• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

R1S100 #1 Posted Nov 24 2018 - 16:20

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 14709 battles
  • [GARBG] GARBG

Hello all,

I've been getting quite a few popup messages from Apple recently warning me about their upcoming switchover from 32-bit applications to 64-bit applications exclusively. I checked around in the deepest bowels of my game files and found that World of Tanks is a 32-bit operating system.

I should mention that I have absolutely no idea what these things are (32 and 64-bit systems), so this is just what I've heard and I have no prior knowledge.

A concern of mine is that when this transition is complete, World of Tanks will no longer function on MacBook Air. Yikes!

Anyone know anything about upcoming compatibility errors in the future?

Thank you,

R1S100

GeorgePreddy #2 Posted Nov 24 2018 - 16:57

Major

• Players
  • 14345 battles

My Windows system is 64 bit and WoT works fine for me (and millions of others using a 64 bit OS).

You never know about that wonky, culty, overpriced Apple stuff though.

SwollenOstrich #3 Posted Nov 24 2018 - 17:03

Captain

• Players
  • 23402 battles

Always nice to see Apple join the rest of the 2006 world.

If they could have figured out how to charge idiots $40 more for a power cord for 64-bit systems, the change would have happened years ago.

R1S100 #4 Posted Nov 24 2018 - 17:05

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 14709 battles
  • [GARBG] GARBG

Well yeah but I need to know about what is to come. Not about Windows or what Apple should've done.

Concerned that WoT won't work anymore.

1N73LL1G3NC3 #5 Posted Nov 24 2018 - 17:37

Sergeant

• Players
  • 4214 battles
  • [FELOW] FELOW

View PostR1S100, on Nov 24 2018 - 11:05, said:

Well yeah but I need to know about what is to come. Not about Windows or what Apple should've done.

Concerned that WoT won't work anymore.