Jump to content


Patch 1.1 Bugs and Issues


  • Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

TheTrustedLlama #1 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:44

    CS Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 5335 battles
  • 23
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Good Morning Tankers!

 

A new patch is upon us, and we'd like for you to report any bugs or issues you are experiencing following the patch.

 

We will update this thread with known issues as they come out.



The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:45

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13326 battles
  • 4,364
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

Here is the current known issues:

 

Known Issues 

  • The vehicle panel does not get locked upon confirming readiness in Special Battles.
  • Players can re-train crew members to special vehicles that are currently not available in the game.
  • There is no protection from spam-clicking on the minimap.
  • Vehicle type icons in the extended vehicle panels do not change their color dynamically, when selecting the Colorblind mode in battle.
  • Disabled free crew retraining to vehicles of the same type.
  • When a player destroys a vehicle by overturning it, this vehicle is not counted towards the total number of vehicles the player destroyed.
  • A vehicle with mounted standard and Improved equipment cannot be sold.
  • The recruiter’s Recruiting Office does not display the recruits and reservists that they invited, if the recruiter’s account is restored to a state, preceding the moment when recruits accepted the invitation.
  • Mismatch in the descriptions of the Personal Missions (for Platoons) in battle (upon pressing TAB), Battle Results, and congratulation window.
  • The badge about base capture can be displayed prematurely, even before the indicated number of points has been accumulated.
  • The order of events for received damage is sometimes mixed up in the damage log.
  • The text of Mission conditions is not displayed in the congratulation window, provided that the required vehicle type is specified in the Mission conditions.
  • In some cases, the sound and effect of receiving damage is missing.
  • Upon clicking Paint the Whole Vehicle, paint is not applied to the entire vehicle in case of some tank destroyers and SPGs.
  • When a spotted enemy vehicle gets stunned, becomes no longer visible, and the stunned player uses a First Aid Kit, while still unspotted, then the stun indicator is still displayed above this vehicle to its opponents when spotted again.
  • When a vehicle is destroyed, the log disappears, provided that the player has not enabled the “Show in Postmortem mode vehicle that destroyed your vehicle” option.
  • The amount of received damage of the shot that destroyed the player’s vehicle is not displayed in the log.
  • The elite status is not received by vehicles of Tier V if the following vehicle (Tier VI) is purchased using a token earned in Bootcamp.
  • The player’s position in the League is not displayed on the home screen of the Ranked Battles.


CynicalDutchie #3 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 43634 battles
  • 4,491
  • [CYNIC] CYNIC
  • Member since:
    05-18-2011

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Aug 29 2018 - 15:45, said:

  • In some cases, the sound and effect of receiving damage is missing.

 

REEEEEEEEEEE



h2a #4 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:48

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 10807 battles
  • 63
  • Member since:
    08-11-2011
I can't see the Polish tech tree from the Tech tree section. or Research the second tier with Free experience.

rich73 #5 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 56385 battles
  • 6,488
  • Member since:
    10-17-2011
Dont see the sense in reporting bugs as they never get fixed anyways.For instance,using the blacklist option wont even work.You blacklist a guy and come back on the find him unblacklisted.This has been going on for years.If WG cant resolve one error,why report others?This is the most incompetent set of game makers I have ever come across.Forget the new content and new bugs and for one patch at least, get rid of the old ones.

N3RV3 #6 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 15:59

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 29224 battles
  • 1,612
  • [-G-] -G-
  • Member since:
    06-04-2014

Is this suppose to be a graphic bug? Or just lazy editing?

 

On the re-worked Pilsen map at Echo-1 there's this small hallway that could be used to flank enemies.

 

Windows from both sides are equal height yet the inner side cannot hit the outer, while the outer can hit the inner.

 

 

If I go in a tank that is higher gun positioned then i can hit the target.


 

This should not be done. Had I gone for a flank maneuver and figured that I cannot shoot through it while being able to be shot, I would of been pretty disappointed...

 

Thank you

N3RV3


Edited by N3RV3, Aug 29 2018 - 16:00.


SgtFtKnox #7 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 17:51

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 50075 battles
  • 315
  • [FATED] FATED
  • Member since:
    04-30-2011
Ammo rack but the turret is just floating in air

TheTrustedLlama #8 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 18:07

    CS Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 5335 battles
  • 23
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Quick issue to report for you all. When going to the Exterior menu of vehicles with set styles (Skorpion G, IS-6 B, T34B, Schwarzpanzer 58, etc.) if you navigate to "Preset Styles" the Apply and Exit button will erroneously light up. DO NOT CLICK APPLY AND EXIT! This will hang your game and render you unable to connect to your account.

