Jump to content


WoT v1.2 and WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 - Single Topic for Issues


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

black_colt #1 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 03:54

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

Please post all issues related to World of Tanks v1.2 and the WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 here so that they are in one single topic.

 

Also please indicate if you are running any Mods - what version of macOS you are running - version of WoT Mac Wrapper - resolution and window settings - and the specifications of Apple-branded hardware - for example:

 

No Mods - macOS Mojave 10.14.1 Public Beta 3 - WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 - 2560x1440 full screen - Late 2015 27-inch iMac 5K Retina, 32GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 4GB AMD Radeon R9 M395x



Devil__Anse #2 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 04:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 1806 battles
  • 279
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-05-2013
are there known issues?  I play a mac at work and will have to update tomorrow

black_colt #3 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 04:30

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

There are other topics where individuals are stating that they are having issues.

 

Have asked them to post to this topic so they are all in one place.

 

I am not experiencing any issues with my Mac [No Mods - macOS Mojave 10.14.1 Public Beta 3 - WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 - 2560x1440 full screen - Late 2015 27-inch iMac 5K Retina, 32GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 4GB AMD Radeon R9 M395x]  so your mileage will vary ...

 


Edited by black_colt, Oct 11 2018 - 04:32.


Augustus_Sohn #4 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 05:38

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 2777 battles
  • 864
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

BC- I don’t Play on a MacBook anymore (it couldn’t take the stress and Yosemite just screwed everything up) but seeing this post made me want to thank you for all the stuff you’ve done to help Mac Folks play the game we love and enjoy so much. 

 

Sir- THANK YOU!



black_colt #5 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 17:14

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostAugustus_Sohn, on Oct 10 2018 - 20:38, said:

BC- I don’t Play on a MacBook anymore (it couldn’t take the stress and Yosemite just screwed everything up) but seeing this post made me want to thank you for all the stuff you’ve done to help Mac Folks play the game we love and enjoy so much. 

 

Sir- THANK YOU!

 

Thanks for the kind words - really appreciate it.

 

What solution are you using now?



ISNomads #6 Posted Oct 11 2018 - 17:19

    Major

  • Players
  • 35405 battles
  • 2,327
  • [WHAMO] WHAMO
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

If you get a gray error box after pressing the PLAY button, the following fixed the problem for me (at least got me to the garage).

 



jocarot #7 Posted Oct 12 2018 - 02:24

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 22261 battles
  • 27
  • Member since:
    09-22-2010

No Mods - macOS Mojave 10.14 - WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 - 2560x1440 full screen - 2017 27-inch iMac 5K Retina, 24GB RAM, 1TB FUSION drive, 4GB Radeon Pro Pro 570

 

Im freezing every 4 or 6 battle.

 

And can't play WOWs since last patch.



black_colt #8 Posted Oct 12 2018 - 15:46

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postjocarot, on Oct 11 2018 - 17:24, said:

No Mods - macOS Mojave 10.14 - WoT Mac Wrapper v2.0.28 - 2560x1440 full screen - 2017 27-inch iMac 5K Retina, 24GB RAM, 1TB FUSION drive, 4GB Radeon Pro Pro 570

 

Im freezing every 4 or 6 battle.

 

And can't play WOWs since last patch.

 

There are a couple of options .

 

The option need you to have the Studly Utility from dstud208.  You can download from this Forum topic -  http://forum.worldof...rapper-utility/

 

I have used the app for a couple of years to no ill effect.

 

Option 1 - Reset the WoT Mac Wrapper - NOTE: This will remove any custom settings - e.g. change in aim sensitivity - made to the default wrapper

 

Make sure that the WoT Mac Wrapper and all associated processes have quit.  You may need to force-quit manually using the Activity Monitor app.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Reset Wrapper]

 

Then click on [Disable Torrents]

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and reapply any custom settings

 

Option 2 - Delete and Reinstall the WoT Mac Wrapper [Nuclear option]

 

Make sure that the WoT Mac Wrapper and all associated processes have quit. You may need to force-quit manually using the Activity Monitor app.

