Bad Match Making, Too Many Blowout Games, Statistical Anomalies, And Quitting WoT

• Please log in to reply
107 replies to this topic

PhilthyOne1 #1 Posted Jan 06 2019 - 08:03

Corporal

• Players
  • 35892 battles
  • [PDJC] PDJC

So I've been playing for over five years now and I feel it's time to quit.  Spent a few $'s here and there on the game and do not believe spending $'s gives you any advantage in being put on better teams to win more.  My concern is over some statistical anomalies and a feel for the game and I feel something isn't quite right about it anymore.

I have a 54% win rate in most tanks and in the last year I've have these frequent runs of 7-8 losses in a row, one win, then another 5-6 losses in a row.  Same for wins, several in a row, then a loss, then several more wins in a row.  Statistically I find it very hard to believe that should happen very frequently at all.  In fact, with 30k battles now, statistically speaking, that would happen maybe once in every 140 games or so.  But these strings of wins and losses are constant.

Not only are they constant, but they are blowout wins or losses.  Rarely do I see a close game, a real thriller.  It's blowout after blowout after blowout.  There is absolutely nothing fun about a blowout win and crazy frustrating for a blowout loss.  Close games are the ones we all remember and enjoy.  Blowouts are not memorable either way, win or lose.

My frustration has peaked with the purchase of a Jagdpanzer E100 with 40 battles now and a 37% win rate.  I was really looking forward to this tank too.  However, not one of those games has been anything near a close game.  What prompted me to get on this forum and complain, is that in the last three games, I couldn't even get that slow TD to the front lines to make a difference.  The line would collapse before I could get in position and then I'm surrounded and killed instantly.