 

The dev team is currently working on a Hotfix for this issue and we will be rolling it out during the server reset at 4am tomorrow morning.



Avalon304 #9 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 20:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 23642 battles
  • 10,118
  • [SNPAI] SNPAI
  • Member since:
    09-04-2012

Found a rather large issue with the M103 and cosmetic paint in this patch. (Keep in mind the following picture is from a client with no mods currently installed):

 

Spoiler
 
As you can see (or perhaps not) I currently have yellow paint applied to the hull, turret and gun. I also have the clan wars winter digital camo applied. This camo is transparent in spots, and as you can see on the gun, the yellow does indeed show through (right in front of the 2nd star on the barrel)... however it does not appear on either the hull or the turret.


MMarvin #10 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 22:19

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14065 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    03-12-2012
Ok guys love the new maps and the polish tech tree, but did I miss somewhere that the old tier 2 TKS 20 was being phased out. Because I had one with 4 battles on it and a tool box, and when I reached the new tier 2 tank my mods for the tool box said it was on the tank but it's no longer in the tech tree ;-/. Will there be a fix coming for this? 

anonym_riSR8D6NbdI9 #11 Posted Aug 29 2018 - 22:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 69
  • Member since:
    11-22-2018
Deleted

TomatoMagnet #12 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 01:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 53709 battles
  • 54
  • [SNPAI] SNPAI
  • Member since:
    03-07-2016
There is a bug I'm getting that the hotkeys for consumables or switching ammo stop working. Also the game just crashes for no reason.

VillainousButler #13 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 01:02

    Captain

  • Players
  • 20096 battles
  • 1,199
  • Member since:
    01-03-2012

The hint for Artillery's 2nd view mode will not disappear. Using it and/or switching in and out of the mode does not make it disappear. This is especially annoying, seeing as someone had the brilliant idea to put the thing right in the center of the screen, almost overlapping the reticle.

 

https://imgur.com/2pWjMHF


Edited by VillainousButler, Aug 30 2018 - 01:04.


3nr0n #14 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 01:17

    Captain

  • Players
  • 23253 battles
  • 1,338
  • [1VETS] 1VETS
  • Member since:
    06-11-2012

Cant buy consumables in the store, the depot works fine, could extend premium account thru the extend premium account, can buy tech tree tanks but the store to buy consumables won't load let the store "load" for over 10 minutes and just getting a blank screen.

 

I am not running any mods, have done the integrity check after the patch and made sure that WOT is added to my firewall rules.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   shot_026 (2).jpg   32.67K


Mocosloco #15 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 01:37

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 19584 battles
  • 5
  • [3DACR] 3DACR
  • Member since:
    10-08-2010
All of my tanks (54) consumables are gone, no compensation for this either.

Plunder_Run #16 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 02:00

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 36380 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    04-22-2015
How about the next update you do better with quality control - I've crashed more today than the previous 3 years combined. Then it wants to send a crash report and subsiquently fails at that too.

Chilly_Willy_ #17 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 02:24

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 5326 battles
  • 9
  • Member since:
    07-20-2014
I played two battles. After my second one I tried to play a battle in a different tank. Now my battle button doesn't work but all of the others work. No mods are installed. 

LanceCriminal86 #18 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 03:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 11078 battles
  • 14
  • [AR_15] AR_15
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011

I'm experiencing the updater error now. 

Critical Error

Unable to install updates

The application cannot continue

for details, see log file

 

I've looked in the log file and can see no errors. Tried previously posted suggestions regarding renaming of update files, no joy.



93anthracite #19 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 03:41

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 37695 battles
  • 73
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    07-08-2015

Game crashes to desktop and prompts to send a crash report EVERY time I leave a battle early (after dying) to go back to the garage.

Please find this and resolve it - I've crashed more times in 12 hours than I have in 2 years combined.



Nads #20 Posted Aug 30 2018 - 03:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 87894 battles
  • 9
  • [BOND] BOND
  • Member since:
    12-24-2011

View Post93anthracite, on Aug 30 2018 - 02:41, said:

Game crashes to desktop and prompts to send a crash report EVERY time I leave a battle early (after dying) to go back to the garage.

Please find this and resolve it - I've crashed more times in 12 hours than I have in 2 years combined.

 

I am having the same issue.  It is getting annoying having to restart the game after dying early.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users