Jump to content


Switched to Premium ammo and both it and regular AP showed as selected


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Siergen #1 Posted Jan 14 2019 - 20:42

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 9245 battles
  • 162
  • [H_FUN] H_FUN
  • Member since:
    07-12-2016
I was in My American light tank in random battle on Karelia on Common Test.  Tapped "2" to switch to premium ammo.  As premium ammo icon started filling, I noticed the AP ammo icon was still green.  After premium icon turned green, AP icon was also still green.  AP icon remained green as I fired and the premium icon cycled to show reloading.

Spanktankk #2 Posted Jan 14 2019 - 21:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 37047 battles
  • 11,110
  • [KFB] KFB
  • Member since:
    04-19-2011
tapping it once will load it with the NEXT round fired (leaving current round in chamber).  Tapping TWICE will change the current round.

__Worm__ #3 Posted Jan 14 2019 - 21:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 34520 battles
  • 4,619
  • [CUBE] CUBE
  • Member since:
    04-29-2011

View PostSpanktankk, on Jan 14 2019 - 13:02, said:

tapping it once will load it with the NEXT round fired (leaving current round in chamber).  Tapping TWICE will change the current round.

 

read again bro

 

It actuated reload with both icons green



Everlasting_Chungus #4 Posted Jan 14 2019 - 22:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 33322 battles
  • 4,873
  • [IQVET] IQVET
  • Member since:
    09-18-2013

your loader was just lazy and didn't want to take the standard round out when switching to gold lol. 

 

In all seriousness, an interesting bug. Did it go away when you swapped back to standard OP? Or did the prem round still stay green when you swapped back



Pipinghot #5 Posted Jan 14 2019 - 23:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 25960 battles
  • 10,159
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011

View PostSiergen, on Jan 14 2019 - 14:42, said:

I was in My American light tank in random battle on Karelia on Common Test.  Tapped "2" to switch to premium ammo.  As premium ammo icon started filling, I noticed the AP ammo icon was still green.  After premium icon turned green, AP icon was also still green.  AP icon remained green as I fired and the premium icon cycled to show reloading.

Without a replay, or at least a screenshot, this isn't really a bug report. Yeah, your thread is in the Bug Reporting forum but you need to include replay or picture for it to be useful.



Projectile_Misfired #6 Posted Jan 15 2019 - 00:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 37966 battles
  • 2,580
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

So the real question is, were you able to fire both rounds at the same time? 

If so, did you get credit for doing damage with both rounds in one shot?



Siergen #7 Posted Jan 15 2019 - 06:09

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 9245 battles
  • 162
  • [H_FUN] H_FUN
  • Member since:
    07-12-2016

View PostPipinghot, on Jan 14 2019 - 23:06, said:

Without a replay, or at least a screenshot, this isn't really a bug report. Yeah, your thread is in the Bug Reporting forum but you need to include replay or picture for it to be useful.

 

Sorry, here it is:   http://wotreplays.eu...70716d3b940053   

Didn't have time to try to recreate the bug.



Pipinghot #8 Posted Jan 15 2019 - 08:39

    Major

  • Players
  • 25960 battles
  • 10,159
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011

View PostSiergen, on Jan 15 2019 - 00:09, said:

Sorry, here it is:   http://wotreplays.eu...70716d3b940053   

Didn't have time to try to recreate the bug.

So... what's the timestamp we should be looking for. Not going to watch an entire replay staring as your ammo indicators.

 

You want to report a bug, it's your job to communicate effectively, these are not the Psychic Forums.



tjdragon13 #9 Posted Feb 17 2019 - 08:30

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2249 battles
  • 2
  • [RN563] RN563
  • Member since:
    10-21-2015

View PostPipinghot, on Jan 15 2019 - 08:39, said:

So... what's the timestamp we should be looking for. Not going to watch an entire replay staring as your ammo indicators.

 

You want to report a bug, it's your job to communicate effectively, these are not the Psychic Forums.

Dude, there's no need to go hating on him so hard.

 

In any case, I've been having this exact same bug a whole lot recently. I'll try to get a screenshot of it if it comes up again.



tjdragon13 #10 Posted Feb 17 2019 - 08:31

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 2249 battles
  • 2
  • [RN563] RN563
  • Member since:
    10-21-2015

View PostPipinghot, on Jan 15 2019 - 08:39, said:

So... what's the timestamp we should be looking for. Not going to watch an entire replay staring as your ammo indicators.

 

You want to report a bug, it's your job to communicate effectively, these are not the Psychic Forums.

Dude, there's no need to go hating on him so hard.

 

In any case, I've been having this exact same bug a whole lot recently. I'll try to get a screenshot of it if it comes up again.



Pipinghot #11 Posted Feb 17 2019 - 14:14

    Major

  • Players
  • 25960 battles
  • 10,159
  • [IOC] IOC
  • Member since:
    11-20-2011

View Posttjdragon13, on Feb 17 2019 - 02:30, said:

Dude, there's no need to go hating on him so hard.

 

In any case, I've been having this exact same bug a whole lot recently. I'll try to get a screenshot of it if it comes up again.

Not hating on anyone, just expecting people to provide good communications and good information, and to respect the time of the people who are trying to help him. No one reasonable should have a problem with that.

 

And a replay would be better than a screenshot, much better.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users