What's going on with WG

Game Play game mechanics player rating stacked teams team killing negative attitudes

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

ArmyGreen74 #1 Posted Oct 04 2018 - 20:22

Corporal

• Players
  • 14904 battles
  • [UMM] UMM

I have been playing WoT for the past several years and have really start to take notice of some issues.  

Lately I have seen a lot more negativity with individuals who are playing the game.  More team killing, more lop sided battles, more unfair game play and mechanics.  I have also noticed the lack of WG to correct issues with the game to make it more leveled out for better game play.  Not to mention there are so much more to purchase than ever before.  

About a month ago, I was playing and had 3 team members start team killing for the sake of doing it.  All because someone with XVM or whatever said our team had only a 35% chance to win.  Not to mention a STACKED team on the other side with SIMP or YOLO or whoever.  Today I was playing in a similar battle with only 2 team members team killing for the hell of it... I assume for the same reason... STACKED enemy team.  A lot of people who play realize when they see a stacked enemy team it is better to save face by suicide or to say the hell with it and start killing their own team.  

The game has really revolved and geared towards the wallet warriors, the more advanced players and higher tiered clans.  A new player trying his best to learn the game and to attempt to become better, is really handicapped.  Even the average players like myself have found it a bit troublesome with the game play.  

The game mechanics have had issues as well... snap shooting with a critical hit 80% of the time for higher rated players.  Shooting through buildings, hills, and other solid objects for hits.  Having many shots fly outside the sight reticle.