Jump to content


Can we talk about this server connection?


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

MrFrancis11 #1 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 03:40

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012
I have used Pingplotter and I have submitted a ticket. My normal connection is usually around 40ish. This is simply insane. Is this a case of server population?  Sorry I don't know how to rotate thumbnail... 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Server speed.JPG   122.86K

Edited by MrFrancis11, Sep 28 2018 - 03:41.


24_inch_pythons #2 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 03:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 24970 battles
  • 4,802
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    03-28-2012

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 27 2018 - 20:40, said:

I have used Pingplotter and I have submitted a ticket. My normal connection is usually around 40ish. This is simply insane. Is this a case of server population?  Sorry I don't know how to rotate thumbnail... 

 

have to see the pingplotter results.

Insanefriend #3 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 03:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 40235 battles
  • 662
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
Is something on your network capping out your connection?  Too many people watching netflix or downloading steam games? Pings that high are mostly from things like that rather then something in between.

MrFrancis11 #4 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 03:59

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012
Here ya go.

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Screenshot (3).png   151.49K


The_Illusive_Man #5 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 03:59

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12747 battles
  • 2,987
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014
For screenshots, use "Print screen". Usually labelled "PRT SCN". As for that ping, its usually wrong. But would need to see the ping plotter results. You can take a screenshot from within the program. File> take a screenshot. Or something like that.

The_Illusive_Man #6 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:00

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12747 battles
  • 2,987
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 27 2018 - 23:59, said:

Here ya go.

 

Wow, thats some ping and packet loss. Have you rebooted your PC/ modem? And are you wired?

MrFrancis11 #7 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:04

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012

View PostInsanefriend, on Sep 28 2018 - 03:55, said:

Is something on your network capping out your connection?  Too many people watching netflix or downloading steam games? Pings that high are mostly from things like that rather then something in between.

 

I don't want to be internet mean to you, i'm salty AF right now. Do you think making a thread on the WOT forums is the top of my trouble shooting list ?  I have reset my connection and PC also I did a dns flush in command prompt. 


Edited by MrFrancis11, Sep 28 2018 - 04:07.


The_Illusive_Man #8 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:07

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12747 battles
  • 2,987
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 28 2018 - 00:04, said:

 

I don't want to be internet mean to you, i'm salty AF right now. Do you think making a thread on the WOT forums is the top of my trouble shooting list ?  I have reset my connection PC and did a dns flush in command prompt. 

 

You didnt tell us what you have already done, so we need to make suggestions based on not knowing what you have done. So keep that in mind. 



24_inch_pythons #9 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 24970 battles
  • 4,802
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    03-28-2012

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Sep 27 2018 - 21:00, said:

 

Wow, thats some ping and packet loss. Have you rebooted your PC/ modem? And are you wired?

 

There is no packet loss.

24_inch_pythons #10 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 24970 battles
  • 4,802
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    03-28-2012

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 27 2018 - 20:59, said:

Here ya go.

 

 I would imagine (don't know for sure) that there is some issue on the international hop. Are you actually trying to play WoT EU? If so I would just try to play WoT NA instead until pingplotter shows a stable connection to WoT EU.

The_Illusive_Man #11 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:09

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12747 battles
  • 2,987
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View Post24_inch_pythons, on Sep 28 2018 - 00:07, said:

 

There is no packet loss.

 

Yeah, just relooked.... Just ICMP non responding hops ...... :P

Insanefriend #12 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:09

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 40235 battles
  • 662
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 27 2018 - 21:04, said:

 

I don't want to be internet mean to you, i'm salty AF right now. Do you think making a thread on the WOT forums is the top of my trouble shooting list ?  I have reset my connection and PC also I did a dns flush in command prompt. 

 

Hey it was just an idea no reason to get snappy, but based off the ping plotter it's something off a routing hub in between you and the WoT server.  Nothing you or wargamming can do till they get it fixed.  Take the time to go to bed early or something.

MrFrancis11 #13 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:16

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012

View Post24_inch_pythons, on Sep 28 2018 - 04:09, said:

 

 I would imagine (don't know for sure) that there is some issue on the international hop. Are you actually trying to play WoT EU? If so I would just try to play WoT NA instead until pingplotter shows a stable connection to WoT EU.

 I'm an NA server player. I live about 8 hours from its actual location. This screencap is to the WOT west server ip if i'm not mistaken. 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   Screenshot (4).png   137.8K


Insanefriend #14 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:21

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 40235 battles
  • 662
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
That is not the ip for the central server, try setting ping plotter to, "login-p3.worldoftanks.com"  I got 92.223.56.16 for the ip.

The_Illusive_Man #15 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:22

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12747 battles
  • 2,987
  • [RDDT] RDDT
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 28 2018 - 00:16, said:

 I'm an NA server player. I live about 8 hours from its actual location. This screencap is to the WOT west server ip if i'm not mistaken. 

 

Thats the EU server. 

login-p3.worldoftanks.com

wotna3.login.wargaming.net



MrFrancis11 #16 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:24

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012

View PostInsanefriend, on Sep 28 2018 - 04:21, said:

That is not the ip for the central server, try setting ping plotter to, "login-p3.worldoftanks.com"  I got 92.223.56.16 for the ip.

Results are nearly identical to the others. Thanks for the correction anyway. Dumps out on 8.


Edited by MrFrancis11, Sep 28 2018 - 04:26.


Insanefriend #17 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 40235 battles
  • 662
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
Got a screen cap of the ping plotter?

24_inch_pythons #18 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 04:41

    Major

  • Players
  • 24970 battles
  • 4,802
  • [-P-] -P-
  • Member since:
    03-28-2012

View PostMrFrancis11, on Sep 27 2018 - 21:24, said:

Results are nearly identical to the others. Thanks for the correction anyway. Dumps out on 8.

 

162.213.61.57

I'm blind... is that the IP you're pinging in the second screen cap? 'Cause that's some random Wargaming Server outside of Wichita Kansas. The server we play on is in Chicago, IL.

wotna3.login.wargaming.net



MrFrancis11 #19 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 12:48

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 5443 battles
  • 13
  • [HROW] HROW
  • Member since:
    10-17-2012

View Post24_inch_pythons, on Sep 28 2018 - 04:41, said:

 

162.213.61.57

I'm blind... is that the IP you're pinging in the second screen cap? 'Cause that's some random Wargaming Server outside of Wichita Kansas. The server we play on is in Chicago, IL.

wotna3.login.wargaming.net

I did the trace over. The results were the same. 


Edited by MrFrancis11, Sep 28 2018 - 15:03.


whirlman #20 Posted Sep 28 2018 - 12:55

    Private

  • Players
  • 18087 battles
  • 1
  • [XXII] XXII
  • Member since:
    06-16-2011
Its the knology.net server, I am having the same problems with wideopenwest. Support was useless and wanted me to re-install the game. They wouldn't escalate it their network team without troubleshooting my game. Are you in ohio? Service is good up untill like 7pm-12am eastern.

Edited by whirlman, Sep 28 2018 - 12:57.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users