tournament first time help

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

CapnNoahJoJo03 #1 Posted Oct 14 2018 - 03:29

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 15855 battles
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO

Yes this is my first time attempting to do a tournament, and there is absolutely no videos anywhere about actually playing a tournament. I went in and joined a guy for a 2v2 on Friday the 19th, but how will I get into the battle? Will I be sent a notification? Is it in team training? I don't wanna be a no show because I couldn't figure out how to get there!

Edit: Ok in the battle type tab I see one marked "Special Battle," do I just click on that come the 19th?

Edited by CapnNoahJoJo03, Oct 14 2018 - 03:31.

Jambijon #2 Posted Oct 14 2018 - 04:01

Community Coordinator

• Administrator
  • 3015 battles
  • [WGA] WGA

Heres a link to our tournament guide: https://worldoftanks.com/en/tournaments/about/

We will be making some video content guides for this in the near future, but yes you are correct.  You will get a special battle notification up to 15 minutes prior to the tournament that will allow you to opt in.

CapnNoahJoJo03 #3 Posted Oct 14 2018 - 04:30

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 15855 battles
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO

View PostJambijon, on Oct 13 2018 - 22:01, said:

Heres a link to our tournament guide: https://worldoftanks.com/en/tournaments/about/

We will be making some video content guides for this in the near future, but yes you are correct.  You will get a special battle notification up to 15 minutes prior to the tournament that will allow you to opt in.

Thanks!

Gravtech #4 Posted Oct 14 2018 - 05:45

Major

• Players
  • 30592 battles

Just a bit of info:

Tournaments pop up in the same was that a CW battles does. When your battle is up there will be a 'special battles' tab on the very bottom of your screen next to your chat windows that will flash. Clicking on that will either bring you into the special battle lobby or ask you to transfer servers.