Jump to content


Custom SixthSense


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

MoJo365 #1 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 07:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30534 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

I've searched, but the instruction must only work on the PC version.

 

Has anyone been able to use a custom mp3 sound on Mac?

 

I tried without XVM

i tried with XVM

I tried with XVM and XVM sound.rc disabled

 

I tried placing the mp3 int he following places:

res/audioww/sixthSense.mp3

res_mods/mods/shared_resources/audioww/sixthSense.mp3

res_mods/1.3.0.1/audioww/sixthSense.mp3

 

Anyone got a recipe? 

 

 



Ndtm #2 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 07:09

    Major

  • Players
  • 17694 battles
  • 4,527
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012
Well, did you select "User Sound" in Settings -> Sound -> the dropdown for sixth sense after putting it in the res/audioww folder?

MoJo365 #3 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 08:42

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30534 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View PostNdtm, on Jan 12 2019 - 00:09, said:

Well, did you select "User Sound" in Settings -> Sound -> the dropdown for sixth sense after putting it in the res/audioww folder?

 

Yes, but it is silent. Are you using a Mac and have been able to use a custom sound?

GeorgePreddy #4 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 14:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 13,050
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

View PostMoJo365, on Jan 12 2019 - 04:42, said:

 

Yes, but it is silent. Are you using a Mac and have been able to use a custom sound?

 

Yeeeaah... If you could just change to a PC... that would be great.        :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Ndtm #5 Posted Jan 12 2019 - 15:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 17694 battles
  • 4,527
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View PostMoJo365, on Jan 12 2019 - 08:42, said:

Yes, but it is silent. Are you using a Mac and have been able to use a custom sound?

I'm not, i just checked a 1 minute guide to see the steps since surprisingly it's pretty much the same steps when trying to use mods between mac and pc, just gotta put it in the right place, oh well



MoJo365 #6 Posted Jan 13 2019 - 07:29

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30534 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Jan 12 2019 - 07:52, said:

 

Yeeeaah... If you could just change to a PC... that would be great.        :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a Mac forum

MoJo365 #7 Posted Jan 13 2019 - 07:31

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 30534 battles
  • 46
  • Member since:
    03-30-2014

View PostNdtm, on Jan 12 2019 - 08:47, said:

I'm not, i just checked a 1 minute guide to see the steps since surprisingly it's pretty much the same steps when trying to use mods between mac and pc, just gotta put it in the right place, oh well

 

I've tried all the places mentioned from searching, but none of them work.

 

Still looking for someone with a Mac that has been able to get a custom sixth sense to work to share their method



black_colt #8 Posted Jan 15 2019 - 00:45

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4163 battles
  • 2,885
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Jan 12 2019 - 05:52, said:

 

Yeeeaah... If you could just change to a PC... that would be great.        :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We can run MS Windows on our Apple-branded hardware therefore it is a PC so not sure what the point of your post is.

 

 

 


Edited by black_colt, Jan 15 2019 - 00:45.


black_colt #9 Posted Jan 15 2019 - 00:50

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4163 battles
  • 2,885
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostMoJo365, on Jan 12 2019 - 22:31, said:

 

I've tried all the places mentioned from searching, but none of them work.

 

Still looking for someone with a Mac that has been able to get a custom sixth sense to work to share their method

 

Sounds like you are doing everything right - have you reached out to CodeWeavers to see if they can provide some insight - https://www.codeweavers.com/about/contact-us#support?






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users