Jump to content


Long Loading times


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Gamma_383 #1 Posted Yesterday, 01:21 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30930 battles
  • 312
  • [-KKT-] -KKT-
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

i start battle then takes very long time to load

 

and usually lose battle because i was waiting to load battle



Iron_Soul_Stealer #2 Posted Yesterday, 01:33 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 3183 battles
  • 9,777
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

Hmmm....

This problem again.

 

*OP, I had the very same problem a little while back. Game would load me in very slow, then when I finally got in, I'd be almost dead {or completely dead}. Good luck getting a response from WG.  



dominator_98 #3 Posted Yesterday, 01:35 AM

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 20477 battles
  • 3,652
  • Member since:
    12-08-2014

I'm guessing you're playing on a very old computer, or your graphics settings are way too high for your PC. 

 

I know a guy who plays the game on a Microsoft Surface, so if you can't play well on minimum graphics, you'd have to be literally playing on a toaster.



Iron_Soul_Stealer #4 Posted Yesterday, 01:38 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 3183 battles
  • 9,777
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View Postdominator_98, on Dec 08 2018 - 19:35, said:

I'm guessing you're playing on a very old computer, or your graphics settings are way too high for your PC. 

 

I know a guy who plays the game on a Microsoft Surface, so if you can't play well on minimum graphics, you'd have to be literally playing on a toaster.

 

Dude, there might be more to it than just that. Like I said, I was experiencing the same problem a while back and my gaming PC is barely a year old. I have a decent gaming PC, a good NVIDIA geforce graphics card, and my graphics are even tuned down {custom} for better fps and load ins. I'm not saying his PC isn't the problem, but some more questions might be necessary.

 



Iron_Soul_Stealer #5 Posted Yesterday, 01:41 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 3183 battles
  • 9,777
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGamma_383, on Dec 08 2018 - 19:21, said:

i start battle then takes very long time to load

 

and usually lose battle because i was waiting to load battle

 

OP, what type of internet service do you have..? Do you have high speed, ultra speed..? Are you using anything wireless..? {I hope not...} Are you using a decent modem, and a direct ethernet cable to your PC..? *If you can avoid it, NEVER use wireless.

Gamma_383 #6 Posted Yesterday, 02:11 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30930 battles
  • 312
  • [-KKT-] -KKT-
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

HP

 

Operating System:

windows 10 64bit

Processor :

Intel ® Core™ i5-7400 CPU @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs)

 Clock speed 3 GHz

Memory:

16384 MB

Video cards:

AMD Radeon R7 450

   Memory 2048 MB

 

I got in September 2017

 


Edited by Gamma_383, Yesterday, 02:28 AM.


Iron_Soul_Stealer #7 Posted Yesterday, 02:48 AM

    Major

  • Players
  • 3183 battles
  • 9,777
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012

View PostGamma_383, on Dec 08 2018 - 20:11, said:

HP

 

Operating System:

windows 10 64bit

Processor :

Intel ® Core™ i5-7400 CPU @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs)

 Clock speed 3 GHz

Memory:

16384 MB

Video cards:

AMD Radeon R7 450

   Memory 2048 MB

 

I got in September 2017

 

 

Looks pretty decent. Not great, but not terrible either. Probably better than my rig. Should be no reason why you're not loading in properly. It's gotta be something else. Is there a storm near you right now..? Bad weather..? Anything..? If not, it's gotta be their crappy server. Do a ping test/internet speed test with your service provider, and post your results.

 

*Oh, and what are your graphics set to right now..? Let me know...



commando61 #8 Posted Yesterday, 03:21 AM

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 14741 battles
  • 116
  • [-APCR] -APCR
  • Member since:
    10-29-2011
Load times also rely on your hard drive speed. If you got some old low rpm hard drive, it could be due to that. You could probably upgrade to a 7200 rpm hard drive, or you could upgrade to an ssd (best option). I currently have an ssd and it loads in before the countdown starts.

heavygunner900 #9 Posted Yesterday, 03:31 AM

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 15154 battles
  • 19
  • [WN] WN
  • Member since:
    02-22-2011

I got this problem to, maybe 1 time in 20 game and i have a over kill PC

when its take to long to load I (ctrl alt dell) close WOT in contol pannel and log in again, i get back in battle in no time after a short loading time 



KatzeWolf #10 Posted Yesterday, 04:21 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 435
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

Are you playing on HD or SD graphics? (the setting in the launcher)
When I play on HD, this happens to me and I need to move wot to my SSD.

 

Get an SSD or change to SD quality.



KatzeWolf #11 Posted Yesterday, 04:54 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 435
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

View Postheavygunner900, on Dec 09 2018 - 12:31, said:

I got this problem to, maybe 1 time in 20 game and i have a over kill PC

when its take to long to load I (ctrl alt dell) close WOT in contol pannel and log in again, i get back in battle in no time after a short loading time 

 

Storage drive affects load times, get an SSD.

stevezaxx #12 Posted Yesterday, 05:04 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 38718 battles
  • 953
  • [COD] COD
  • Member since:
    08-02-2011

this is a problem others have experienced in the past... it has to do with file fragmentation. if you have UPGRADED WoT, it is  more likely than if you installed WoT from zero. i saved some forum threads discussing it: 

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/582264-map-loading-time/page__pid__11723071#entry11723071

 

https://peteronprogramming.wordpress.com/2018/04/03/interleaving-small-reads-of-multiple-files-why-world-of-tanks-1-0-has-abysmal-loading-times-on-hdds/

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/584206-long-load-times-found-this-fix-it-works/

 

http://forum.worldoftanks.com/index.php?/topic/586163-loading-in-battle-late-with-sound-enabled-after-10/


Edited by stevezaxx, Yesterday, 05:10 AM.


Grampy #13 Posted Yesterday, 05:30 AM

    First lieutenant

  • Beta Testers
  • 23657 battles
  • 838
  • [CS7AO] CS7AO
  • Member since:
    10-28-2010
Windows 10 64 bit can hog an SSD, so I have a regular C: drive and keep WOT on my SSD drive.  Loaded up before the countdown starts. Don't know if you have that option, but if so, it works quite well.

KatzeWolf #14 Posted Yesterday, 05:35 AM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30 battles
  • 435
  • Member since:
    09-10-2012

 

Hmm, I never considered fragmentation, but yeah that would increase load times.

But unless you have changed settings, Windows 10 does a good job at managing fragmentation.

 

I recommend if anyone is experiencing long load times, go to Properties > Tools on the HDD that has WoT installed and see if the drive is fragmented, if it is, run a defrag.

https://www.computer...es/ch001126.htm

 

NOTE: SSD's do not need to be defragmented.


Edited by KatzeWolf, Yesterday, 05:41 AM.


Gamma_383 #15 Posted Yesterday, 01:58 PM

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30930 battles
  • 312
  • [-KKT-] -KKT-
  • Member since:
    03-25-2013

i have graphics set at SD

 

problem just started i had no problem with holloween event

 

i have vegetation and textures on high others med and low

 

im going to switch from improved graphics to standard

 

it also might be connection other online game was very slow loading in morining then was fine in eveing



circeseye #16 Posted Yesterday, 11:31 PM

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2426 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    05-07-2015
it has to do with the hd pack and the audio (mainly audio was causing it)...you have to eather switch to sd or put wot on a ssd.....me and a few friends was getting into the map after count down and when we all moved wot to a ssd we were in before the timer started

Edited by circeseye, Yesterday, 11:33 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users