Jump to content


OK Ver 1.2 problems, who has them...


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

hazmatman #1 Posted Oct 10 2018 - 19:51

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 13549 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    04-19-2015

Getting a program error every time I attempt to launch...

 

Unhandled exception: unimplemented function api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.d._register_thread_local_exe_atexit_callback called in 32-bit code (0x7b42c0e9).

 

Are we back to needing a wrapper update?

 

Well I have other things to attend to presently, will come back later.

 

For those interested...

 

iMac (27in, Late 2012)

MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6

2.9 GHz Intel i5

RAM 24GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Video NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M 512 MB (yes, I have to play on minimum settings and it sucks)

 

I will attempt it later on my other Macs.



AndrewSledge #2 Posted Oct 10 2018 - 20:04

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 32313 battles
  • 1,831
  • Member since:
    04-14-2014
Try downloading a new copy of the wrapper only, from the download page, and replace the wrapper that you currently have  and see if that fixes the error. I was having odd wrapper shutdown issues a few days ago, and fixed it with a new download of just the wrapper.

Kilroy__WasHere #3 Posted Oct 10 2018 - 21:14

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 16528 battles
  • 22
  • Member since:
    06-14-2015
I went the scorched earth route and nuked everything with DStud's utility.  Fresh full download seems to be working, but I haven't played a battle yet.

hazmatman #4 Posted Oct 10 2018 - 21:21

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 13549 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    04-19-2015

View PostKilroy__WasHere, on Oct 10 2018 - 21:14, said:

I went the scorched earth route and nuked everything with DStud's utility.  Fresh full download seems to be working, but I haven't played a battle yet.

 

As laborious as it is, this is probably the route I will take. Better than piece-mealing it, only to end up razing it to the ground later and starting over - ends up taking longer and I become far more frustrated. I have had better luck than most through numerous updates, so this was a while in coming. It's my turn on the wheel. Controlled demolition begins in 3, 2, 1...



hazmatman #5 Posted Oct 10 2018 - 22:48

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 13549 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    04-19-2015

BTW is the ever any reason I should have wanted to keep all those res_mod folders, I had dozens going back through multiple versions. I never run any mod files myself, but I did a clean sweep on the iMac.

 

Now having the same problem on my rMBP. So before I slash and burn it as well, are there any files I should save?

 

THX



black_colt #6 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 04:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

Everyone - would you please repost to this topic so everything is in one topic - ​http://forum.worldof...__pid__11836252

 



ISNomads #7 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 15:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 35405 battles
  • 2,327
  • [WHAMO] WHAMO
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

View PostKilroy__WasHere, on Oct 10 2018 - 12:14, said:

I went the scorched earth route and nuked everything with DStud's utility.  Fresh full download seems to be working, but I haven't played a battle yet.

 

Same experience. Nuke it, reinstall, can get to garage.

black_colt #8 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 17:24

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Posthazmatman, on Oct 10 2018 - 13:48, said:

BTW is the ever any reason I should have wanted to keep all those res_mod folders, I had dozens going back through multiple versions. I never run any mod files myself, but I did a clean sweep on the iMac.

 

Now having the same problem on my rMBP. So before I slash and burn it as well, are there any files I should save?

 

THX

 

As the WoT Mac Wrapper can be sensitive to Mods and WG has implemented the Fair Play Policy - I highly recommend that you use the MOD HUB WORLD OF TANKS to download any Mods whenever the game is updated.

 

When installing Mods always do a clean install.  If the Mod does not provide a clean install option then you can potentially be subject to the Fair Play Policy.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users