 

Launch the Finder - go to [Documents] [WoT] and duplicate the [replays] folder.  Move the duplicated folder to your desktop.  NOTE: This is critical if you want to keep your replays as the next steps will completely remove the app and all associated files.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Delete Completely] - if you want to continue click on [OK] in the resulting dialog box. Click on [OK] again. Ignore the text in that dialog box - we will be downloading the WoT Mac Wrapper app from Wargaming later.

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Open your browser and download the WoT Mac Wrapper from your Wargaming region-specific webpage - e.g. https://worldoftanks.../game/download/ for NA

 

Install the newly downloaded WoT Mac Wrapper. Do not use any previously downloaded DMG file - only the DMG from the step above.

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and allow it to start the update process and the immediately quit the WoT Mac Wrapper.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Disable Torrents]

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and allow all updates to be installed.

 

Please let the Forum topic know if this worked and which step worked.

 

 

 


Edited by black_colt, Oct 12 2018 - 15:54.


hazmatman #9 Posted Oct 12 2018 - 16:40

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 13549 battles
  • 663
  • Member since:
    04-19-2015

OK...

 

iMac (27in, Late 2012)

MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6

2.9 GHz Intel i5

RAM 24GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Video NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M 512 MB (yes, I have to play on minimum settings and it sucks)

Run 2048 x 1152 Window

 

Unhandled exception: unimplemented function api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.d._register_thread_local_exe_atexit_callback called in 32-bit code (0x7b42c0e9).

 

MacBook Pro (Retina, 15in, Mid 2015)

MacOS Sierra 10.12.6

2.5 GHz Intel i7

RAM 16GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Video AMD Radeon R9 M370X 2GB (also, pretty much on minimum settings)

Run Full Screen

 

Same error

 

I run NO, and I mean NO mods. Not even XVM. Slashed and burned them both using Studly Utility, both seem to be operating fine now. Ran 6 or so matches on the iMac, just one on the rMBP, but no real issues I could detect other than the loading seems to take longer and longer with each update.

 

I no longer try to run WOT on any of my older Macs.

 

 


Edited by hazmatman, Oct 12 2018 - 16:41.


Crickxus #10 Posted Oct 13 2018 - 01:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 7037 battles
  • 31
  • [LDC] LDC
  • Member since:
    10-14-2012

2009 Mac Pro (5,1 flashed)

High Sierra 10.13.6

2 x 6 core 3.46 GHz Xeons

RAM 96GB

EVGA nVIDIA GTX 980 TI

run 1920 x 1200

 

removed all mods (worked fine even with mods before 1,2 update)

error happens as soon as I click play

 

Unhandled exception: unimplemented function api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.d._register_thread_local_exe_atexit_callback called in 32-bit code (0x7b42c0e9).
 

 

PS.

tried option 1: resetting the wrapper, it redownloaded some game files but ended up giving the same error / crash again

 

then used option 2: complete removal & re-installation, which worked, fixed my crash

 


Edited by Crickxus, Oct 13 2018 - 02:04.


dstud208 #11 Posted Oct 13 2018 - 18:55

    Captain

  • Players
  • 17803 battles
  • 1,804
  • [-BRO] -BRO
  • Member since:
    10-15-2012
If resetting doesn’t fix it but nuking does, I wonder if the problem is in the saved application state folder. Next person that wants to give it a go, before nuking try going to ~/Library/Saved state/ and delete whatever one it is that has WoT in the title. You could also try doing the same thing in the preferences folder (in ~/Library). It might save you the trouble of downloading the whole thing again.

ISNomads #12 Posted Oct 21 2018 - 05:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 35405 battles
  • 2,327
  • [WHAMO] WHAMO
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013
I can't view missions. It worked fine before. I just hangs on Loading Content. Clean install prior to the last update and no mods. Any way to force a refresh? It was not caused by the last update because I could see Halloween missions a few days ago.

pommis #13 Posted Oct 24 2018 - 08:01

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 33
  • Member since:
    10-23-2014

Every 3 games crash.Wy can't wg accept the new wrapper what has been ready from summer.

 


Edited by pommis, Oct 24 2018 - 08:08.


ShadowNightAce #14 Posted Oct 25 2018 - 01:07

    Private

  • Players
  • 7028 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
I'm also unable to view missions and just perpetually stuck on Loading Content. Any help would be awesome.

