Jump to content


Aiming Circle Issue

bugs issues aiming circle aiming circle

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Captainyamaha #1 Posted Oct 02 2018 - 21:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 30509 battles
  • 43
  • [AOG2] AOG2
  • Member since:
    08-02-2011
I have been having some issues regarding artillery, I have had the issue happen before and have it arise and go away sometimes. However recently, my artillery will be reloading, the aiming circle will be appear on the screen and move as you move the mouse and work how it is supposed to, then when my reload is done, the circle disappears until I fire again, then the cycle repeats. I am not running any mods so I have no clue why this is happening. I would post the replay but it doesn't show the issue, it just shows me moving my mouse around a whole bunch and going in and out of the "G" view, then aiming at someone and hoping the aiming circle is fully aimed when I shoot (its not).

scHnuuudle_bop #2 Posted Oct 02 2018 - 22:06

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 21469 battles
  • 3,720
  • Member since:
    05-03-2016

I had something similar, but it was due to a fancy mod aiming circle I tried. I now just use the client aiming and reticle system with no problems.

The only thing I can think of is the transparency slider ,perhaps whatever aiming circle you selected fades when loading.



Polishpaul #3 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 03:56

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13349 battles
  • 175
  • [REPUB] REPUB
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011
I just experienced this problem. Reticle disappears as soon as the round is loaded. 

Atragon #4 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 18:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 44074 battles
  • 4,945
  • [FINES] FINES
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
I had the issue once and it resolved after exiting the game twice and restarting. Could be your not actually facing in that direction or a rock or building is right in front of you or enemy out of your range ?

Edited by Atragon, Oct 22 2019 - 18:06.


Polishpaul #5 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 19:49

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13349 battles
  • 175
  • [REPUB] REPUB
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011
Atragon, definitely not blockage. At first I thought that was the problem, but the rounds do land after i fire (i can her the krrrrk-krrrk of the aim circle finishing settling so i know i'm fully aimed). The reticle does show but as soon as its loaded it just vanishes! I'll have to file a bug report. Others should too.

Atragon #6 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 20:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 44074 battles
  • 4,945
  • [FINES] FINES
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012

View PostPolishpaul, on Oct 22 2019 - 13:49, said:

Atragon, definitely not blockage. At first I thought that was the problem, but the rounds do land after i fire (i can her the krrrrk-krrrk of the aim circle finishing settling so i know i'm fully aimed). The reticle does show but as soon as its loaded it just vanishes! I'll have to file a bug report. Others should too.

Thats right. If I now remember I was able to score a hit. You just dont know if you are fully aimed in. It happened last week grinding my arty in FL.



Polishpaul #7 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 20:08

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 13349 battles
  • 175
  • [REPUB] REPUB
  • Member since:
    06-03-2011

Duuude, searching on forums, i see posts from 2014 talking about this!!! :-O

 



ShadowDancer27 #8 Posted Oct 22 2019 - 21:35

    Major

  • Players
  • 30838 battles
  • 3,913
  • Member since:
    07-26-2013

I had this a few patches back several times and once since...seems like a bug worth putting in.

 

p.s. I play a vanilla client with no sprinkles.



The_War_Master_2019 #9 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 01:30

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 2019 battles
  • 450
  • Member since:
    04-07-2019
Looks like your clicking has gotten harder





Also tagged with bugs, issues, aiming circle, aiming, circle

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users