Jump to content


Clan Wars Landing Suggestions

Clan Wars Global Map Rotate Landing Zones

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

SodiumChIoride #1 Posted Sep 27 2018 - 20:30

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 9085 battles
  • 57
  • [NA-CL] NA-CL
  • Member since:
    12-29-2015

Would it be possible to add alternating landing zones to the Clan Wars Global Map? This way, clans that take part in Landing zones due to not being able to commit to holding land have a chance to experience more than just the same maps per night. While at the same time, for the clans that are holding land, it'll give them a chance to grab land that they would of otherwise not been able to attack by land due to it being a landing zone.

 

With Season 10, we got a total of 140 provinces, which consisted of 17 different maps however the way the landing zones got split made it so that clans that take part in landing zones in-order to get their clan wars itch aren't able to experience half the maps. Currently the Landing Zones are split like this:

 

Time Zone 1 (7PM EST, 6PM CST, 5PM MST, 4PM PST)

Redsire, Westfield, Abbey, and Steppes 

 

Time Zone 2 (8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM MST, 5PM PST)

Steppes, Westfield, Abbey, Redshire 

 

Time Zone 3 (9PM EST, 8PM CST, 7PM MST, 6PM PST)

Fisherman's Bay, Sand River, Steppes, Westfield, Redshire 

 

Time Zone 4 (10PM EST, 9PM CST, 8PM MST, 7PM PST)

Fisherman's Bay, Steppes, Fisherman's Bay, Redshire, Steppes, Fisherman's Bay, Ensk, Westfield, Steppes 

 

Time Zone 5 (11PM EST, 10PM CST, 9PM MST, 8PM PST)

Westfield, Redshire, Fisherman's Bay, Murovanka 

 

If we were to break down this mess of maps and timezones we'd notice that out of 26 landing zones, we got this: ~23% being Steppes (6/26), ~19% being Redshire (5/26), ~19% being Westfield (5/26), ~19% being Fisherman's Bay (5/26), ~8% being Abbey (2/26), ~4% being Ensk (1/26), ~4% being Murovanka(1/26), and ~4% being Sand River(1/26). Looking at these maps we could notice that about 80% of all the landings take place on 4 different maps AND only 8 out of 17 maps even show up in landings. 

 

TL;DR: Adding a feature that allowed the landing zones to move around the map, would add some unique dynamic into the Global Map, be it for Land owners finally being able to take that one piece of land that they couldn't otherwise touch due to it being a landing zone, and allowing the non land owning clans to experience clan wars in more than just 4 maps.

 



dominator_98 #2 Posted Sep 27 2018 - 23:17

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 20252 battles
  • 3,588
  • [NUFFS] NUFFS
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014
Give it two days and there will be revolting provinces for you to land on.

yewchung #3 Posted Oct 09 2018 - 16:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 21492 battles
  • 4,708
  • [NEWBI] NEWBI
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011
My timezone makes all these not viable.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users