] CLAWS
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

View PostScorpiany, on Aug 13 2018 - 18:37, said:

 

It helps with managing your credits, if you're prone to wasting them. Two ways to do this:

 

1) Buying ammo ahead of time for tanks you plan on playing for longer sessions - Such as if you plan on doing a 3-mark grind in the future. That way, if you waste your credits before then, you'll still have all of the ammunition you need to 3-mark the tank without having to grind again.

 

2) Buying the T7 Combat Car ammo to "save" your credits. You can buy and sell it for 1 credit per shell, which means that if you have a bunch of credits lying around, and you want to save them so you don't waste them, you just buy T7 Cars shells. 

 

Because when you have tanks like this in your Service Record...

 

 

And the ammo costs for them look like this...

 

 

You can imagine how easy it is to waste a lot of credits in a very short period of time.

 

So by buying ammo ahead of time, or just stocking up on T7 Car ammo, I won't accidentally waste credits that I'm trying to save up. That way, if I buy 1.5 million T7 Car shells, 1,000 Obj. 260 AP shells and 250 Obj. 260 HEAT shells, then if 3 days later I begin playing tanks like the MT-25, I don't waste any of those credits / shells. Then, if I decide to try to 3-mark my Obj. 260, or if I want to buy a new mid-Tier tank, I don't have to grind credits again - I still have the credits / ammo I had saved up from before, since I won't have wasted it during my MT-25 sessions.

 

 

Dang, that's a really detailed response. I can see how that makes sense. Guess for the credit saving part that's the same as someone I know who buys 100 half price camo nets to sell when needed. 

 

Oh, and I miss all the fun guns on t6 lights.


Edited by RC_1140, Aug 14 2018 - 03:47.


90210_Hero #13 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:04

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43506 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013
Yeah, I already tried this. Hence why I made a complaint about it not working in the Prem Shop 2.0 thread. It doesn't work yet, at least not for me. (implying it might work at all at some point) When you click recover there is no response, not for me anyway. Mods on or off made no difference. The 3rd option in the drop down menu is even greyed out in your little guide, which would imply the feature isn't up. While it isn't greyed out now as I type this, it might as well be. The effect is the same: none at all.

Edited by 90210_Hero, Aug 14 2018 - 04:07.


HowitzerBlitzer #14 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 15428 battles
  • 7,834
  • Member since:
    06-16-2013
I can't recover my Pz. IV S.

Scorpiany #15 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:12

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View Post90210_Hero, on Aug 13 2018 - 19:04, said:

Yeah, I already tried this. Hence why I made a complaint about it not working in the Prem Shop 2.0 thread. It doesn't work yet, at least not for me. (implying it might work at all at some point) When you click recover there is no response, not for me anyway. Mods on or off made no difference. The 3rd option in the drop down menu is greyed out in your little guide, and while it isn't now, it might as well be. The effect is the same: none at all.

 

That's really odd. I did specifically try it with a tank I could afford to recover, the Pz. II D, to make sure it worked; and I was able to process the recovery. Are you sure you're clicking on "Preview Vehicle"? The recovery button is greyed out in the drop-down menu, but when I click on Preview Vehicle, the recovery button works just fine on the preview page itself.

 

 

Keep in mind that not all tanks can be recovered in-game at all times - If a tank is currently on sale in the Premium shop, you won't be able to recover it until the sale ends (If the tank was already available). Otherwise, tanks sold in-game while they're available in the Premium shop won't be available beyond the first 2 days at all. You'll have to send in a Customer Support ticket.

 

Although I don't recall the Lorraine 40t going on sale recently, so I'm not sure why it wouldn't be available for you.


Edited by Scorpiany, Aug 14 2018 - 04:19.


90210_Hero #16 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:16

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43506 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013

View PostScorpiany, on Aug 13 2018 - 22:12, said:

 

That's really odd. I did specifically try it with a tank I could afford to recover, the Pz. II D, to make sure it worked; and I was able to process the recovery. Are you sure you're clicking on "Preview Vehicle"? The recovery button is greyed out in the drop-down menu, but when I click on Preview Vehicle, the recovery button works just fine on the preview page itself.

 

 

Keep in mind that not all tanks can be recovered in-game at all times - If a tank is currently on sale in the Premium shop, you won't be able to recover it until the sale ends (If the tank was already available). Otherwise, tanks sold in-game while they're available in the Premium shop won't be available beyond the first 2 days at all. You'll have to send in a Customer Support ticket.

 

Although I don't recall the Lorraine 40t going on sale recently, so I'm not sure why it wouldn't be available for you.

 

Primo Victoria, Lorraine, M41 90, T-55a, T25 Pilot, Pz 3 K, T34 B, T-34S I can't even buy back the little TKS tankette WG gave out a couple days ago for those measly 1100 or so credits. Using the button on the tank preview screen and using the 3rd "Recovery" option in the drop down both yield the same underwhelming result. The client does nothing, it doesn't even hang like it's pretending to do anything either. 

Edited by 90210_Hero, Aug 14 2018 - 04:19.


Scorpiany #17 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:21

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View Post90210_Hero, on Aug 13 2018 - 19:16, said:

 

Primo Victoria, Lorraine, M41 90, T-55a, T25 Pilot, Pz 3 K, T34 B, T-34S I can't even buy back the little TKS tankette WG gave out a couple days ago for those measly 1100 or so credits. Using the button on the tank preview screen and using the 3rd "Recovery" option in the drop down both yield the same underwhelming result. The client does nothing, it doesn't even hang like it's pretending to do anything either. 

 

That's really strange. When you're trying without mods, are you using WG's "Safe Mode", or are you physically uninstalling the mods? I recall when I had an issue purchasing camouflages for my tanks, the safe mode wasn't enough - I had to actually uninstall all of the mods.

 


 

I just checked the Lorraine 40t on my end, and I was able to recover it. The "Recovery" button on the drop-down menu became available once I had the credits, and the "Recovery" button from the Preview Window was available at all times.

 



Hurk #18 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 55977 battles
  • 17,381
  • [KGR] KGR
  • Member since:
    09-30-2012
you cannot recover tanks you never played, or tanks that you havent used since they converted from big world 11 to 12, about 5 years ago. if i recall, both of those were database limits and require a ticket instead. 

90210_Hero #19 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:26

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 43506 battles
  • 92
  • Member since:
    11-16-2013

 

Of course good WG programming would require user intervention because their failsafes are actually fails within themselves. I'll come back after I've uninstalled everything and tried.


Edited by 90210_Hero, Aug 14 2018 - 04:27.


Scorpiany #20 Posted Aug 14 2018 - 04:27

    Major

  • Game Knowledge Expert
  • 37766 battles
  • 13,095
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    06-27-2013

View Post90210_Hero, on Aug 13 2018 - 19:26, said:

 

Of course good WG programming would require user intervention because their failsafes are actually fails within themselves. I'll come back after I've uninstalled everything and tried.

 

If uninstalling the mods doesn't work, another thing you can try is deleting the contents of your %AppData% folder. Go to the windows search bar, type in %AppData%, find the Wargaming.net folder, then delete the WorldOfTanks folder inside.

 

You'll need to get all of your settings checked again when you load into the game client, but this *should* fix the issue. If you don't want to deal with getting the settings checked, then just move the WorldOfTanks folder to your Desktop and leave the Wargaming.net folder completely blank. Then when you load in again, the game will automatically create a new WorldOfTanks folder in %AppData% with "stock" settings - This means without anything from your mods, or custom settings.


Edited by Scorpiany, Aug 14 2018 - 04:45.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users