Jump to content


Res mods.


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

CrzyDiamond #1 Posted Jan 11 2019 - 20:56

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 963 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016

I don't see any folders in the res mods I  am in the current version folder its empty! What am I doing wrong? Thanks

 

 



cloudwalkr #2 Posted Jan 11 2019 - 20:59

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 56243 battles
  • 5,966
  • Member since:
    04-05-2011

You haven't put anything in that current folder yet it seems.  When installing the mod, make sure it's installing to the current red mods folder.

 

edit:  if you've never installed mods before then your red mod folder will be empty.  Look at res mods folder like a storage locker.  Nothing will be there until you put something there.

 

hope I helped.

 

 


Edited by cloudwalkr, Jan 11 2019 - 21:01.


Overdile_Spittle #3 Posted Jan 11 2019 - 21:05

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 62461 battles
  • 977
  • [LOYAL] LOYAL
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

View PostCrzyDiamond, on Jan 11 2019 - 20:56, said:

I don't see any folders in the res mods I  am in the current version folder its empty! What am I doing wrong? Thanks

 

 

 

Is there a mod you are trying to install and am having difficulty with?  Would be happy to help.

CrzyDiamond #4 Posted Jan 11 2019 - 22:41

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 963 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016

View PostOverdile_Spittle, on Jan 11 2019 - 21:05, said:

 

Is there a mod you are trying to install and am having difficulty with?  Would be happy to help.

 

  I was trying to add a skin (R77 KV 2), I did not see any folders as mentioned in the help vids. The mods seemed easy enough. I guess it is because this is the first skin.Thank you.

Overdile_Spittle #5 Posted Jan 11 2019 - 22:57

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 62461 battles
  • 977
  • [LOYAL] LOYAL
  • Member since:
    07-29-2011

Is that skin from Wot or a third party?

 



CrzyDiamond #6 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 08:03

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 963 battles
  • 3
  • Member since:
    10-15-2016

View PostOverdile_Spittle, on Jan 11 2019 - 22:57, said:

Is that skin from Wot or a third party?

 

 

Wot mod hub. It worked like a charm, its the only thing in the res mod folder, under version. All my other mods,(replay manager and auto equip) are in the mods folder, under version. thank you for the help

 



Lucy_Han #7 Posted Feb 26 2019 - 04:53

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3436 battles
  • 51
  • Member since:
    11-02-2014

I downloaded a mod pack from the Mod Hub to add skins to tanks.

 

What I got in the download is a folder titled 1.4.01.

 

When I open it, there are three files, gui, scripts and vehicles.

 

So all I do is move the file gui from the download folder to the res_mods file named 1.4.01?


Edited by Lucy_Han, Feb 26 2019 - 04:54.


JLdragon #8 Posted Mar 03 2019 - 07:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 19006 battles
  • 640
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

View PostLucy_Han, on Feb 25 2019 - 19:53, said:

I downloaded a mod pack from the Mod Hub to add skins to tanks.

 

What I got in the download is a folder titled 1.4.01.

 

When I open it, there are three files, gui, scripts and vehicles.

 

So all I do is move the file gui from the download folder to the res_mods file named 1.4.01?

 

I Know this question is almost a week old but If you havent gotten your answer..  it is yes..

 

:\Games\World_of_Tanks\res_mods\1.4.0.1\ Usual folders that are associated with: gui, Scrips, vehicles, spaces, systems, and a few others..

Config / resource folders are usually found in the 1.4.0.1 directory.. but not within the folder..

 

Just make sure that you double check that the file / mod you want to put into the WoT directory is designated for Mods or Res_mods..

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users