Karelia assault (attack)

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

WakaWaka67 #1 Posted Nov 15 2018 - 09:25

Private

• -Players-
  • 7189 battles

Ok, let me first make this clear, Ive started playing this game in July this year so I am a noob and dont mind being called one..

I really try to contribute, I play many tier 3, 4 and 5 battles to improve my skills.  I have a Churchill III to help learn basic skills, read alot about best practices, etc, etc, but some scenarios I just dont know how to handle or what to do.

So, I click the red button to start my battle and we get allocated Karelia with an assault match and we are the attacking team.  I have a VK 36.01 (h) heavy tank (doing that line, and am working towards the Tiger).  My tank is fully upgraded, I have a 100% trained crew but they are working on BIA at about 86%, no other skills or perks yet.

We only have two heavies, me (tier 6) and a Lowe (tier 8)... I spawn on the northern side and the Lowe south.  As the battle start I realise Im in trouble because most medium tanks can kill me quickly and I need to be carefull.  So I start the climb up the hill (because thats where Heavies go and we need to control the corners).  The Lowe similarly climbs the southern hill.  A cromwell is with me and rushes and highlights the enemy at the top of the hill..

My question:  how to best approach this scenario... I died fairly quickly and we lost the match, but next time this happen I actually dont know how to handle the situation differently

Edited by WhyEvenB, Nov 15 2018 - 10:36.

JollyGrim #2 Posted Nov 15 2018 - 10:10

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 33431 battles

Can you post a link to the replay?

(can upload replays to wotreplays.com if you have no idea what I'm talking about)

WakaWaka67 #3 Posted Nov 15 2018 - 10:33

Private

• -Players-
  • 7189 battles
Sorry, I just saw my client needed to be reset and I now only have the last battle replay (which was not the one mentioned)