IS7 gun handling

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

SOB_Tenato #1 Posted Dec 05 2018 - 15:53

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 22165 battles

Seeking advice from the elders on this forum about a thing that has me intrigued. I recently started playing heavies again as so I took out the mighty E100 for a spin. Lots of fun! Then I went off to the battle on my IS7 and was not that fun. In both cases and for personal testing purposes I had some premium ammo loaded but did not used it. I wanted to test regular AP performance.

I was surprised to see that the E100 with 7 less penetration and its well know awful accuracy will pen more often while IS7 will bounce lower plates and soft spots as if they were 350mm thick. Seeing this made me try with premium. With full aimed green reticle, even the prem ammo would bounce except when really close to target. Thought it might be just RNG trolling me but it was pretty much the same along the 15 games I played yesterday. Is there any word of advice on how to manage the gun on the IS7? The rest of the tank is a pleasure to play with with that turret and sidescrapping capabilities. It's just the gun I hate so far XD

Thank you.

Edited by SOB_Tenato, Dec 05 2018 - 15:56.

Panman69 #2 Posted Dec 05 2018 - 16:01

Captain

• Players
  • 35038 battles

View PostSOB_Tenato, on Dec 05 2018 - 14:53, said:

Seeking advice from the elders on this forum about a thing that has me intrigued. I recently started playing heavies again as so I took out the mighty E100 for a spin. Lots of fun! Then I went off to the battle on my IS7 and was not that fun. In both cases and for personal testing purposes I had some premium ammo loaded but did not used it. I wanted to test regular AP performance.