gold haters need to explain why the hate

• Please log in to reply
180 replies to this topic

suntzu50 #1 Posted Jan 03 2019 - 22:24

Corporal

• Players
  • 27489 battles

Something i do not understand about all the hate with gold rounds in the game. I have been playing for 7 years and yes the first few years gold was for CW. Do i see a lot of it now yes, but i ask what are they to do? WG set the game up that you needed to have and play T8 premium tanks to play the game. And it is a game BTW this is very far from a tank Sim. you need T8 premium tanks, to level your crews, to make silver so you can buy new tanks, and not only do you need it for the tank but the gun track ect. They sent the economy up so you had to play T8 tanks. They are the ones that decided that T8 was the level of the tank they would use. Then they brought in OP t10 tanks into that line (lest we forget that at one time T30 was the end of the US line) and came up with the idea that clan tanks would be locked in CW, so now you needed even more tanks to grind, and i am not even going to start about, buff this tank, nerf this tank, game that WG keeps playing. Ask anyone that has been playing CW for a long time, the list goes on it seems forever with the new flavor, for the game for CW.

What do you want them to do? There are many T10s they can not pen without the gold and the t10 tanks many of them can take half there hit points with one shot and many that can all most take them all. we all see it in the games, got a T8 in front of you just roll around dump you clip or fire your Derp and move on. What are they to do just roll over and let you farm damage from them? And do not say relocate, try moving around in a T8 heavy, or better yet see how running from a T10 clip med works for you.