ISNomads #15 Posted Oct 25 2018 - 16:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 35405 battles
  • 2,327
  • [WHAMO] WHAMO
  • Member since:
    11-30-2013

View PostShadowNightAce, on Oct 24 2018 - 16:07, said:

I'm also unable to view missions and just perpetually stuck on Loading Content. Any help would be awesome.

 

I think it is related to how WG does their patching. It was after a patch that mine failed. I was able to get the missions tab working again by doing a full uninstall (use the Studly Utility), downloading the app from the WoT site, and then reinstalling.

ShadowNightAce #16 Posted Oct 26 2018 - 23:31

    Private

  • Players
  • 7028 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    06-08-2012
Thanks @ISNomads, that fix worked for me.

milkymandolin #17 Posted Oct 28 2018 - 00:13

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    01-17-2018
I've got a similar problem to what others have mentioned in this thread. I play one game which runs fine then the game freezes; most of the time it freezes during the synchronizing player profile although sometimes it freezes when in the que for a second game. Im playing on a 2017 27" imac with no mods    

Skinny_Mike #18 Posted Nov 04 2018 - 22:58

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2780 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-14-2016
I just upgraded my iMac to MacOS Mojave. When I try to start WOT it says I need to update, but will not connect to the updated server. Stuck in a loop. Anyone else having this issue?

8TrackTape #19 Posted Nov 06 2018 - 23:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4024 battles
  • 9
  • [C_NTS] C_NTS
  • Member since:
    07-24-2016

View Postmilkymandolin, on Oct 28 2018 - 00:13, said:

I've got a similar problem to what others have mentioned in this thread. I play one game which runs fine then the game freezes; most of the time it freezes during the synchronizing player profile although sometimes it freezes when in the que for a second game. Im playing on a 2017 27" imac with no mods    

 

I initially had the same problem but was able to mostly overcome it by tweaking the game settings. I think I played one or two games with everything at max settings before it froze. I now have a mix of medium and high settings, but found that changing the screen size had the biggest impact. I dropped it down to 1920x1080 (how sad for a 5k retina display!) and can sit down for a two-hour session without any problems. Give it a try!

black_colt #20 Posted Nov 07 2018 - 03:56

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 3837 battles
  • 2,744
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostSkinny_Mike, on Nov 04 2018 - 13:58, said:

I just upgraded my iMac to MacOS Mojave. When I try to start WOT it says I need to update, but will not connect to the updated server. Stuck in a loop. Anyone else having this issue?

 

Try the following two steps - they have worked well for others.

 

Download and install the Studly Utility - http://forum.worldof...rapper-utility/

 

Option 1 - Reset the WoT Mac Wrapper - NOTE: This will remove any custom settings - e.g. change in aim sensitivity - made to the default wrapper

 

Make sure that the WoT Mac Wrapper and all associated processes have quit.  You may need to force-quit manually using the Activity Monitor app.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Reset Wrapper]

 

Then click on [Disable Torrents]

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and reapply any custom settings

 

Option 2 - Delete and Reinstall the WoT Mac Wrapper [Nuclear option]

 

Make sure that the WoT Mac Wrapper and all associated processes have quit. You may need to force-quit manually using the Activity Monitor app.

 

Launch the Finder - go to [Documents] [WoT] and duplicate the [replays] folder.  Move the duplicated folder to your desktop.  NOTE: This is critical if you want to keep your replays as the next steps will completely remove the app and all associated files.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Delete Completely] - if you want to continue click on [OK] in the resulting dialog box. Click on [OK] again. Ignore the text in that dialog box - we will be downloading the WoT Mac Wrapper app from Wargaming later.

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Open your browser and download the WoT Mac Wrapper from your Wargaming region-specific webpage - e.g. https://worldoftanks.../game/download/ for NA

 

Install the newly downloaded WoT Mac Wrapper. Do not use any previously downloaded DMG file - only the DMG from the step above.

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and allow it to start the update process and the immediately quit the WoT Mac Wrapper.

 

Launch the Studly Utility

 

Click on [World of Tanks] [General] [Disable Torrents]

 

Quit the Studly Utility

 

Launch the WoT Mac Wrapper and allow all updates to be installed






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users